A Beautiful Three- Day Vacation

7 20
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

February 14, 2022

Happy Heart's day everyone. How is your Valentine's day going? Have you received gifts, bouquet of flowers and bunch of chocolates from your love ones? For those who are single,  don't worry you can still celebrate valentines with your family or friends. Valentine's day is not just for couples. It is also applicable to all.

(。♡‿♡。)(。♡‿♡。)(。♡‿♡。)(。♡‿♡。)(。♡‿♡。)

Last month, my sister invited us to come on her birthday. But, we couldn't get to go there for on her birthday was also the departure of my partner's mother. My partner's mother went again to Netherlands to have another vacation. Thus, I told my sister that we can't go there on her birthday. Maybe she really wanted to see us so she postponed her celebration on the day on our availability. On the other hand, I, myself also wanted to go to my parents place for I already missed them. I was also thinking that it also best to go there to have a little break from our daily routine. In addition, my daughter also loves to go there for she has many playmates that she can played with.

After the day of my partner's mother's departure, we headed to my parents place. When we arrived at the house, I was really happy to see them again and so they were. Aside from that, I was also surprised because my cousin, who haven't visited us for more than five years, came home. I was really happy to see him. I owe him big time because when I was in college, he helped me. Also, one of the things that I like if he comes home is because of the beautiful dresses, shoes, make ups and other girly stuff that he'll give us. Yes, my cousin is gay and we, his family, are proud of him. He is the breadwinner of the family and he still help the family until now. I really admire this cousin of mine because despite what he had experienced before when his father couldn't accept of what he is, he didn't hate him and still he gave his best to help them.

Just like what I have thought, I received two sexy jumpsuits, two lipsticks (one from Vice cosmetics), black sandals, two sleeveless shirt and a sexy short as his pasalubong to me. I was very happy of what I have received. He really knows what I like. Everytime he comes home, he always have pasalubongs for me.

My parents place has still no electricity because of the typhoon Odette. Since our house is small and we couldn't fit all because I have my partner and daughter with me, I decided to stay in the house of my  grandmother. The house is vacant for my grandmother's family already live in Cebu. I was worried for we don't have lights to use. But thanks to my other cousin, she let us borrow one of their solar lights.

The next morning, we continued the birthday celebration of my sister that was being postponed. My sister opted to just buy food packages to for us not exert much effort to cook or to have less time to prepare. I gave my sister a perfume as my gift to her. I bought cake for her and his partner also gave him a surprise cake through me. Though they are not in a good terms, I was still happy for he still made effort for my sister's birthday. At 3 pm, we started the celebration. I thought we were just family who will celebrate but I was shocked when we came home from getting the cake and the food packages, there were many people already in the house waiting for us.   My sister and I were worried if the food is sufficient for the visitors. Just like what I have thought, the food was insufficient. There were still some visitors who came. So, I decided to buy additional food for the other visitors. Still, the celebration was enjoyable and we had fun.

My daughter was also having fun because she has lots of playmates. Not the same here in our house where she can only go outside if her father will play basketball. She also has no playmates here. That is why, she loves being there in my parents place. She have cousins there who are just her age that she can play with. In that three days that we were there, I can see that my daughter and partner were enjoying. So, I am planning to visit in my parents place again soon. But now, I have to save first so I can have something to use for expenses.hihi


This is it for today guys. Thank you for reading. Again, Happy Valentine's day! I hope all of you are happy celebrating this day. God bless and be safe always.

Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Flaunting my amazing and supportive sponsors. I thank you so much for always trusting me.

Lead image is edited using Canva app.

4
$ 2.26
$ 2.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.05 from @Jher0122
+ 1
Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

Comments

Time spent with family is always great and glad to know you had an awesome one at your parent's place :) I hope you will have the resources to visit them again soon :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated Happy Birthday sa amo sis ate 🎉 grabiha noh, until now Wala pagyud diay gihapon kuryente sa uban lugar te noh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ouh sis. Pero murag hapit na guru mubalik ang kuryente kay ningbalik naman ron daw ang kuryente sa among lungsod. Basin isunod na daw ang mga barangay 2.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice! Maajo kay padajun ra gihapon sija ka mangginatagon maamsh no. God bless him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi mamsh. Maayu kay wala gihapon sija nautro.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah napakasaya naman po pala ng celebration niyo ng valentines, ako walang kadate kaya pumunta na lang ako sa birthday ng kaibigan ko tsaka mama niya, bumili nadin ako cake para atleast may ambag bago lumamon hahaha doon ako maghapon, sayang nga lang kase walang karaoke.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, at least masaya pa rin Valentine's mo Chikakiku.

$ 0.00
2 years ago