Curiosities about coffee

11 22
Avatar for aleja
Written by
3 years ago

After water, coffee is the most consumed drink in the world, it is my favorite drink, so I will share with you some curiosities about this drink that perhaps you did not know.

* The word โ€œCoffeeโ€ comes from the Turkish term kahve, in turn, coming from the Arabic, qahwa, through Italian. The Arabic term would be an abbreviation of the expression qahhwat al-bun or coffee plant. Data collected from Wikipedia.

photo source: cnnenespanol.com

* The top 5 coffee producers in the world for the year 2018 are: 1) Brazil, 2) Vietnam, 3) Colombia, 4) Indonesia and 5) Ethiopia. Data provided by Wikipedia.

* The top 5 coffee consumers for the year 2019, according to the quecafe.info website, are: 1) Finland, 2) Norway, 3) Iceland, 4) Denmark and 5) The Netherlands.

* Kopi luwak is the most expensive coffee in the world, a cup of it can cost 80 dollars in the US market. The most impressive thing is how it is produced, they are coffee beans partially digested by a civet (mammal from Asia, similar to the common raccoon) and collected from its feces. Data provided by the National Geographic website.

* The first of October is celebrated the International Coffee Day, this slogan is promoted by the ICO (International Coffee Organization, for its acronym in English) is an opportunity to pay tribute to all the people who participate in the stages of the process of coffee. Information provided by lacafeteguia.com.

* In 100 grams of coffee (without sugar) we find the following nutritional composition: 0-2 kcal, 0.2g of fat, 0.1g of protein, 97.8g of water and of course, 40mg of caffeine. We also find minerals such as: calcium, magnesium, phosphorus, selenium, but especially potassium. As well as vitamins, mostly of group B that are beneficial for our neuromuscular system and antioxidant elements that help delay the aging of cells. Data collected on the elautenticocafe.es website.

photo source: realskinlabs.com

* The most important benefits of drinking coffee daily are to combat premature aging, reduce the risk of stroke and heart disease, is a source of positive energy, prevents cirrhosis, delays the onset of Alzheimer's, fights cellulite, reduces pain upside down, it is an exfoliant of the skin, improves sports performance, among other benefits. Information collected from the website puntobiz.com.ar

If you find the article interesting, give it a like, vote or comment what you think.

I wait for you in my next post.


10
$ 0.00
Sponsors of aleja
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for aleja
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

This article is very informative. I didn't know about those informations before. I didn't even know about Kopi Luwak being the most expensive one hehe. I've been drinking coffee for a long time and yet I didn't know about all this! ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

so you can see hehehe, water is the most consumed drink in the world, followed by coffee and tea ๐Ÿค“

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh I forgot about water ๐Ÿคฆ lol hahhahahaha. You seem like a teacher teaching me stuffs. I like to learn more! ๐Ÿ˜Šโค๏ธ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am not a teacher ๐Ÿ˜… but I like to share my knowledge and life experiences with people who like to learn something new every day ๐Ÿค“๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ. That's how I am, I am a good listener to learn and apply in my life what I consider can serve to improve me as a person ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿฅฐ.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good to know that you enjoy sharing your thoughts and knowledge to other people. And learn from them through it as well. Anyways, I'm not really a very good listener myself tho hehe. I think it's great. You're good at listening, I'm good at ranting hahahahha lol just kidding ๐Ÿ˜‚.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was thinking tea is the most consuming beverage in the world .Thanks for this great information

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The most consumed is water hehehe, thanks for your comment ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't know till now that coffee is used at 2nd no, i was thinking its tea on 2nd no. Thanks you You shared a very informative article about coffee

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tea has been the third most consumed beverage in the world ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿต. I am very happy that my article has been informative for you, thank you for your support ๐Ÿฅฐ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My pleasure

$ 0.00
3 years ago