Put fillings in it

23 35

If you think that I made a typo in my title, no I did not. It was intentional and it is exactly what I meant for this article. Read on to find out why.

As always, I would first like to encourage everyone to check out my sponsors before anything else.

Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

This article is about how I made amigurumis. I will be featuring my own design of amigurumis.

All of it was done free hand, I did not use anyone's pattern. There was an issue about local crocheters being mad about people posting the products they made from the free patterns posted by local crocheters without credits.

So all of what I am doing and posting now are my own designs since I do not want to deal with dramas. Also I understand that just because something is given for free it does not mean that the creator has no say on it anymore.

Usually free patterns include whether people are permitted to sell the products made from the pattern or if it is only for personal use. They even include whether attribution and credit is required for posting the products made from the pattern or not.

Now if you do not see these specific things, then it is normal to assume that everyone is free to do what they want with it.

Anyway, that is not the case. So always make sure to ask for permission before using other people's patterns.

I was not the one involved in the drama ah. I was just a spectator who decided it is better to just free hand stuff than risk suffering through the drama. Also, I always include the source of the patterns from my previous crochet projects. I do not just claim them as my own.

Anyway with that disclaimer out of the way. Let me introduce you to my three amigurumis.

Dango inspired from the anime "Clannad"

If you are not familiar with Clannad, I would just request you to search Dango Clannad to have an idea if my project looks similar to it. As my internet is not letting me search for pictures.

This is a request from my friend after I asked them what they want to receive. I am going to give it to them for free and just asked them to try their best to promote it or not. It depends on whether they really like what I made.

I enjoyed making it since it is cute and I do plan on making one for myself in a different color. Probably a light pink one.

This is the 3rd amigurumi I made if I am not mistaken. I made this yesterday.

Happy Onigiri

This is also another project that I made yesterday. When I am stressed, I wanted to do something so that I will not have panic attacks. Ever since I discovered crochet, I have been having less attacks as even just making crochet chains repeatedly calms me.

This one is kinda frustrating to make since it does not start with a magic ring. And there are some math involved to make the shape. As you can see it still has a lot of room for improvement.

When I finalized the pattern of this one, I might release a copy of it here for free.

But I think this is a cute result for a trial pattern.

Angry Frog

This is a project I made today. At first I only wanted to make a water lily coaster since I think it would look cute. I struggled a little trying to make the v-cut in the leaf but I managed it.

And then I thought, I should make a bigger amigurumi frog. I have no expectation when making.

I was just doing it for fun. I called it the angry frog because if you look closely at the eyes,you will notice the v-shaped there which makes it look angry for me. I did not add a mouth since my sisters said it is cuter without one.

I was giggling the moment I finished it. It took a lot longer than the first 2 amigurumis since I needed to sew the eyes onto the body of the frog.

ANGRY FROG SOLD!

I was incredibly happy with my angry frog and decided to share it on the group chat that I share with my 2 best friends. I have been doing this recently since I started being a little bit more active in answering messages.

I was expecting the usual show of support, etc. But one of my best friend surprised me with asking to buy one for themself too. I thought at first they meant it as a joke but it turns out they were serious.

They even already paid for it even when I have no clue when I could ship the products out as I am waiting for some packaging stuff from my 8.8 orders.

My bestfriend sent it via GCash with a clip attached hehe. I was really surprised because I thought they were just asking the price out of curiousity. If I had known that they would buy it though, I might have told them a discounted price but since I already told the proper price for it they paid for it without asking for a discount.

This interaction really made me happy and it lifted my mood. I do not know if they will ever know that. I think they will think I also joking a little bit HAHA.

Other thoughts

This little surpise made me more motivated to work on my designs. After all, I still have a lot of fiber fills here since I was an excited newbie when I bought it. Well, I am still a kinda newbie but not that excited anymore HAHAHA.

That is all that I wanted to share tonight. Also I noticed that I reached another milestone today.

I reached 100 subscribers on read.cash!

I took a screenshot of it immediately in case someone unsubscribes. This is the proof that I already reached it hehe.



Thank you for reading my article!

If you want someone to talk to about random things, you can find me here:

Telegram: @zehrasky

noise.cash: ZehraSky

Tumblr: Zehrasky


To show my appreciation for the support that I have been receiving, please accept a small gift I prepared for my first reader. (This is a bit more than my earlier gift since I wanted to celebrate my milestone with you hehe. I hope you appreciate it.)

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/3JeWeVkUBib

9
$ 6.17
$ 5.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 6
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Sobrang cute! Ang talented mo talaga!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

WAAH thank you po hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh, I want the Happy Onigiri, it's just tooo cute 😍. Albor please, cheret. Pero seriously, why you're so talented talaga. Nakaka tuwa lang, talang ako walang kaalam alam sa ganyan, tamad Pano mag aral aguyy. Anyway, Congratsuuu pala sa 100 subscriber yayy ☘️🌲🥦🐳🐋🐟🌊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

If you are willing to pay for the shipping fee, I could give it to you hehe. Since I do want to make some space for more amis that I will make. This is a legit offer ah HAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang cute ng palakaaaaa HAHAHAHA CONGRATSSS AKO DIK ALAM IF MAYPAGASA PABA. MAHIRAP BASYA PAGARALAN?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAHAY sis kayang kaya mo to pramis. Para magawa yang lahat ng yan, isang stitch lang ginamit ko which is yung pinaka basic sa lahat- single crochet. Tas ayan na, color change, decrease or increase na lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Munhang mahaba-habang practice gagawin ko dito HAHAHAAH

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kayang kaya mo yan sis pramis. Nakaka intimidate lang talaga sa simula HAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why so cute that Onigiri.😊 Congrats for that amazing achievements ..again..100 subscribers..🎉 Maganda din na business ito.😁

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Waaah I see so many of you guys who liked the onigiri one hehe. I should look into editing the pattern I made immediately so that I can make it look cuter. Thank you po!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to your 100 subscribers. And you realky had an amazing and supportive friends right there.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much! and you are right. My friends are absolutely supportive and I feel so lucky to have them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aba-aba sound like business engaging hobby sky... I still waiting for marvels 😂🤩

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Wait lang sa marvel HAHAHA nagreresearch pa ako ano usto ko gawin dun tas nag eexperkment sa patterns

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala, ang gaganda naman nila. I wan want hehe. Congratulations, sis!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you po sis! You can learn how to make one po basta may yarn, hook, tas fiber fill kayo. Pero kung wala kayo time aralin pwede naman kayo bumili sakin HAHAHAHAHAH jk

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang gaganda at ang creative, i'll check some videos on how to do this.. Oh, congrats for reaching 100 subscribers 👍😊👏💪

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much! I hope you enjoy making these too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko yun Happy Onigiri!! Parang na aalala ko si Cj7 sa kanya.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hindi ko alam sino yang si Cj7 pero I'm glad na nagustuhan mo siya hehr

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love your works, my friend and congratulations on the angry frog getting sold. I know Judith is also into Crocheting. I've always said it requires patience and creativity to perform it and I admire you both for such amazing effort and craft.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you fornyour kind words, friend. I have yet to encounter Judith but this is the second time someone mentioned the name. When I searched for them though, I could not find the account.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You couldn't? Wow. It's Judith with numbers. Let me get it for you accurately. I will come back to this message.

Updated; it's @Judith1969.

$ 0.00
2 years ago