My Top All Time Favorite Lipstick(s)

14 42
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

If you are surprised by the title of this because you did not expect me to be someone who likes wearing lipstick then I cannot blame you. It is because this article is once again written by my sister, Manju.

Before we get into her favorite lipsticks, I would like to say thank you to my wonderful sponsors. Do check them out when you have the time.

Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

Manju's Favorite Lipsticks

I know this is so out of time, especially now that we're wearing masks everywhere. But as a working adult, I still need to look presentable. I am not the type of woman that knows a lot about makeups and stuffs. So I make sure that whatever lipstick I wear, it will carry out my overall looks. I rarely put makeup other than lipstick. Here are my top favorites that you might want to try as well!

Maybelline Superstay

In the shade of Lover and Founder. This is a legit matte lipstick that will stay for 24 hours! For only 299, you can have your everyday look that will lasts! Use Lover (the nude color) if you want a subtle shade and Founder for sexy looks. Both perfectly matched our Filipina skin. I highly suggested this brand especially when it comes to lipsticks shade and product. They never disappoint. As you can see, it shows how much I use them on a daily basis. The cover is all messed up. Haha!

Jeffree Star's Velour and Bullet Lipstick

I'll be honest that this brand is quite pricey, but it's worth it. Jefree Star is not joking when she said it is pigmented. Just one dip and it can cover your entire lips evenly. Though, I don't usually wear these for my everyday look. It just doesn't feel right on a plain look. So tendency is, I put these shade when I have a full makeup on. Shades for Velour lipstick are Mannequin (the nude one) and Yes Ma'am (for the neon pink shade). The subtle pink is the Bullet lipstick in the shade of Starfish. My two cents for these shades is that, it will take a lot of confidence for us "morenas" to wear these colors. It is always good to explore and go out of our comfort zone once in a while. Try this!

If you are wondering, yes they are original.
This one looks cute on her when she had blonde hair.

L'Oréal Infallible Lipstick

I own different shades of red, but this one right here, is the best shade of red I ever owned! It was a gift from my mother and dear, this is the best. You can easily rock your whole bare faced with just putting this on your lips. If you want to have the "bidang kontrabida" (the villainous star) look, this is perfect for you. Yes, it's matte but it will not dry your lips. And yes, it will stay long in your lips, just avoid oily food. This is worth it for its price. I am using "Matador" shade. I usually paired it with my Ever Bilena's lip liner just to emphasized the shape of my lips. These are a perfect combination.

This is a lipstick that I tried wearing (although in a different shade) for our prom.

Viyline x Team Payaman (Viy)

As a supporter of Team Payaman (Pawer!), I am really thankful to Viy for releasing this collaboration. When it was released in Lazada, mark my words, it was really hard to purchase for it is always soldout! But luckily after many days of trying, I was able to placed an order for the bundle of three; Viy, Yow and Junnie. Viy's shade is my favorite since it will give you a fierce red look.

Our youngest sister really waited for this because the stocks ran out too fast.

Who else here have an addiction to collecting lipsticks? Haha. I mean as a woman, it really helped a lot in boosting my self confidence. For all the woman who can go out bare faced, I salute you! Same goes with every woman who wore makeup when going out, may it be subtle or full faced, you rock! Hopefully Covid ends so that we can flaunt our lipstick collection. I would love to hear your favorite shade! It might work for me too!

Extra words

I just want to say that the captions in the pictures in Manju's article are put there by me. You might be confused about that so sorry!

Anyway, this is where my sister and I differ. She likes to collect lipsticks while I want mascara and some eyelash curler.

She shows her mood by the shade of lipstick she is wearing while I show mine in whether I did my eyebrows or put on some mascara. Although since the pandemic started, we barely used any make up unless she is in the mood for some picture taking haha!



If you want to have a new friend to talk to about random things, feel free to reach out to me:

Telegram: @zehrasky

noise.cash: ZehraSky

Tumblr: Zehrasky


Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary


To show my appreciation for the support that I have been receiving, please accept a small gift I prepared for my first reader.

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/8PK4vQ54njb

13
$ 7.03
$ 6.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 2
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

Grabidad ang dami oiii, nagagamit nya lahat 😱. Ako'y di talaga ako mahilig sa lipstick. Nong High School ako lip gloss lang pero after non wala na. Gumagamit lang pag acquaintance party tas un lang. I hate lipstick kasi mahilig akong magbasa ng labi baga haha ee di ung lipstick ang makakain ko pag gumamit ako non hahaha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

HAHAHA same po tayo dun sa mahilig magbasa ng labi. Kaya pag may lipstick ako, nalilipat na lang sa dila ko after ilang hours HAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isa lang ata lipstick ko since nag college ako. Yung niregalo ng friend ko sa akin nung bday ko back when we were still 1sy year college and andito.aprin sakin gang ngayon.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Wow, ang ingat mo po sa gamit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

di me mahilig sa lipstick, liptint lang ako, tas minsan lang din maglagay kapag trip lang HAHAHA

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Same po tayo jan hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang dami naman nyan. Hanggang liptint lang ako 🤧 pero marunong ako gumamit ng mga make ups.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sameee tayo. Hanggang liptints lang din ako kadalasan HAHA pero di ako marunong magmake up ng bongga, yung simple lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dami. 😁 bili nga din ako ganyan heheh. 😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I love Loreal lipsticks, they are a good quality, and Jeffree star too, even though I never used his brand, everybody like his products

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Makapaglipstick nga din hehe.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Feel ko bagay na bagay po yun sa inyo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used any brand as long as it is nude shade hehez. Ang pricey ng mga lipsticks ng sister nyo but its worth it tho. Im into mascara too and eye liner.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Kaya nga po eh. Nalulula ako sa price jk HAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago