Letting Out Frustrations

25 34
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

September 23, 2021

How are you today people? Are you feeling good or not? I hope you are all in good condition wherever you are in the earth. As for me, it's pretty obvious what I'm feeling today.

Have you ever experienced something that when everything was already planned but later you know it is being cancelled? What would you feel if there's something you need to do but the situation won't allow you?

Frustration is an emotion when someone's expectations are not met. It is a feeling or emotional response to stress. Additionally, Wikipedia stated that frustration arose from the perceived resistance to the fulfillment of an individual's will or goal and is likely to increase when a will or goal is denied or blocked.

This coming Sunday is my mother's birthday. Last month, my sister told me that my mother wanted me to be present in her birthday. On my part, I also wanted to go home. I missed them so much. I miss the feeling of being in our house. Where I can be myself. What I mean is I can express everything. When I want to joke around and laugh hard. I missed the good vibes, the people, EVERYTHING.

When September 1st came, their province imposed a strict travel restriction. There are many requirements needed in order to pass the border. I got worried reading their announcement. But I find ways for me to attend my mother's birthday. I require some of my acquaintances and they told me the necessary requirements that are being checked by militaries who post a guard at the border. I was happy since the requirements are accessible. So I believe that I could go there. I already planned what I am going to bring, my outfit and other stuff.

But unforeseen circumstances happened. My partner's mother is done with her vacation at Holland. She is currently having her hotel quarantine at Manila. She will finish her 10 days quarantine on Saturday, and on that day she will be flying home. My partner and I are bit worried because she wants to finish her quarantine at home. Yesterday, my daughter has a fever until this moment. She is very fragile at this moment and we are worried about her if my partner's mother really have a home quarantine. My partner's uncle advised us to stay at my partner's father temporarily until his mother will be done her home quarantine. But my partner is not comfortable with his father. Even me, I am not also comfortable with his father. My partner believes that his father is still using drugs secretly. Thus, we are now confused what to do.

With this situation, my plan on my mother's birthday cancelled. My partner told me that it will be hard for us to go to my mother's birthday since we can't bring our daughter. I can't leave my daughter in her situation now as well. Arggghh! It is very frustrating. I was so excited back then to be with them but our situation hindered me from being with them. My partner asked me to cancel my plan. I have no choice but to concurred. Since morning until now, I am very frustrated but what can I do? It seems like fate didn't conform my plans. Maybe I'll just wait for another chance.

CLOSING NOTE

Sometimes in our life, we have many frustrations and disappointments. Our goals that we failed to attained can give us the feeling of being irritated and frustrated. But as they say there are things in our life that are beyond our control. In order for us to calm our frustrations is acceptance. We need to accept that there are things that are not meant to happen. And that is what I'm doing right now. I need to accept that our situation right now is not easy because of this pandemic. I need to accept the fact that not everything I planned is achievable. I remember, there was a person who once told me, "do not put your expectations too high because it will lead you to a bigger disappointment".

That is for today people. I thank you once again for your continuous support. I am forever grateful to all of you. Stress less. Happy more. Godbless everyone and be safe always.

LEAD IMAGE SOURCE

-Yzza0625-

12
$ 5.96
$ 5.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.09 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 7
Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

Comments

kapoya bitaw anang excited na kayka unya dili dayon madayon, hays. Balik nasad diay strict sa ilaha ate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some things don't always go they way we planned. And I can really relate to your frustrations right now. I also can't leave the house without my kid because he always wants to come with me. And the quarantine time for you mother-in-law is really adding up to that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe it was for a purpose, you actually had to put a hold on one to go for the other....dont take it like you've really done something very bad. It was a choice you made based on the conditions of things. You can create a balance still, I'm sure your mom will equally understand that you wanted to come but couldn't.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sunday is still two days away maam. Maybe your daughter will be fine by that time. Anyway, you can still celebrate in another time eventhough it is no one's birthday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok naman si baby mamsh. Ang ako lang kay if mulahus mi, wala mi kabinlan niya. Lisud man pud ug among dad-on kay naa may daghang checkpoints.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry to hear about your frustrations. It is indeed difficult to go about anytime these days. And your mom-in-law coming home also adds up. If your house is big enough, maybe your mom-in-law needs to stay on another side and limit contact with anyone especially you and your daughter.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maliit lang bahay namin sis. Yung kwarto niya at kwarto namin, magkatabi lang. Kaya possible pa rin na magkacontact kami. We have no choice for now but to go to my partner's father's house.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see, that's better sis, ingats!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This pandemic really is getting in the way of our plans. Expectations that we have set already lead to Frustration.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True ma'am.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ja asa mn mo mu stay girly? Kmsta na yzza? Pag amping mo girl. Sunod na lman ang celebration sa imo mama kung ma ok na. E late celeb na lang girly. Ajw palabi dha .. Smile ra. Everything will be fine.. 💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Adto na lang jud guru mi sa tatay ni pikot girl. Ako sa ilikay si inday kay lisud na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao gyud girl. Amping mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe talaga yung perwisyo na nagagawa ng pandemic natu. Anyways, you are right po. Mas importante si baby and I am sure na maiintindihan naman ng mama mi yun 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sis. Nakakastress na. First priority ko talaga si baby sis. Oo sis, understanding naman si nanay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

marami din akong failure today.. life must go on nalng tayo!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True sis. Padayun lang gihapon ta.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aja aja!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bitaw ate "do not let your expectations to high" kay sometimes ma disappoint lang ta. Same nahitabo sa ako ate sa ako article na gi publish. Part gayud nas life nato ate , there is a perfect time for everything we need to understand and be patience. Kumusta imu baby girl ate? Okay na siya?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lagi Lang. We need to accept na jud sa atung sitwasyon ron kay kung dili mastress ra tag samot. Gihilantan pa gihapon akong baby Lang. Nalisa man lagi kay lungas naman kaayu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relax sa gayud ate. Dili lalim ma stress. Unsa may gipainom na tambal ate? Init siya ate?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok naman si inday Lang. Dili na siya kaayu init.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maayo ate.. lisod ra ba gayud masakit rung panahona...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan talaga, nakakainis ang sitwasyon sis pero wala naman tayong magawa kundi tanggapin na lang. The things we cannot control!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sis eh. Mangiyak-ngiyak ako kanina dahil sa sobrang frustrated. Pero wala naman akong magagawa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago