A day without him

43 62
Blog:133-13th
Date :July 20,2022
Time :4:51pm

For the people who's been following me here, I am sure you all know what I am been through this time. Especially in my marriage life. At first, my plan was to wait till the electricity at my parents' will was fixed before we move in there but then I changed my mind yesterday morning because my husband ignores me like I am the one who has at fault.

I am fed up. I can't live with him anymore. I need to leave him quick or else I'll go crazy. He is the one who made a mistake and why he has the gots to be mad at me and show me a cold treatment. Bagag nawng(Thick face)Even if we are not okay I still do what he asks like to pass his Resume and Application. I still care for him because I want him to have a job, of course, so he can support his son. But when I got home from work last Monday, he doesn't even say thank you. Then yesterday morning he's ignoring me like I don't exist. He eats his breakfast alone without calling us to eat. I was in the same area where he eats but he was acting like he doesn't see me. I felt so hurt.

So I told my daughter to pack some of her clothes and some clothes for her brother because we will be leaving soon. When I got home yesterday my husband was asking me where is the key to the motorcycle because he wanna use it but I told him we will be leaving so he can't use the motorcycle. He doesn't say anything. Maybe he thought I was just joking. We leave the house with only two backpacks. When we are about to leave Uncle Pino(The owner of the house where we stayed) was asking me why I really need to go, of course, Uncle Pino didn't know our situation, he was telling me to talk to my husband and try to fix it since we are already married so I just answer me that we are just married in the paper but he doesn't respect me as a wife. When we arrive at my parents' place, I was worried about my husband knowing that the last time I leave him he committed suicide, well he was so drunk at that time. I chatted with his sisters to look over their brother since they already know what happened the last time I leave him. It takes time for me to send my chat because we had a terrible internet connection at my parents' place. If they just have electricity then we can use our PLDT home wifi. We can only have faster internet at dawn time. I feel at peace when I woke up in the morning knowing that my husband was okay.

However, since I didn't bring a lot of our stuff yesterday I had to go back to my husband's place to get some important stuff. Of course, I know hubby will try to bug me. When I arrived he was busy cleaning the house since the door was open I just get in and start getting the things I need and pack them while doing some packing hubby started talking to me, asking for forgiveness and chances. He started crying knowing that I will never give him another chance I can forgive him but it was just for my peace. I gave him a lot of chances but he is abusing my kindness knowing that every time we had a fight I always give him a chance. I told him that he forgot when the last time we had a fight (last month) he promised to change and he will never do it again, I even told him before that if ever we will have a fight for the same reason then we will be over.

Today is the first day without him. I brought my son to my workplace around noon. My daughter felt bored at home because she can't access the internet and she also needs to register at Comelec. My son enjoyed watching his favorite videos on YouTube. He can choose whatever he wants. He falls asleep around 2 pm and wakes around 3:30 pm.

Ending thoughts

I am at peace knowing that my husband has already admitted his mistakes and also accepts my decision. He understands why I have to make that decision. I already forgive him. We have to be civil to our son. I just hope and pray that everything will fall into place according to God's plan.

Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated.

Lead Image and thumbnail edited using Canva

To my ever-dearest daily readers, upvoters, and likers. thank you for your precious time and for your efforts. I love you all.

To my amazing and generous sponsors who have been supporting me since from the start thank you so much for inspiring me to do better each day.

Sponsors of alicecalope
empty
empty
empty

19
$ 1.11
$ 0.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.10 from @Evelyn1
+ 11

Comments

I may need the cliff notes Alice. After this I don't know to go back or forward.

I have mentioned I'm in an unhappy marriage but never discussed why. Its been a long 19 years. I will say I'm ok now because being here has taken my mind off feeling lonely and sad.

You mentioned why you regret marrying recently in your article. What if I told you I do to but mine has stemmed from the onset. It's really hard for me to share and admit it because I don't want the hard truth from so many which is to fix it. I don't know if I want to.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I was able to freely discuss about it here . And just like you I tend to forget the situation because my mind is occupied by work and my side hustles. I am hoping that everything will be okay with your marriage life.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sorry for what happened in marriage life. Praying everything will be better soon

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you. We are okay now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kung toxic na ang relationship sis mas okay man siguro ang ingon ana nga set up kay naa pa mo peace of mind. Hoping for the best to both of you sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

salamat sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If he's still doing the same things after giving it a chance, you're right to leave him. because it hurts you every time. always be happy in your new life

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you CryptoMan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are welcome. ☺☺☺😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Luhhh makasad sis .. wala koy iban matell... i always felt sad knowing some couple na maghihiwalay. I felt sad for the kids.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

watch out sa next chapter sa among marriage life sis if magkabuwag ba jud mi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was quite relief you both were able to know each other,"Who is in mistake?." I hope quarrel between you will finish soon and everything will happen according to God's plan.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

we will be okay in God's perfect time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Karon pa ko kahibalo na bisaya man diay ka Alice, unta magbag-o imong asawa for the better. Kanang iyang mga bad nga lihok usabon niya para sa inyong anak ug para sad mapreserve inyong marriage. Ang Ginoo na ang bahala sa tanan tanan kung magpadayon pa mo ana imong bana or mag separate nalang.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

yes bisdak ning dako sis ky taga Bohol man..maokay ra ang tanan sis in Gods perfect time.Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Do not worry sis. Your husband must learn that chances also runs out. If he let all the opportunities slip away, then he must take responsibility. Thank God you doing good and at peace. Many more blessings will come your way. Take care always and God bless.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

salamat kaayo sis .God bless you too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Though it's really sad knowing another marriage has collapsed , i can only wish you good . For the coming days , yes everything will fall in it's proper places. Wish you and the kids well.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

thank u so much Grey

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well you are strong lady and I support your decision to leave him but I am so astonished to know that you care for him because you feared that he may not do anything wrong to himself.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am a soft-hearted person so I easily feel pity

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are in such a difficult situation and have to make any decision wisely. You can change your hubby by talking with him and cooperation, give him time and also you have to search job for him so that he can't make any lame excuses, if he doesn't want to work anymore for his babies then i think you should have to make yourself more strong and it's better to live at parents house. May God bless you with His blessings. Don't worry read dot cash will continue helping and readers also how much we can.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

aww what a heartful message thank you so much Evelyn and to all the people who supports me emotionally here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know it's a tough decision for you sis, pero sometimes need din talaga ng space and let him fixed his self by himself. Kapag gusto nya talagang magkaayos kayo he can do the things that he needed to do just to justify his sincerity.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

My decision was right sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa tone sa imo sinuwat mafeel jod na nahigugma kas imong anab sis. Sad ra nga ingana ija batasan oyy. If only magpakalaki sija wa untay problema.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

let's wait for the next article sis hehe.i will be writing the next chapter sa among marriage life nga murag roller coaster jud ba

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You mean you two ✋🤚? I thought?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

abangan mo ang next article ko beb andun ang continuation ng aming marriage life

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Habang binabasa ko yung article mo sis damang dama ko yung hirap at sakit na dinaramdam mo. Dasal lang palagi sis. I know God is always with you. Sana ma realize niya na hindi tama ginagawa niya sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

salamat sis.sa tamang panahon everything will be okay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis. Trust God sis. 🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oy ,hala sis oy unta ma okay ra ang tanan.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

In Gods perfect time sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Love knows how to soften the heart. I know you and him will come together again because love will always rule. You still love him and he still does, it's just the misunderstanding that's causing this issue. Yes, love will win and reunite will happen

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am a naturally soft-hearted person Kacy.Thank u

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry about that. I urge you to remain strong. It's not easy to make such decision but if you feel it is the best for you, please do it. Your happiness really matters. God be with you

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank u so much my friend Bisolammy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Are you really going to leave him for permanent??? I know you can be a single mom and your past experiences weren't so good with your daughter father but i just say that if now you took any decision just take it wisely. God bless you 😘

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You will know the answer in my next article. I will be writing the next part of our marriage life. thank you for always taking the time to read my article, Lesly.I highly appreciated it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love to read your article actually ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh thank you so much

$ 0.00
1 year ago