From Talentless to ...

11 29
Avatar for aj_u2
Written by
2 years ago

I came from a looking rich but technically poor family πŸ˜‚. My parents can't afford to send me in private school where I can take an extra curricular like music, sports, arts etc. That's why I always envy other kids who can do whatever they want because they can afford it but I used that feeling to have a talent. I copy them πŸ€­πŸ˜‚.

Dancing

I really love dancing since I was child and even I have a crooked foot πŸ˜‚. There are steps that I can't copy but I always dance in rhythm and right timing. The first song dance that I tried was "boom shack-a-lack" and followed by ging gang goolie" when I was in 2nd grade school. My aunt have to watch me practicing to protect me from my bullies. When Im in a 5th grade, I choreo secretly the "my Sharona" , why secret? I'm shy and I feel that they will going to tease me because of my crooked foot πŸ˜‚. After that, I never practice for me to improve but everytime that there's a mandatory dancing, they can't criticize me because I can dance gracefully πŸ™ˆπŸ˜‚.

Singing

Well, I really don't have a good voice and as I've said on my previous article, my directress laughed at me when I joined the Choir πŸ˜‚. But now, were dueting in star maker karaoke 🀭. Even my voice is sounds like a cockroach (never heard a singing cockroach), it didn't stop me to sing in the bathroom πŸ˜‚, and disturb my neighbor πŸ™ˆπŸ˜‚. But mostly, I'm just day dreaming that I'm the one who singing the song that playing on the radio or mp3. Because I am a music addict, I'm the one who teaches to my friend that always joining in singing contest how to sing the song and the right timing πŸ˜‚. When me and my friends have get together and having a karaoke as bonding, I just sing with them without a mic, because all of them have a great singing voice while me have a big hand to clap for them πŸ˜‚. Until I joined in karaoke challenge led my great friend that makes me practice every week πŸ™ˆ. Because of his support and good words, I enjoy the challenge and I practice alot to improve more. And now, I can sing a Whitney Houston song πŸ˜‚ (in a cockroach version πŸ˜‚)..

Playing Kalimba

I always dreaming that I can play a music instrument like drums, piano and saxophone but I never had a chance to get a lesson for it because we don't have in public school and my parents can't afford to enroll me in music lesson. I already tried to play a drums and beat box once and I really enjoyed it, but I can't buy those kind of instruments even I save for it because my grandma and my dinasour aunt will not allow me πŸ˜‚. So I got an interest to playing guitar, how many times that I had a guitar but never learned, until now, I have one but I don't know how to play πŸ˜‚. And I noticed that my gf always amaze to some people who knows how to play a music instrument, I was like- I have to play even one music instrument, Until I saw a woman playing a kalimbA on YouTube and watch all her videos , and decided to buy it. Then boom! I can play now because it's very easy πŸ˜‚, I just have to be a pro and play it in my own style. So I have to practice more. Maybe the harmonica will be next 🀭.

Crafting

I'm not really into crafting but I need to learn and make a sample for the family business so I search on Pinterest what crafts that I'm going to copy πŸ™ˆπŸ˜‚. Then I saw the quilling and string art and make alot of samples of it, I'm not good on it but until now, there's an urge to me to improve my craft on it and use again in business.

Drawing and Painting

I know that I'm already have a talent on drawing but I didn't focus on it. I never asked my parents to make a project for me if it's related in art, I'm not the good but I know now to draw. Even my friend always ask for a help when she was still a teacher and need to draw. I just recently found out that I can paint too πŸ˜‚, I just copy my best friend and my gf push me to continue it. Now I paint some pots and wood crafts and going to sell it, but of course, I want to level up and improve more. I want to try to paint in canvas and want to try digital art in the future .

Photography

Before I joined tsu - photography app, I already had an interest in mobile photography. So just timely that I can improve mine, but it didn't happen because I focused how to learn in editing plus my style is very different to them. So when I move in other app, my gf commented once that my posts is always inviting an interaction, because it's genuine and funny. So I was like, so you complimenting my caption because the picture is not that good πŸ˜‚. But when I saw my gf complimenting other people because of stunning pic and place, I was like - noooooo! I should be good in photography too even I don't have a stunning place πŸ₯ΊπŸ˜‚. But still, I want to focus on my style - minimalist mobile photography.

I thought my singing voice will not improve because of my cockroach voice, will never learn even one music instrument, and I never expected that I'm going to paint. I did that because I was inspired, I want to be adored too of some particular people, admired and to be proud of too. Yeah! I did it just for it, but improving it for me. Well, I know I'm not still good like others, but I'm still on the processing of improvement. How old I am? I'm 37 years old but still growing. Don't stop learning...

I remember my friend when he told me that I should have a talent, but I answered him jokingly - I don't need that , I'm pretty. But he take it seriously and told me - you can be adored to your simple beauty but it's different feeling when someone compliment you because of your talent. And now, it hits me..

Feel better.. for real πŸ–€

4
$ 3.57
$ 3.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @dziefem
+ 1
Sponsors of aj_u2
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for aj_u2
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I'll chose singing rather than dancing πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love both 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can feel Asul rolling his eyes when you are writing this lol! Kidding aside, you do have talent so keep honing on those skills. I saw someone playing Panagbenga theme song using Kalimba ang it seems easy. Maybe I should get into it too lol! I like the sound of Kalimba. It reminds me of music box.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am only good at dancing. We're the same when it comes to singing. 🀣🀣 pero sana all ako sa drawing at pag crafting mo. Doon ka talaga magaling. πŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magaling manggaya πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also envy the other people who are blessed to have their talents. Like how they manage to be like thay right? They can use their talent to find a job or they will easily achieve their dreams because of it. 😩 And here I am, just a reader of some excellent authors, instead of dreaming to be a famous writer, just listening to music instead of being a singer, appreciating others art work instead of being a Artist. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was like that before. That's why I'm a late bloomer. Why not make a first step πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

he got the point.... and tbh, you do have a talent, you just don't think it as a talent

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every body can do that. That's why I want to level up πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh no, ate, don't think like that. Many people can do that doesn't mean everybody can do that, take an example, dancing, singing, we know many people can do that, but there are still many people who can't sing or tone-deaf and many of them also can't move their body properly while dancing, lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah yeah πŸ™ˆπŸ˜‚. You have a point there

$ 0.00
2 years ago