My experience with a bitcoin cash merchant

5 35
Avatar for adereign
2 years ago

In the middle of august, I visited a shop that I had not been before. I learned about this store from a friend and decided to try it out. I went to the store and found a nice range of items sold. The store was very well-arranged and I really liked it.

Sponsors of adereign
empty
empty
empty

I was in also in a store earlier this month that accepted bitcoin cash. It was not the first time I've tried to pay for items with bitcoin cash, but it was the first time I had real success using it. The problem I've had with bitcoin before is that my transaction would initiate. I'd see my transaction on the blockchain, but the retailer would say they didn't get the money, or they didn't get anything. The merchant and I would go back and forth for a few days and eventually settle on a refund.

Now, this isn't always the retailer's fault. The transaction can get "stuck" in limbo while it's waiting to be processed by the next block. This is because there are so many transactions that get placed into each block that some of them naturally get squeezed out and delayed, which is why you hear people say bitcoin isn't instantaneous.

This week I decided to trial out if can get another store that accept Bitcoin cash. So, I visited another store not knowing they accepted bitcoin cash so I asked the owner if he is accepting bitcoin cash. He said yes so, because of this I purchased two things for $50 altogether $100.00 instead of one. I paid my purchase with my smartphone using my bitcoin cash wallet, it was fast and easy just like paying with cash.

Just yesterday, I had another experience that prompt me to write down all my experiences. Duo I'm not a great fan of bitcoin, I like my credit cards or even PayPal. But this is about the store I visited my local store yesterday. I live in Nigeria and there are quite a few merchants using cryptocurrencies. Registering on the site of the merchant simply with name, email and phone number that will be charged my purchase. When I went to pay my purchase, I see the QR code (to scan the wallet) and key (the amount) will be sent to my phone so I can scan it.

Ordered three accessories cost $ 30, but having some inconvenience with my phone, I asked the cashier if I could pay with some cash and pay the rest when I get home.

Attempt to scan the store QR code for payment

The cashier told me he could not accept cash because they are using bitcoin.com for payment which only works using btc, eth or bch. It was just a moment to have everything ready on my phone to be able to pay quickly.

I have had great experiences with the merchant who used bch merchant to accept payments for product purchases, through an app on my phone. I found this merchant's store by visiting chances. I already downloaded bitcoin.com app to my cell phone. This app allows you pay to store merchants who accept bitcoin cash payments directly through their apps, without the use of internet web sites.

It's an interesting experience you can as well checkout for a store that has a merchant for payment of purchased items.

9
$ 4.93
$ 4.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
+ 3
Sponsors of adereign
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for adereign
2 years ago

Comments

Iā€™m surprised by this article. BCH is banned in Nigerian . Iā€™m curious as to where I can purchase good with BCH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Where in Nigeria did you purchase a product with bch?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't tried, I am interested to try using it. Hope we have also stores here in our place use BCH for payment of transaction

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Owww I haven't tried this kind of payment through QR code however o would like to try it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It shows how quickly BCH getting adoption in merchant level . BCH giving morvolus solutions in alternative payment method because it is fast , accurate and cheaper. QR scan code payment also interested one but I didn't try it . I buy kitchen commodities through BCH just couple of days before to get the experience and it went fabulous!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago