Nostalgic Christmas Songs

28 28
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

November 23, 2021

A blissful Tuesday everyone.

Have you still remember the Christmas songs you always sang when you were young? What would feel if you hear Christmas songs playing? Is there any memories that comes in?

Few days ago, my partner downloaded some Christmas songs. He plays it every morning and night. Every time I hear the songs, it always makes me remember my childhood days when there was no problems that worries me. I always feel the nostalgia in every song he plays in the stereo. I even sing along with the music with a smile on my face.

I remember when I was young, after the Christmas party at school, I always feel excited for that means that Christmas day is already near. Every 24th night of December, my friends and cousins will gather together to do carolling in our neighborhood. Sometimes, we reached at the next barangay. After carolling, we divided all the candies and money that we got. Then, we planned what time we will gather again to attend the Mass. The mass is held at the town and we will just walk to church since there were no public vehicles at night. I can't forget the laughter that we had as we walk to church for us not to feel exhausted. After attending the mass, again, we walked to our different abode to be together with our families. The next morning,, we gathered again to have some fun.

I think I shared too much.Lol Pardon me, I just love recollecting my beautiful childhood memories. Let's go back to the Christmas songs that I love to listen to for it brings me the good old memories when I was young.

Christmas In Our Hearts

This song was popularized by Jose Marie Chan. When I was young, I always sing this song. Everytime we do carolling, I requested this to my friends all the time. Even though my voice is not good, I always sing it out loud.Lol

Silver Bells

I forgot who sang this song originally but my partner downloaded the version of Michael Bublè. I love his version for the reason that his voice is very soothing and he sang neatly. I first learned to sing this song when I was in grade one. Out teacher taught us this song for our Christmas party. Since then, I never forget this song cause it always reminds me of my grade school teacher.

Sa Araw Ng Pasko

This is a Tagalog Christmas song that was written by V. Saturno and popularized by the Filipino All Star Cast. I remember when we had our carolling, there was one woman who requested this song. We sang the song with all our might. We thought that she will give us a good gift but to our disappointment, she only gave us 5 peso coin. I almost sang the "Thank you, thank you. Ang babarat ninyo. Thank you."Lol

Sana Ngayong Pasko

This song was sang by Ariel Rivera. I love the message of the song. When I was young, I was always yearning for my father. I was always wishing that we could celebrate Christmas with him. But unfortunately, that only happened once. Thus, everytime I hear this song, he is the one I can think of.


Christmas is just around the corner guys. There are 31 days left before Christmas. Are your gifts ready? To all godparents, have you prepared your gifts for your godchildren? As for me, not yet.Lol

Tangible things is not necessary for Christmas. The true essence of Christmas is for us to spread love. It is more than just a time of festivity and merry making. The spirit of Christmas is the spirit of loving and forgiving. A time for us to envisage regarding the eternal things.

Advance Merry Christmas to all you guys. May we have a happy and blissful celebration. πŸ₯°

I thank everyone of you for supporting me continuously. I truly appreciate you with all my heart. May God shower you more blessings in life. Keep safe always and be healthy.

Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Flaunting my pillars in this platform, my generous sponsors. You can check their works. They are all amazing.

Do svidaniya!

Lead image is made by me using the template in Canva app.

13
$ 3.97
$ 3.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @JLoberiza
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 6
Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

Comments

thanks for sharing your happy childhood memories.you know im still excited for christmas day like a little child.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yong mga station ID ng ibat ibamg network dito satin ang the best din noon ee. And malapit na talaga ang paskooo πŸ˜πŸ’™

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True yan sis. Ganda din kasi pakinggan. Malapit na talaga, nag-aabang na ang mga inaanak.hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha yan ihanda na ang pa angpao hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana ngayong pasko jud murag saddest Christmas song. Pinaka senti

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Emote-emote nga kanta mamsh.hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe no, almost a month nlng pasko na. But Christmas will never be the same before the pandemic started. It was devastating talaga. Then again, we need to move forward.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True po ma'am. Iba talaga ang pagsecelebrate natin ng Christmas noon. Nakakamiss lang.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is very nostalgic indeed sissy. I also have those songs downloaded on my playlist and I always play these songs when I need to motivate myself.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nakakamiss lang ang dating selebrasyon ng Pasko sis no?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In our province we are celebrating Xmas by attending mass at 23th night then go home to eat our noche Buena. We are not that fancy but my Lola is always preparing biko and kalamayhati for us, it's so delicious then we gonna enjoy the night by playing games and singing on karaoke.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same, we also have biko served in our table. Always talaga present yan tuwing pasko lalo na New Year.hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

every year hope is always there and always remembers childhood Christmas memories, Christmas reminds us to create peace and love for others. Christmas starts to reverberate with the songs starting to reverberate. make this Christmas a sign that the Lord Jesus loves the world and we must also love one another.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is right sir. Christmas signifies love and peace. Thank you for dropping by.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These are songs I can’t miss singing and trust me it hits deep… I love them.. Christmas is close and I’m really happy, this season will be different as the pandemic spread is reduced now.. Have a great day 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Absolutely sir. I love the message of these songs. I hope everything will be fine this coming holiday. I plan to visit my family soon. Have a great day too sir.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa Araw ng Pasko at Sana ngayong Pasko lang familiar sa akoa sis. Sauna kay di man mi updated anang mga Christmas nga kanta

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sa radyo raman pud na nako madunggan sauna sis. Or dili gani sa school.hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay mao sis, naa mi radio pero akong nanay dili man hilig magpa music sauna, mga drama ra man iya paminawon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice list. Wel... sana we will all have a Merry Christmas this year.

Advance Merry Christmas

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you.😊 Sana nga merry ang Christmas nating lahat this year. Let's pray for that.

Advance Merry Christmas to you too and to your family.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Makamingaw gayud sauna ate nuh. Labi na ng caroling ate. Permi gayud mi mangaroling sauna tas bahin-bahinon sad namu ang kita. Arang ka alegre gayud ate. Daghan pa gayud mi kaayo.πŸ₯°πŸŽ„

Kanindot bitaw mamati ug mga Christmas songs ate. Ma feel gayud nimu ang Christmas tas naa pay mga Christmas program sauna te.πŸŽ„β€οΈπŸ₯°

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Makamingaway Lang no? Malipay na jud mi sauna kung makabahin-bahin mi ug tag10 kada usa plus sa mga candies pa jud. Lahi raman ang feeling sauna kung Pasko Lang no?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao gayud te. Tinuod gayud lahi ra ang Christmas sauna kaysa karun. Labi na run ate kay pandemic. Naa gayud usahay te na dili nako feel ang Christmas pero katong bata pako arang ka alegre gayud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bitaw jud Lang. Sauna mafeel jud nimo ang excitement ug happiness kung Pasko. Karun kay mura naman lang ug natural ta nga adlaw.hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao gayud te. Dakong tinuod murag natural ra nga adlaw mura lang ug dili pasko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy holiday sis..😊😊😊lapit na talaga ang pasko, hndi na talaga mapipigilan..😊😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Happy holidays din sayo sis at sa family mo. Nakakamiss ang dating pagcelebrate ng Pasko sis no?

$ 0.00
2 years ago