Exasperated Tuesday

17 24
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

April 05,2122

I woke up late this morning for I suffer a headache last night. I requested a soft massage of my head from my husband for I didn't want to drink paracetamol. I know that this headache I'm feeling is due to my insomnia. When I woke up at past seven and I asked my partner if he could feed our daughter for I was still sleepy. My head was still dodgy and I wanted to doze off again. He agreed and our daughter was awake already. So, I thought that he will feed her right away. But when I woke up past 9, I saw that our daughter was still lying and playing alone in our bed. I checked her milk bottle, it was still unused. I looked where my partner was, then I saw him busily using my phone. He was downloading a movie. I was mad at him for he prioritized the movie than feeding our daughter. I angrily got the bottle and prepare the milk myself. I ignored him while he was explaining himself. Then, he got also mad that I ignored him. Our ending, we both mad at each other.

I didn't eat breakfast nor drinking coffee. I was seriously mad of what he did. He exchanged his responsibility to his daughter over a movie. His daughter was so hungry already yet he was busy on his phone. I cannot tolerate that. Since, he was also angry at me, we gave each other a silent treatment. I let him do the household chores while me and our daughter was just inside our room.

When lunchtime came, he invited me to eat. But, I kept my silence and ignored him. Then, he told me to break the plates if I don't eat. What the? Is he threatening me? Well, that was effective though. I got myself up together with our daughter without a word and went to the table. We eat silently except for our daughter who has no idea what happened to us. When I was done, I immediately took my own plate and utensils and washed them right away. Yes, I did not include theirs.( Maldita talaga)

I went back to our room and planned to sleep. The weather was so cold due to the non-stop rain, so it will be nice to sleep again. I fell asleep for two hours. When I woke up, I saw my daughter soundly sleeping beside me. I know that she felt that her mother is not okay. I felt my stomach grumbling for I only eat a little during lunch. I decided to buy 3n1 coffee and biscuits to fill my hungry tummy. When I went outside, I did not see my partner. But, I noticed that our washed clothes was already gone. He maybe folded it and put it in our drawers. I didn't bother to find him and went to the nearest store. Our daughter was still sleeping so I can leave her for a few minutes. The nearest store is only a walking distance so I'll be gone for a few minutes only. When I was on my way home, I saw my partner playing basketball at the Mormon's Church. I ignored him and went straight to our house. I know that he saw me for he was looking at the street.

While sipping and enjoying my coffee paired with biscuits that I bought, my partner came home. Maybe his anger already gone, he approached me and said sorry. Since I don't want to end our day with having ill feelings to each other, I decided to reconcile for me not to have an exasperated mood all day this Tuesday. Now, we are fine and being back to our vivacious mood.


AUTHOR'S THOUGHT

In a relationship, having a little fight or misunderstanding with the partner is inevitable. It is part of the propinquity. What matters most is you know how to settle the problem. Also, learn to down the pride that you have for it will be the cause of igniting the problem. Toning down my pride was my problem before. But I learned that it will not give us any good in our relationship. Instead, it will ruin what we build.


This is it for today guys. I wasn't able to read article this morning and afternoon for there were no electricity here in our place for almost a day. I couldn't connect to our WiFi if there's no electricity, the reason that I failed to visit here. But worry no more for the light is finally on. I'll read as much as I can tonight.

Thank you for reading fellas. Till next time. Don't forget to always choose happiness.😊 God bless everyone. Be safe at all times.

Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Flexing my generous and amazing sponsors.

Lead image is edited using Canva app.

8
$ 5.57
$ 5.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Bloghound
$ 0.03 from @Cleophia2
+ 3
Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

Comments

Kahit siguro ako magagalit eh hihi. Normal lang po talaga ang away sa mag-asawa. Kahit naman sa anong klaseng relationship hihi. Godo thing is thag you never allowed your pride to take over your love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

definitely normal... and i agree with bloghound's comment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis. Me too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always say this and also a reminder to me: "Love is always stronger than pride".

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for that reminder sis.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's necessary to learn to let go sometimes, even when we are right. Pride and ego can bring no good to a relationship

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree to that sis.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Conflict in marriage is unavoidable and that's normal. I do understand how you felt though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. It what makes the relationship stronger, as what they say.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Part talaga ng buhay mag asawa yan sis, kami nga eh matagal na eh di pa rin maiwasang magkatampuhan, yan ang nakakapagpatibay ng samahan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis. Di talaga yan maiiwasan. Ang importante magkakabati pa rin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako matigas din ako sis hehe, pero sumasagot naman ako sa tanong nya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako sis, silent treatment talaga.πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ada kahimus. Ipakaon tanang selpon nimo run hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Mao jud nay akong hunahuna ganina mamsh.πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May mga times talaga na hindi magkakaintindahan sis pero ang importante mag aaway lang pero walang iwanan hihi. Stay strong lang kayo sis kasama talaga yan sa buhay natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihi, oo sis. Di naman talaga yan maiiwasan. Salamat sis😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago