Traditional Art Check Challenge

11 27
Avatar for adoniis
2 years ago

Hello my dear readers. 💗

Today's article will be about another art challenge that I decided to participate in.

I've never been fan of challenges like these, because I don't like to fit in. 😅 But since I joined noise.cash and read.cash community and got in touch with all the incredible artists, I changed my mind and I was like "why not". 😊

BUT - you know that I like to change things for my liking, so I changed the challenge from digital art to traditional art.

I admire digital artist so much, mainly because I can't do it. I tried before but it came out so bad! 🤣 I guess I just need to feel the paper, the pencil and the brush in order to create. Computer or tablet screen is not enough.

So... I will show you my entry and then describe every picture shortly so you will know the exact reasons why I chose it.

Let's get into it!

My entry:

Favorite Drawing

I was thinking for a while about this one, because all my drawings are like my babies and I like most of them equally. Like half of them are my favorites and the other half are okay. 🤣

In the end I chose this drawing that I made for my graduation because it's the closest to my usual drawing style.

When you look at it the most of the drawing is blank white space, but when there are some pencil strokes in the drawing, they are exactly on the right places. 😊 So it's simple but really complex at the same time. I wouldn't change anything about it and that's why I chose it.

Least Favorite Drawing

Like I said, I don't have many drawings that I dislike because most of the ones I really hated ended up in a trash immediately. 😃 This one is the strangest one in my phone gallery though. It's just not it. Something is wrong with it.

It doesn't even looks like Eva Green (my favorite actress)! Haha she's kinda hard to draw although the previous drawing is also her and that's among my favorites. 😊

Took The Shortest

I feel like this one was really quick. It's just a few pencil movements and voilà you have a cat. Simple.

I think everyone can draw a cat. 😊

Took The Longest

I swear that this drawing took me 3 weeks to complete and I was drawing 8 hours a day! My hand hurt so much every day.

The main reason is that the drawing was done on A1 paper which is 59,4 x 84,1 cm or 23.4 x 33.1 inches. So it's big!

The second reason is that I only used colored pencils for it. For such format pencils are really small and the worst choice (maybe besides a pen). 🤣

It's my largest drawing to this day. It was a lot of work, but the result was worth it - I love it - the colors, the theme, everything. 😍

Sketch

Just a regular sketch before the magic will happen. 😃 I hate sketching because the result is always ugly no matter what.

Just For Fun

My favorite drawing subject is humans, people, portraits of people. But sometimes I need to take a break from them so I draw animals or crystals or just random pretty stuff. As an example I chose this colorful drawing of an owl. 🦉

Oldest Art

I already wrote an article about this drawing, you can find it here.

Anatomy Error

Sadly, you can find some anatomy errors in all of my drawings, because I never learned anatomy properly. 😅

But on this drawing it's really visible. You can see that the eye on the right is much smaller than the other one. It's still making me angry when I look at it. It can't be fixed because you can't erase ink pen... Grrr 😠😠😂 this is the reason I like pencil drawings.

Gore/Edgy

This is one of my most dark arts and I'm in love with it! 💗

It's a cover page from an art magazine project that we did in one of my college classes. The main theme was "protective head gear or masks" so I combined fashion with dark elements. 😊

What do you think? 😊 It is dark enough?

...

So this was my take on this challenge.

Which drawing is your favorite? I'd love to know.

Thank you so much for reading my articles. You are all incredible! 💗

Take care ❤️

8
$ 2.14
$ 2.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
+ 1
Sponsors of adoniis
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for adoniis
2 years ago

Comments

Excellenr artworks! I like an owl, a cat and two first pictures with girls)) And in general, Your drawings are so different and unique that it is difficult to choose the best))))

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm glad that you find my art unique. I think that's a dream of every artist 💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll join in this challenge too. Haha but mostly of my digi arts are linearts so I'll do it in trad also. I love the gore/edgy! 😍 Haven't tried to draw something like this so I feel amazed to see someone who can do such art. I super love it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yesss. Your entry for this challenge will be amazing for sure!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your artwork is impressive, I won't lie I love them. Keep it up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your most dark art really caught my attention, like what?? It that really a drawing?? You're so good, 🥰😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, it is a drawing 😊 it was done on black paper with white pencil and while gel pen. Then I cut the figure out and stick it onto white paper :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, that was amazing. Continue to keep doing what you love. I'm rooting for you 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

the protective head gear sure is very interesting but the sketch of eva green is very impressive too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you 😊 I'm happy that you like the drawings

$ 0.00
2 years ago

they are very beautiful!

$ 0.00
2 years ago