10k pesos Christmas bonus+Christmas plan cancelled

17 45
Avatar for alicecalope
1 year ago
Blog:220-8th
Date :December 26,2022
Time :12:29pm

Last Tuesday my lady boss chatted with me asking if she could send my Christmas bonus through an E-wallet or through my bank. Receiving my Christmas bonus is the most awaited part of being an employee.

Since I used Coins.ph as my main wallet to cash out or withdraw money I told my boss to directly send it to my coins.ph wallet. I choose Coins.ph coz they have lower transaction fees if I will withdraw my money through MLhuiller.

My boss sent me 10k pesos.9k for my bonus,500pesos for my daughter and 500pesos for my son.To those who wonder why my boss gave 500 each to my kids, it's because my lady boss is my 1st-degree cousin so basically my kids are her niece and nephew.

Since my 2 kids got an early present from their Mommy Jen(my lady boss) last Tuesday, my son was with me at my workplace since my husband has work to do and my daughter had a dance practice. I just decided to buy a tow truck toy for my son since that's the one available in the market where I work.

I bought it for 230 pesos.250 sana pero I ask for a tawad since Christmas is coming lol.

So for my daughter, I will order school shoes for her since her school shoes are already worn out.H0pefully the item will arrive before their classes resume

Moreover, my plan for my Christmas bonus was still the same as I plan it last month. I paid my 2k debt from my aunt who let me lend money for us to use for tapping our water supply at home last September.3k goes to our balance for our debt from the Construction store where we get the materials to use for our house flooring last August.So from 9k it's down to 4k pesos.I use some of it to buy materials for the temporary division of our house and also some paint and varnish that hubby used for our veranda. I spend 2600 pesos on it. So the remaining money I have will goes to the materials and expenses needed for our electricity. I don't know if it will be enough amount but since one of my customers in my lending business before promise to pay her balance before this year ends. Hopefully, she will pay so I can use that money for our electricity.

I guess you already know why my Christmas plan was canceled. A few weeks ago I plan to have a small simple dinner with my neighbors(relatives of my husband) but I have to cancel it since I don't have enough budget for it anymore. Rusty was gone and I never had enough BCH left in my wallet. My Christmas bonus was spent on my top priorities.

I have to spend my bonus wisely. I also bought a simple gift for the kids in the neighborhood. Well, making them happy makes me happy.

We only had a Pancit Canton with shrimp and some veggies and a chiffon cake(given by my generous aunt) yesterday as our simple celebration for Christmas.

We also had to advance the simple celebration for my birthday today since my siblings were there yesterday. We had a native chicken soup for our late lunch since they arrive around 12:30 pm. I didn't expect them to visit since the weather here is not that good as we have a rainy day yesterday and even today. Of course, my siblings are all boys they have a drinking session with my husband.

Ending thoughts

We might didn't have had the chance to have a bigger celebration for Christmas but I am still thankful that God gave me blessings in life even though my son was sick the night before Christmas as his asthma attacked again plus he had a fever. I am still thankful coz hubby had the chance to buy medicine for my son that night. Thank God the fever was gone but the asthma is still there. I bought medicine for his asthma today coz we run out of stock the last time. Hopefully, his asthma will be gone so he can feel better. We already use his nebulizer the other night but I guess he really needs the medicine to take so his asthma will totally be gone.

Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated.

Lead Image and thumbnail edited using Canva

To my ever-dearest daily readers, upvoters, and likers. thank you for your precious time and for your efforts. I love you all.

To my amazing and generous sponsors who have been supporting me since from the start thank you so much for inspiring me to do better each day.

Sponsors of alicecalope
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 5.23
$ 5.00 from @ewyr
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.01 from @Grecy095
+ 2
Avatar for alicecalope
1 year ago

Comments

nice na imong balay dzai!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

salamat dzai daghan pa ug kuwang jud.,wa pa ming rooms

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dali ra gyud kaayo mawala ang kwarta ate basta naay daghang gastuhan mao ng tarongon og gasto. Nindot ate kay hapit na mahumn inyong balay laban lng gyud😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Layo pana sa tnuod sis..lisud ilihok ug kuwang sa kwarta

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sakto gyud ka ate kwarta ra juy kulang pero I know kaya mo yan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kanindot na sa imo house sis, hehehe ka nindot raba sa feeling basta makadawat tag bonus sis nuh? Kay giandam na daan ang mga gastuhan😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

hehehe salamat sis bisan daghan pa ug kuwang ang importante amoa najud. Yes happy ko nga nadawat akong bonus pero nahurot ra pud dayon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wowww, sana all sah 10k sis, pero super wais kah talaga nah misis, kasi nagamit moh ng maayos ang pera moh,hindi nah baliwala ang bunos moh sis,kaya congratulations sis, and Merry Christmas and advance happy new year.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

yes dapat unahin ang dapat unahin.SAme to you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa bongga sa 10k sis oy hihi sana all . Bitaw sis bisna ako mas gustohon nakog simple ra celebration. Anyway ,merry christmas ninyo diha sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Been working here almost 10 years napud sis hehehe,Nasulbad ra ang among mga bayrunon jud.Lahi ra man gud ning naa natay own house unya daghan py kuwang mas unahon jud nato ang angay unahan kaysa anang mghanda2x oi.

Merry Christmas pud ninyo sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Simple Christmas celebration is ok! What is important is our happy hearts and the the true meaning of the celebration! You spent your bonus well, that's also my goal so that I can see a project. Merry Christmas!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

yes true sis.mas top priority nako ang among mga angay bayaran and for our house pud.Same to you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad you feel blessed, still got to have a celebration, and were able to give. The bonus did help and you and you used it wisely. We all have to take care of priorities first. May you have a better brighter new year :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you, Bob. I hope that too. Of course, any kind of blessing is still a blessing.At least I don't have any debts anymore.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sis what matters is that nakakaraos tayo sa buhay, ganun na muna. Little by little makaka bawi tayo!! Pagdadasal kita sis at Happy Birthday!!!! Merry Christmas!! Happy New Year sissy ko!!!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

tama sis baka one day matupad na yung Christmas plan ko siguro pag okay na lahat. salamat sis.Same to you

$ 0.00
1 year ago