Busyness at work

23 39
Blog:170-7th
Date :September 13,2022
Time :4:43pm

It's been 3 days since the last time I publish an article. Sunday was my day off and I spend my day relaxing at home. Sunday is a lazy day for me even if I have lots of laundries to be done still I choose to just relax and sleep almost all day. It was a sunny day and it makes feel lazy going outside. I was supposed to wash my laundry in the spring but I decided not to because it is so hot outside. I didn't even clean the house as I started trying to sleep around 9 am. I had acid reflux due to overeating LOL. The reason why I felt so sleepy after eating. Anyway, I deserve to have some rest on my day off as I work so hard from Monday till Saturday. I need to relax my mind, especially my eyes from facing the computer screen for almost 8 hours a day.

Monday, I already expect a lot of customers because of the Senior Citizens who need to have a 2x2 picture ID for the validation of the cash assistance that they will receive from the government called UCT(Unconditional Cash Transfer). Based on my research UCT(Unconditional Cash Transfer) is the biggest tax reform mitigation program under the TRAIN Law. It seeks to provide cash grants to poor households and individuals who may not benefit from the lower income tax rates but may be adversely affected by rising prices. Senior citizen also needs to photocopy their valid IDs or their Senior citizen ID.

Not only that but students also have their project period so I had lots of document printing last Monday. I had a very busy day yesterday and I even almost forgot to eat my launch. If my daughter didn't message me on messenger I will not remember what time was it. It was almost 1 pm.No wonder I felt hungry. When I got home from work I felt so exhausted and tired. My energy was all used up. I felt so drained. As much as I wanted to relax when I got home but my son misses me and wanted to stroll around our neighborhood. I can't say no to him as I feel guilty being away with him almost every day.

So today, it is Markets day in our town or we call it TABO day, and usually, it's a busy day for me at work since people from distant barangays go to town to buy groceries and also had their chance to drop by here at the computer shop. When I arrive at the computer shop it was around 8:15 am and a lot of customers are already waiting outside the computer shop. They are all senior citizens. So upon opening the computer shop I gave them a priority number so it will be easier to call them. They are like hungry people.Pinag aagawan yung priority number.Since I only have 1 up to 20 priority numbers so the rest can wait for the first batch to be done before they can get a number.

I had around 80 customers.Whoah, that's a lot. For most of them, I had to take a picture for their 2x2 pictures and some of them just send their picture via Bluetooth or scan their pictures. Imagine from taking pictures to cropping, changing to white background, and putting an outline of each picture before printing it. It's literally draining my energy and I started to have a headache from facing the computer screen straight from 8 am till noontime. I just a small break. Glad my daughter was here after they had their meeting at their school this morning. I let her eat her lunch first then I take my turn to eat my lunch. I honestly don't like eating faster and I don't like eating while someone is looking at me. I felt uncomfortable chewing the food I am eating. Does anyone here feel that way too?

Changing background

Using Epson photo print to print pictures
Mix 2x2 and 1x1 ID pictures

So I had the chance to take a little rest around 2 pm. I got the chance to stand up and do a little stretching. As of writing right now I still have a few customers before I will close the computer shop.

Ending thoughts

It's not every day that I will be this busy at work and I am not complaining hence I am thankful that I got a lot of customers. More customers more sales for my boss. I am thankful that I still manage to serve them with a smile even if I felt so tired already.

So I am so sorry if I am not that active here for almost 3 days. I have to do my job. I have to face the real world. I tried to read articles at night though or sometimes at dawn time.

Sharing with you the sunset I captured last Sunday

Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated.

Lead Image and thumbnail edited using Canva

To my ever-dearest daily readers, upvoters, and likers. thank you for your precious time and for your efforts. I love you all.

To my amazing and generous sponsors who have been supporting me since from the start thank you so much for inspiring me to do better each day.

7
$ 0.98
$ 0.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @Bilqees

Comments

Galingan mo palagi ate :) Kayang-kaya mo yan. Take some rest if you have some time po! God bless you always.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

salamat sis.busy day again today

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The more, the merrier. Laban lang sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Laban lng jd ta perme sa life bsan kapoi usahay ba hehee fighting lng ghapun

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lagi sis. Paras ekonomiya Laban Lang jud

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pagka busy ba nimo ate sis but bisan unsa ka busy, have a take rest jud ate sis kay lisud na kaayu ug ang lawas na natu ang maagrabyado. God bless you and your family always ate sis. Hope and wishing you na mas daghan pang customers pa.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes sis more and more customers jud this week until mahuman ang mga senior citizens ug papic. Salamat sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Walay sapayan ate sis....

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wishing you more growth and heights in your job.. Thank God that your busyness translates to productivity.. unlike some if us , Lol

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you Bilquees..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gusto ko makamao anang edit² ug picture sis ba. Hehe. Patayo na'g kaugalingon nimong ing.ana sis then mangapply na dayun ko. Hahaha..

Bisan mabusy, ayaw gihapon kalimot sa pagpahuway kay syempre kaning atung lawas atung pinakapuhunan jud. Amping sis. 🥰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sayon Rana ky basic editing Rana sis. Naa bitaw ko plan before sis mgstart ug ako own computer shop pero wa madayon.

Bitaw sis. Need jud ampingan ning nag inusara natong lawas. Salamat sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ingna niya ko sis ug magtukod naka ha kay mangapply ko. Hahaha..

Lagi way laing muamping kita ra jud intawn. 😌

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maayo ug naas Nick muhatag nako ug pang start sa business sis. Siya man unta to muhatag nako pang computer shop before pero Ala nadayon ky nglisud ko pangita ug location Mao ng Agrivet supplies nalang ako natukod

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Puhon ug itugot sa panahon sis, basin pa diay..

Ayos man sad nang Agrivet na business sis. Mukita man gihapon na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

naundang sis oi dugay ra

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahw mao pud.. Puhon sis. Basin naay mamugna nga laing business..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganyan talaga tayo sis bisan unsa pa nato kakugihan bation gihapon tag ka tapulan hehehe bitaw oyy makasuya gyud ning makamao mag computer ba.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lagi naa jud time nga bation ko ug katapol sis.

Sayon Rana sis ug intresado jud ka

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maganda pala ang work mo sis, gusto ko ang mga ganyan, Lalo na mga senior ang customers, mahilig akong kumausap ng mga Lola, hehehe. Good day sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sobrang busy mo pala sa work mo sis. Napaka hardworking naman. Nakakasaya yung maraming customers sis kasi it's a blessing from God. Me too sis I'm not comfortable pag may tumitingin habang kumakain ko.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

As in sis since last week pani ng start pero ganina ang Pinaka busy ky ngdungan2x ug abot ang customers. Okay ra ug sa restaurants or any place nga Kan anan jud and other people are eating too pero if ikaw ra ang ga-eat)ky awkward man

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Daghana gayud d.i customers ganiha sis. Wala kay kauban sa work nimu sis. Ikaw lang isa ga work? Haha oo sis tinuod.

$ 0.00
1 year ago