Reasons to drink coffee πŸ˜β˜•

36 56
Avatar for aleja
Written by
3 years ago

Hello my readfriends, if you have paid attention to the words in my articles, you will have noticed that I am a fan of coffee, I love coffee, if my morning coffee my day is the saddest in the world, but for health reasons I do not abuse of him as before Always remember that "everything in excess is bad" even coffee.

Now I am going to write you some of the many reasons why drinking coffee is beneficial for your health:

1.- Reduces headache: This is due to caffeine, it helps reduce blood flow in the head, which reduces pain. I give my testimony that it is true, when my head hurts I have a small cup of coffee and in a matter of minutes it lowers the intensity.

fitpeople.com

2.- Improves the digestive process: Caffeine stimulates the pancreas and therefore accelerates the digestion process, especially fats. It is also known that caffeine stimulates bowel movements, which makes it easier for us to go to the bathroom, it is good for people who suffer from constipation.

3.- High content of antioxidants: According to the magazine "The American Journal of Clinical Nutrition", coffee occupies the 6th place of the 50 main foods that contain antioxidants, due to its high content of phenolic acids, these are bioactive compounds that prevent alterations functional and structural of various diseases.

4.- Improves our physical performance: The consumption of caffeine 1 hour before exercising increases the performance of aerobic resistance and resistance in high intensity exercises.

sportadictos.com

5.- Helps reduce cognitive deterioration: Taking caffeine at breakfast, in addition to keeping us alert and energetic, protects us from developing mental illnesses such as Dementia, Parkinson's and Alzheimer's.

6.- Protects against diabetes: According to scientific studies carried out in Australia, the consumption of coffee and tea reduces the risk of developing type 2 diabetes by 30% or more.

7.- Reduces the risk of coronary heart disease: Consuming at least 3 cups of coffee a day reduces the risk of heart attacks and arterial blockages, according to studies carried out in South Korea.

amantesdelcafe.org

As you can see, this is a small sample of how beneficial coffee can be, according to what has been researched, it is recommended to take between 2 and 5 cups of coffee a day to take advantage of the benefits of this drink.

You can also read my article "Curiosities about coffee" that I shared days ago on this platform. Here is the link πŸ‘‰πŸΌ https://read.cash/@aleja/curiosities-about-coffee-47b7868e

Tell me at the comment box if you like coffee and what is the benefit you have enjoyed by consuming this delicious drink.

Do not forget to give me your thumbs up πŸ‘πŸΌ if you liked the content of my publication, also if you like you can subscribe and every time I write you will receive the notification.

I wait for you in my next post ...

P.S.: The lead photo was taken from the website anzze.com

Research sources: plateselector.com / elespectador.com / muyinteresante.es / alimente.elconfidencial.com / laopiniondemurcia.es / bbc.com / lavanguardia.com

74
$ 1.50
$ 1.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of aleja
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for aleja
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Coffee is one of those drinks that a lot of people can’t do without. I love drinking coffee because it keeps me awake. If you have a lot of work to do or have another reason for staying up past your bed time, coffee can keep you awake and stimulate your brain. It’s a great beverage for keeping you on your toes. It calms the nerves too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Certainly, coffee helps us to stay alert and energetic, I made that mention in point 5, thanks for the complement to my article, it is useful.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes dear. Your welcome.. Good day!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Millions of people are suffering of cancer in the world till date. Drinking of coffee may lead to result of reducing of cancer in the body. It also prevent the body from pharyngeal, oral cancer and esophageal or prostate cancer. This is benefits of drinking coffee for the health.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are absolutely right, you did your homework lol ... Thank you for complementing my article so well and for your support.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My favourite drink hot coffee. Mind is fresh eat to coffee.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Keep in mind that with those benefits, coffee has also some bad health effects, so consider what type of coffee you drink and always drink in moderation. Anyways, great article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes friend, I made that statement at the beginning of the article, in fact all food consumed in excess is harmful to health, we must feed ourselves in a balanced way. Thanks for your comment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love coffee

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Me too 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😍😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lots of great posts. Yes, I also drink both tea and coffee. This is really very important for us. In my opinion, tea and coffee refresh the mind. I prefer tea.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also drink tea, it contains caffeine but in less quantity than coffee. Thanks for your comment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are most welcome....back again.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

coffee is my life,ralaxing and stay me awake

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very true. Thanks for your comment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think these benefits only apply to brewed and freeze dried coffee products since those are the only ones that actually retain the nutrients and the antioxidants in the bean

$ 0.00
3 years ago

According to what I read, semi-dark and dark grains are the ones that contain the highest amount of antioxidants.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahh from the roasting part, that's true enough. Thus why just brewed black coffee is the healthiest but don't you find it weird? The more roasted coffee is, the more antioxidants it has

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The only thing I can tell you is that coffee is the secret of my beauty hehehe 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mine is red perilla juice and tomato since i can't drink that much coffee for health reasons ;;-;;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't abuse coffee either, I only drink two cups a day

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That would already be enough to give me a heart attack

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, really? How serious is your pathology?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's not that bad πŸ˜‚ but just the smell is enough to give me palpitations. That's why coffee is bad for me so i can only drink decaffeinated or the ones with lots of milk since milk neutralizes caffeine

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ€£

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love a coffee...I am a folgerphobia...thanks for this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for comment 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

coffe is best l.love coffe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Me too πŸ˜β˜•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They said that coffee can make you alive and awake. It doesn't work for me that way. Instead, I feel sleepy and tired. Haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well that happens too, the reason is because you didn't get enough rest (that's what I've read about it)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I suppose that is the case for me then

$ 0.00
3 years ago