I finally got a dream of mine

32 68
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

As a child, there are some dreams that I thought I might never have until I can actually move out of our home.

Today, I would like to share one dream of mine that I managed to get yesterday. This was supposed to be an article for yesterday but because I was tired, I decided to just rest for awhile instead of trying to push myself too hard.

Before I proceed though, I would like to encourage you to check out my amazing sponsors.

Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

So, what is this dream I was talking about earlier?

It is a dream to have a room where I can dedicate a place to be my study area. I have had my own room for some time now but since it was small, I could not really put a dedicated space where I can study.

It used to make sleeping incredibly hard as I do most things on my bed. I am forever grateful for the privacy having my own room gave but I still longed for more space.

And now I finally have it

My sister was given a different place where she and Moshi can stay which left her room vacant. My parents then decided to give me the room.

After I cleaned the place, and set my things in it, I already felt so happy since it has a lot more space than my old room.

It might be small when compared to the standard room dimensions but it is mine.

A few days later, I asked my fathee if he could make some shelves on the wall since I wanted to display some things instead of keeping them in a box.

He agreed to do it on his day off. Once hia day off arrived, he aaked me where he should put the shelves I am aaking for.

I aaked for a 60cmΓ—40cm shelf that I can use as a laptop table. This is the size I am used to using as I have a foldable one that I used for over a year.

Then he added some L-shaped shelves above the table to give me more space for my other things.

Book display

I do not have a lot of books left in my possession as I either donated, given them away, or sold them before. Some were borrowed by my blockmates before the pandemic and of course, there has not been a chance to get them back.

You can clearly see who my favorite author is on this picture alone. I loved her series and I could not stop trying to collect all books.

It is not clearly seen but the black pouch contains my kalimba. Which reminds me that I have not been using it as much. I should probably play it for a few minutes each day again.

These are my Blackpink "merch" HAHAHAH. Seriously, though I do not know what to do with these cans aside from displaying them. These were all given to me by my father and sister so I am hesitant to throw them out. Also, I want to have the RosΓ© one and take a picture of the 4 of them together.

I took this picture just to share this amazing gift I received from the same bestfriend that gave me a hand painted poster. This is a Naruto-Ice bear or Ice bear-Naruto. I really loved both Naruto and Ice bear which is why they decided to get one for me when they went to a convention.

This is not merely a keychain. It has a mirror on the backside of it so it is an incredible practical and cute gift. But since I think the Ice bear-Naruto combination is cuter than my face, I used it as a display.

The headset was given by my mother. My father was teasing me that I looked like a full-ledged call center agent now. Which actually makes me think if I should apply for a chat support position again somewhere. But there is only a month left of vacation so I do not think it is a good idea.

I am an incoming third year in college after all. I would need to focus on my studies instead of always having my focus elsewhere.

Study area

This is how my study looks like during the day. I usually keep my room open so that some light can get inside during the day. I have my drawing table 2 mouses, a led light, laptop stand and of course my laptop.

I have 2 mouses because I still cannot decided which one to use. The one with a wire is a Shopee find on the P9 deal. So I only paid P49 for it. It has sime cute lights when I am using it but silly me forgot to turn on my laptop for picture taking.

The other mouse was given to me by my mother and she told me I can have it. She also gave me a mousepad but I forgot to include it in my setup for this picture.

This is how my study looks at night. I am more comfortable working with little light since I can keep my focus on what I am doing only.

My thoughts

I still want to do more decorating here so this is not the final look this area will have but I am happy enough with it to share it with you.

Right now you can see my brush holder, my paperang and its box along with the Blackpink cans and books on display.

I want to add more display on the shelves but that will have to wait.

I also feel incredibly happy. It has been part of my 2021 resolutions to do the things that I have only dreamed of before. This is part of my self love journey where I listen to my inner child. I tried to remember the things that I wanted as a child but could not get for some reason. And I do my best to fulfill those childish dreams.



Thank you for reading my article!

If you want someone to talk to about random things, you can find me here:

Telegram: @zehrasky

noise.cash:Β ZehraSky

Tumblr:Β Zehrasky


To show my appreciation for the support that I have been receiving, please accept a small gift I prepared for my first reader.

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/sGQDCy1oDib

13
$ 7.19
$ 6.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Olasquare
$ 0.10 from @DM
+ 8
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

Everyone has dreams. No man is without dreams. Someone's dream is small and someone's dream is big. Someone's dream is fulfilled and someone's dream is not fulfilled. But there are dreams. I have dreams. But I do not know if it will be fulfilled. I will share it some other day.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You're right. Good luck with your dreams! I hope that you can achieve it someday

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello my beautiful new friend, how are you??

I am very happy that one of your many dreams today already comes true, it is incredible how having your own space makes you feel so happy, this is to admire, you have your mini office there where you can certainly work efficiently, simply, and comfortable.

I like your decorations because they give another image to the office you have, especially the cans of Pepsi that are beautiful, by the way, the gift of your friend seemed really beautiful and unique to me, what a noble heart and great creativity it is has.

I am sure that you will improve it little by little and when you come to see it you will have a perfect space, where you disconnect from the real world and let your creativity make you create great things, greetings and congratulations

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hi there, dear friend. I am doing well, thank you for asking. How are you as well?

You are right, this space gives me a place where I can let my creativity flows freely. I incorpirated personal things with it so that it will have a comfy vibes instead of a place that barely has personality hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I need to think of what I can gift you so you can decorate your room further πŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆ

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It's always good to have a personal space where you can do your own things in private. We're in the same batch pala, I thought you're younger than me. hahaha.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

True, lalo na if you need to do some things that require extreme focus. I hate being disturbed when I am working because it ruins my momentum.

Isipin mo na lang po na 18 years old ako forever HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You got for yourself a very nice room. I'm happy for you.πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much! I am happy as well with my space now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang cute namaaannn, mahilig ka sa book sis? ako rin HAHAHAHA

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yas sis, dati inaabot ako madaling araw para lang matapos binabasa. Pero ngayon mej may control na ako HAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How cute naman ng study area. Lalo na yung mga books ganda tignan 😍❀️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

cute nga po ng mga books eh. naeexcite ako kaoag nakuha ko na yung mga pinahiram ko sa iba HAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thats surely a very good news and I am really glad you got it...Also you seem an organized person!!!!!

$ 0.03
User's avatar DM
2 years ago

HAHAH I organized it a little bit because my parents would scold me if I just put things everywhere

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thats good actuallyy!

$ 0.00
User's avatar DM
2 years ago

Thats also one of my dream, to have my own room and study area. Btw, you arranged it well. Ang ganda po

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you po omo. Sana magkaroon na rin po kayo ng own room and study area mo hehe. Share mo po samin dito kapag meron na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love how your papa arrange your room, it's nice 😍

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you po hehe. I am glad that he managed to do it even though it was supposed to be his rest day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very organized po :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you po hehe. Baka po kasi mapagalitan ako pag tinambakan ko agad HAHAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your room is beautiful. Gusto ko din bg study area sa room ko. Kaso wala ng space.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you much po! I hope na magawan paraan para magkastudy area ka rin, fingers crossed for you po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayie. Gusto ko dn gumawa ng workplace na ganyan pagka uwi ko 😁

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Update mo po kami sa anong itsura ng wotrkplace mo pag nakauwi ka na hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sna ol my study area.. Ang cute ng blackpink sa can.. ❀️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

yung cans po talaga nagdala hehe. sana macomplete ko na sila soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing nga nyang cans e.. Ang cute pang display tlga

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ganda ng study area mo. Congrats to your fulfilled dreams! Ako noon, dream ko din magkaroon ng book shelf or book displays. But later on, binibenta ko sila after months or years of done reading them kasi wala na akong pera hahaha.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Dream ko rin dati yung sa books na display until I realized na madalas wala na akong time para ire-read sila so mas okay na idonate/bigay/benta na lang kaysa sa inaalikabukan lang HAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. Ganyan ginawa ko. Though may mga natira pa akong books at may isa pang di ko pa natatapos for how many months na hahaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago