Looking Back Time

30 28
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

March 02, 2022

Aloha readcash family. How are you all doing today? I just learned earlier that this month, here in our country, is celebrating the Women's month. I don't know if other country will be celebrating also. Thus, to all my fellow Filipino women, Happy Women's Month to us. We women are powerful, boundless, resilient, brave and brilliant. We should always remember that.

Earlier today when I browsed my Facebook memories, which is my new added daily routine, I saw my pictures when I was in college with my friends, which was also my roommates. When I saw the pictures, some memories flashed from the past.

This was me four years ago. As you can see, I was as thin as a rake. Many people asked me if I am sick or do I still eat because of my slim body. Some people call me stick, tikling sa basak (kind of bird that commonly found in a rice field), broomstick, or paper. Hearing those words made me lose my self-esteem. Even during high school days, when they want me to join pageants in school, I always decline. Why? Because I don't have the confidence. I am afraid that the viewers or audience will just mock me. I am petrified being ridiculed and became laughing stock of others.

During my college time, lack of self confidence is the reason why I didn't do some things that I wanted to try or doing the things that I used to love. I used to love dancing. But because of the insecurities that I have in my body, I held myself up from trying to join dance groups. Whenever there were school presentations, I just watched my classmates perform. But deep inside me, I am envious. I want to join them for dancing is my passion. But then again, I am being devoured by my insecurities.

While writing this, I am watching Sexy Babe segment of It's Showtime. This is a noontime show here in our country. While watching the candidates, I feel envious. Then some questions came up to my mind. What if I am like them who are filled with confidence before? Maybe I have a career now. I remember before, one of my uncle's friend offered me to become a model. He told me that with my physique, I can be a model. He gave me his calling card. The offer sounds good to me but I am being pulled by my insecurities again. I declined the offer he gave. I wasted another beautiful opportunity because of my self-doubt and lack of confidence.

Well, I can't bring back the time. I can't bring back the opportunities that I wasted for the reason that I am not confident with myself.

This is me now. I gained weight after I gave birth to my daughter. As I gained weight, I also gained a little confidence with myself. I no longer hear those words they threw to me before. Those words that steal my self-esteem. But my passion is not my priority now. I have another priorities now that I became a normal.


CLOSING THOUGHT

To those people who were like me before, those who are struggling to show their confidence, all I can say is that don't listen to other people's word. Don't let their harsh words ruin your confidence. Don't let them get through your mind. Because if you listen to them, you will become like me. Who let opportunities slipped away because I let their words eat up my whole being. Trust and believe yourself. You are beautiful and sexy in your own way. Do not let them degrade you. Show them that their grating words can't destroy you.


Thank you for reading this far folks. I hope you learned something from this write up of mine. Till next time.

Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Flexing my generous and amazing sponsors.

All photos above are mine.

Lead image is edited using Canva app.

8
$ 3.70
$ 3.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Bloghound
$ 0.03 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
+ 3
Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

Comments

I feel you sis, dati ganyan din tawag nila sah akin tikling etc. Pero nagpursige akong tumaba at medyo nagkalaman din, sabihin Naman ang Laki nah ng tyan moh, ahahaha saan kaya aq lulugar nito? Ahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahha, ganyan talaga mga tao sis, may masasabi pa rin. Tayo na nga nag-adjust may maipintas pa rin. Hayaan mo lang sila. Basta confident ka na sa katawan mo, gora na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahaha, kaya nga sis, bahala sila, mag read cash nalang tayo may mapapala pah,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True sis. Mabuti pa dito, you learn and you earn pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama po kayo sis, double pah ang makukuha natin dito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sexy!!!! And yes never ever let other people's criticism destroys you.. each one of us is unique and yea were always beautiful in our own way

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ngayon siksik na sis.hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy women month for all of the respectable women. Btw mam you are stll looking beautiful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat Dreamboy.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Still looking gorgeous, sis!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww thank you sis.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're still beautiful ate πŸ’•

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sis😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate sa tukog maamsh!, Haha pero wa nay effect nahu run na negative molagaps ra sa pikas dunggan. Happy Women's Month!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, pasagdaan na lang ng mga taw nga himantayon mamsh. Kiber na lang na sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Women's Day to you and all women in the world :)

Sometimes people say things that for them might just be jokes but hurts the one receiving them. You are beautiful, then and now sis! Glad you have your confidence now that you are a momπŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi sis. Happy Women's Day din sayo.

Yes, totoo talaga yan sis. Akala nila nakakatawa yung mga binibitawan nilang salita. Di nila alam may malaking epekto ito sa taong pinagsabihan nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gano siguro talaga so need lang natin maging bingi hehe. And yes believe in ourselves too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy to know that you've gain confidence.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, di na kasi ako nagpagsabihan na malnourished.hihiji

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all pang model memsh. 🀧 Ana jud na memsh naa jud tay mga opportunities na gipalupad ug kutob ra ta sa what if . Ja ana pud na kada manganak jud naay changes sa lawas. Haruyyy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Modeliver buwad memshπŸ˜… Lagi uy, kung maghunahuna ko, makaingon jud ko nga sayang. Pero wa na. Lagi memsh, maaju na lang pud ni nga change nako memsh kay di na jud ko maingnan nga malnourished.awh hahaha paita

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ang ako kay wa, malno gihapon πŸ˜‚ baw ning lawasa uie tuda baya ko muhabhab. Pero mas okay ok ahu lawas run kesa sauna na haskang tukuga ,ahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagpareha ra jud ta sauna memsh. Pero mas tikling pa jud ko kaayu uy.hahaha Pero okihan man ko sa imong lawas ron memsh. Ning-angay raman pud nimo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kay sauna memsh kalaena nuh kay naputi ra kay luspad anemic nyahaha karon maju naunod unoran na, klaro na pud ahu bilbil haha. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Pero e love nato atu self memsh hihi hinay hinay ug dawat sa changes ba. Ako gani oh, di na jud nahu mawa ning dakong peklat sa tinahian sa ahu tiyan πŸ˜‚ asta ahu pusod naitom tungod sa plaster. Baw unsaon na lang jud ,πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahha bitaw memsh. Anemic pud ko sauna maong luspad. Unya magpalaban ra ug lipstick. Ok ra na memsh kay matabunan man pud. Forever remembrance na nimo ni Zhyne.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaa labaw, di jud pwede mabilin ang lisptick aauna memsh. Bisan gani karon hahaha.

Mao lage, magpasiaw gani ni ig dako, ahu jud ni kunsensyahon haha joke. Pero wa ko nagmahay uie kay iya life man nakasalalasy atu na time. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, lipstick nga red is life jud memsh. Bitaw, importante okay si Zhyne memsh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ate na shocked nganu naa kay insecurities sauna. Nindot kaha imu lawas te kay slim kaayo. Ganahan man gani ko mag tan aw nimu te kay slim kaayo tas puti. Pangmodel bitaw gayud ka te tas naa pay imung hair te bagay nimu. Now te gwapa kaayo, ming cute ka te. Imung nawong kahimus. πŸ₯°β€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat Lang. Naahhh puno tawn ko's insecurities sauna Lang uy. Karun tambok na gyud tawn.hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago