Choose what you love:Food is life

17 41
Blog 61-10th
Date :April 20,2022
Time :9:05am

I was trying to lose weight but since food is life I love eating whatever I like. I wasn't like this before because I was cautious about what I eat as I was trying to eat and live healthier.

Now, let's start

Pizza or Pasta

I love Pizza only if it's a thin crust. Somehow I love eating Pasta but I seldom got the chance to eat it. You know I am poor hehe

Ice cream or Cake

Both. I love Ice cream especially vanilla flavor also for Cake I would love to have Vanilla flavor or I can go with Mocha flavor too. When I was a kid I seldom it this kind of food so when I got the chance to buy it on my own I would grab and eat it whenever I'm craving for it.

Just a short story I had my first ever birthday cake when I turn 18 years old and that was given by my aunt. Since I usually don't celebrate my birthday I don't remember how many birthdays I have cake.

Waffles or Pancakes

Still both. See food is life. I both love eating waffles from waffle time and I used to make my own pancake at home. When I was on a diet I made pancakes from 2 ingredients only, Banana and flour.

Rice or Noodles

OH! common I am certified Pinay or Filipino so basically I love Rice. Rice is the main reason why I gain so much weight because I am a rice eater.

When I was still on a diet I can eat rice once a day and it helps me to lose weight.

• Vanilla or Chocolate

I love Vanilla. Might be ice cream or cake. I remember my wedding cake had a Vanilla flavor on it. Since it's four layers so I had other flavors too. For ice cream, I can't buy a small container of Vanilla ice cream so I just buy Cornetto instead.

• Vegetable or Fruit

Hmmm. I love both. I love vegetables. But not all kinds of vegetables since I don't like eating Okra and Alugbati.It's both slimies that's why I don't want to eat it.

Regarding fruits, my favorite one is Pomelo, green grapes, and green Apple. I love guava too. When was the last time I eat guava? I miss eating guava. When I was a kid we have a big guava tree near my parent's house but sadly it fell down after a typhoon hit our place. I use to pick some guava and eat it while I'm on top of the guava tree.

Oh, I almost forgot I love avocados too. Avocados are high in fat with 60 percent of this being monounsaturated fats, which research suggests help to protect against heart disease and lower blood pressure. They are also an excellent source of potassium, folate, and fiber, all of which benefit the heart and cardiovascular system.

• Burger o Tacos

I am not a burger lover but I seldom it Tacos too. But I considered choosing tacos. I find it tastier than burgers. Fewer carbs too.

• Spicy or Sweet

Of course, I love Spicy. It makes me eat more when my food is spicy though I've stopped eating spicy anymore because It triggers my gastritis. I don't wanna experience the pain anymore. So just better to be careful.

Ending thoughts

I've enjoyed answering those choices and I find it hard to choose only one haha. food is life but having a sensitive stomach I should be mindful of what I eat.

I hope you enjoyed reading my today's article.

Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated.

Lead Image edited using Canva

To my ever-dearest daily readers, upvoters, and likers. thank you for your precious time and for your efforts. I love you all.

To my amazing and generous sponsors who have been supporting me since from the start thank you so much for inspiring me to do better each day.

Sponsors of alicecalope
empty
empty
empty

11
$ 1.72
$ 1.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Usagi
$ 0.02 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 4

Comments

apir aning trying to loose weight pero food is life hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

apir.haysst.saon naman ning diet ani run

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have read two articles about this today and one yesterday.. Mao na pud ba ni ako isulat today? hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung rice part talaga sa tin sis nuh. Di talaga mawala yan satin. Rice is life talaga. Parang di mawala yung rice. Yes sis pizza talaga sobrang sarap. Gustong gusto ko talaga then spicy foods sis the best talaga. Lalo na yung mga ulam na tas may spicy na sawsawan. Super sarap. 🤤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halos parehas tayo ng sagot sis! Hahaha Ayaw ko dn ng okra, yun ung malagkit na mahirap lunukin HAHAHAHAHA. Pero ayaw ko dn ng avocado, kasalanan ng nanay ko hahaha pinakain ako ng di pa hinog nung bata ako kaya feeling ko lasang vomit kaya yun na nastuck sa panlasa koo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

LAHAT ! HAHAHA basta food is life. Kain basta merong manglilibre.😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pareho tayo ate ayoko din ng okra peri sa alugbati okay pa. Tacos naman ayoko. Mas okay na ko sa burger hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pareha ta sis, di pud ko ganahan anang Okra ug Alugbati pero kung himuong tortang okra, ganahan ko dayon mukaon

$ 0.01
2 years ago

pwede diay ng okra itorta sis wa pa ko katry ana ba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis, Lami hinuon siya...Imo pakuluan ang okra dayon, i open momo kuhaan ug liso dayon imo e dip sa itlog, din prito dayon. Mao na isa sa paborito sad sa ako mga anak

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Avacado is also very useful for the diabetes patient. I am also poor 😂😂😂 and wanted to eat pasta

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ika tulong topic bahin sa pagkaon for this day akong nabasahan jud ni sis,gigutom na noon ko dah ,mag imagine sa lang ko ani ron😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

makagutom bitaw mgtan aw sa mga lamian nga food sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes to Thin crust plus overloaded na toppings. Kasagaran karun any crust ray nagbaga

$ 0.01
2 years ago

mao gyud much better thin crust with over toppings para mas lami di ky mura kag nagkaon ug pan sa kabaga sa crust hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao jod pan nga go ketchup an hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mao jud.naay ing ana nga pizza diri binisaya kaayo oi

$ 0.00
2 years ago