A Special Ordinary Day

16 22
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

February 25, 2022

A special day readcash community. Today is Friday, so it's Flyday.Lol Also, here in our country, today is special holiday. Many people are having a family day while others just choose to stay at their dwellings for them to relax and rest.

This morning when I woke up, a song suddenly popped up in my mind. Are you familiar with the song entitled "Ordinary Song" by David Pomeranz? When I was in high school, I was hooked by this song. In fact, I always sing this song before inside our bathroom.haha There is also a Visayan version of this song. I really love this song. I love the lyrics and its simple melody. A very ordinary song indeed.

I was humming this song this whole morning. Then, I remember that today is 25th day of the month. Oh, it's our 44th monthsary. And guess what, my partner forgot about it too.Lol Between the two of us, he is the one who always forgot our monthsary. Today, I greeted him while he was washing our baby's feeding bottles. He was shocked and said,"Ha? 25 diay ta ron? " I laughed his reaction. I was right that he fail to remember again. He greeted me back and kissed my forehead. Yeah, he loves to kiss in my forehead. I feel like I'm his grandmother. (haha charaught lang)

After that exchanging of greetings, we proceeded to our daily routine. We didn't plan to have a date today because we are saving our money. We have to budget our money because our sponsor, which is his mother, is not here. Though, she gave her us allowances for three months. But my partner asked me what I am planning to do today. I just said nothing. I don't want to spend much money. We have to be thrifty.

Afternoon came, my partner's grandmother told us that they will go to Ormoc City because her son (my partner's uncle) who lives there invited them for a birthday party. She wanted us to come to them. But my partner politely refused because Ormoc City is a long way from here in our place. He knew that I am not comfortable to ride in an air-conditioned vehicle and it would be difficult for us since we have our daughter. Also, the party will start at night and no one will feed the dogs. But my partner's siblings went with them. My partner's grandmother okayed and said that she will just bring something to us. She is very thoughtful especially to our daughter. She even call our daughter "princess".

At 4:30 p.m, we were having our roaming-around-the- town routine. I thought we were just have joyride but my partner stopped at the milktea shop. I told him that it's okay I'm not hungry (pero deep inside gustong-gusto pala) but he insisted. So, I just let him. He bought two milktea, siomai and kwek kwek. Then, we went to our one of our favorite place to enjoy the food. The place was near at the street only so we can see vehicles passing by. Unexpectedly, I saw my uncle who also got married to one of the residents of the town. He stopped by and we had a little chitchat. It's been so long since the last time we see each other because he was working abroad. He just went home recently. I was very happy to see him. I introduced my daughter and partner to him. He asked me if I will go home to our place this Sunday because he will. I didn't promise to him. I just said that I'll let him know if I will. Since it's getting dark already, we bid our goodbyes. But before he go, he gave me one thousand pesos or $20 as his pasalubong to me. I was very happy and thanked him.

We also went home and prepared our dinner. My partner cooked fried fish since my daughter likes it. My daughter is very picky when it comes to food that is why I am always worried if she can't drink her milk. While waiting for our food, my daughter dragged me inside our room. I thought she just want to watch her favorite videos. When she saw her favorite pillow which is hello kitty pillow, she hugged it right away. Since I limited her using gadgets and today is scheduled for "no YouTube day" for her, I let her play her small book in the bed. She was playing so I also browsed my Facebook account. After awhile, when I checked her, she was already asleep.haha I just let sleep for an hour and woke her up for supper. Now, it's almost 10 in the evening and she's still awake.


This is how my Friday went. An ordinary day yet special. Well, I believe that everyday is special day for us. It's just up to us how we see it.

Thank you for reading fellas. I hope you have also a happy and special day today. Till next time.

I just want to say thank you to sis@Bloghound . Thank you sis for renewing your sponsorship to me. I appreciate much your support and trust. God bless sis.

Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Flexing my generous and amazing sponsors.

Lead image is edited using Canva app.

8
$ 1.91
$ 1.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Tilawat
+ 3
Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

Comments

Ikatulo nani na article na about sa monthsary ba hahaha. Happy Monthsary ninjo maamsh!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy monthsary Po God bless sa inyo. Masarap talaga sa tainga pakingGan mga song Nong 80's & 90's yong lyrics at melody Ng kanta sakto lang... Kong kumpara sa mga kanta Ng bagong mga generations Ngayon puro birit nlng. Sakit sa tainga Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oiii I also like that song. One of the best song din. Anyways, Happy Motmot sa inyo yiehhhh. When mo daw bbgayn ng kapatid baby mo πŸ‘€πŸ€©πŸ€€πŸ€£

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated happy monthsary sa inyo ate . Stay strong. Sana all hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sis 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakadate gihapon madam hehehe By the way, godbless ninyo madam and more months for both of you to be together.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakadate gihapon bisan ginagmay madam.haha Salamat madam. Kamo pud sa imong partner.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehehej, ana jud na madam kami kay sa bay sa magdate kay wapay ika date2 sa gawas haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Favorite song pod na nhu girly until now. Kiligon gehapon ko maminaw hehe happy monthsary diay ninjo girly. Stay strong mo. God bless. πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same diay ta girly. Nindot man gud sija paminawon no? Salamat girl, kamo pud sa imong hubby.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ate pareha man d.i ta ninyo monthsary ate. 25 sad mi ate. ☺️ Kalami bas inyong snacks te kay Milk Tea man tas naay kwekΒ². Paborito pa gayud nako. Hilig d.i imung princess ug fried fish te. Lami raba gayud na kaayo. Happy monthsary ninyo te! πŸŽ‰ Stay in love. ❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, same diay ta Lang. Belated happy monthsary ninyu Lang. Ouh Lang, ganahan akong baby ug isda. Maayu na lang mas barato kesa's karne.haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you ate. πŸ₯°β€οΈ Hehe bitaw te nuh. Lami kaayo nang pinirito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Favorite sad nako ng Ordinary Song sis. Ganahan kaayo ko naminaw Ana...Happy ⁴⁴th monthsary sa inyohang duha sis. Stay strong mo and God bless.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nindot man gid siya nga kanta sis no? Salamat sis.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis, naa gyud na nga kanta sa ako playlist permi kay ganahan kaayo ko naminaw

$ 0.00
2 years ago