Jake The Dog - Practicing with Blender

2 27
Avatar for alerovasber
1 year ago
Topics: Art, Blogger, Hobby, Experiencies, 3D, ...

Hello everyone, this is one of the last practices that I did in blender because my PC I had lost the hard disk and the good thing is that it is not long to get the hard disk and continue in this world of 3D, so this time I had made a cartoon character, the previous one had been a video game that became popular called Among Us.

The name of the character I made in Blender is Jake, he is a magic dog and Finn's companion who is his best friend and adoptive brother. I selected this character to go little by little practicing the shortcuts that the program has and to continue familiarizing myself with the platform because with this program you can do impressive things, next I am going to show you the process and mention some parts.

Process

For the elaboration of this modeling I had seen several videos, in which you can start your work with a cube and then you add several commands and you can shape it as you want and then I found another one where with vertices you can go forming the character and well I was starting with the second method, but as I was not getting out I went back to the first one.

Once molded Jake's body and seeing it from several perspectives I continued with the foot which I used the Path figure to go little by little modeling the right foot, having an adequate proportion I enabled the mirror option so that both feet looked alike.

Here I continued with the muzzle of the character starting from a cube to go little by little making the shape of an arc and then continue with the nose which I used a sphere to flatten it a little.

Then I made the ears with a cube until I got the shape of an ear.

Once the ears were squared I continued with the arms starting with the right one and then the left one, what I didn't like were the fingers and that's what I have to keep practicing to get a better shape.

For the eyes were two spheres that I matched with the reference and then apply shade Smoth on the whole figure to remove the square parts.

The coloring was something where I applied several textures for the nose and the eyes, and then I added a background that I downloaded from the internet from a room.

I hope you like it, thanks.

3
$ 1.83
$ 1.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Micontingsabit
Avatar for alerovasber
1 year ago
Topics: Art, Blogger, Hobby, Experiencies, 3D, ...

Comments

Nice!!! I thought Jake was practicing with the blender hahahahahahahs

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha, thank you very much!! :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago