Powerless on a beach

11 66
Avatar for ZeusOnPills
3 years ago
Topics: Fiction

My girlfriend, a friend and I were on a beach during a pitch black night. We had three tents, one of which contained a portable power generator. We were trying to kickstart it and then connect it to some lamps that were in another tent.

My friend and I had partially buried parts of the cabling that went from one tent to the other, and I remembered the advice that another friend of mine had given me on how to bury cables: for every 3 grams of cable, I should place 3 grams of dirt above it when burying it. I was worried though that the cables might get short-circuited if they get wet underground and that perhaps I should put plastic bags around them. Especially around that part of the buried circuit that looked like an Arduino or PIC programmer.

I used my father's analog multimeter to measure the voltage that the power generator was outputting and then me and my friend started experimenting to see if we could short-circuit three of the cables that were buried underground. We had moderate success, but, because there were no lights, it was very hard to see the needle of the multimeter. I was using a red flashlight to illuminate the multimeter but it had some problem and was flickering so I could only briefly see where the needle was pointing. Additionally even when the flashlight was lighting up, the needle, although red in color itself, seemed to absorb the light of the flashlight instead of reflecting it, which made it even harder to see where it was pointing. I started suspecting that perhaps the needle was absorbing the light that had a specific polarization so I started rotating the flashlight to try and find an angle of polarization (assuming that the flashlight was emitting polarized light for some reason) that would cause the needle to not absorb it, but that didn't seem to work either.

After we succesfuly started the generator and we had power in the tent, my girlfriend took off her shirt for some reason in front of everyone inside one of the tents. She initially covered herself with her hands but eventually just lied down naked saying she wants to lie down and relax. She was now lying outside of the tent near the sea and the sun was dawning. The waves of water got her slightly wet and she withdrew away from the sea.

12
$ 0.42
$ 0.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of ZeusOnPills
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZeusOnPills
3 years ago
Topics: Fiction

Comments

Lovely

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, this article is exciting

$ 0.00
3 years ago

well that changed FAST! haha difference between a multimeter and topless partners

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah it didn't make much sense to me either. :-D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wish i can spent a night with my loves one . I dunno when the time will comes 🥴 Thanks for sharing such a troublesome romantic moment.. Hope you will post like this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

These lines are literally having a twist in the story ,a well written story obviously ,, these lines ... A started suspecting that perhaps the needle was absorbing the light that had a specific polarization so I started rotating the flashlight to try and find an angle of polarization (assuming that the flashlight was emitting polarized light for some reason) that would cause the needle to not absorb it, but that didn't seem to work either.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A good twist thanks for sharing your article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Interesting... I thought you were headed somewhere with the ending

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Haha unfortunately dreams end when they end or in some cases that's all I remembered when I recorded them. :-)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Simper way to charge your facebook machine while camping: https://duckduckgo.com/?q=foldable+solar+panel+USB&iar=images&iax=images&ia=images

$ 0.00
3 years ago