Bad Habits we need to Avoid

10 38
September 25,2021
3pm as of writing

Been thinking about what topic to write on for like a few days now. Then I suddenly realised that I'm experiencing what they call a writer's block. I guess it's the same as what we call mental block. The feeling that we couldn't think about what we're trying to say. And writer's block is the term that is usually used when you're having trouble getting that idea out of your head and write about it.

Anyway on to the topic at hand. I've recently have some bad habits that is currently affecting me. Affecting my moodswings everyday, affecting my sleep, affecting my energy to do things, affecting my drive(not what you're thinking), also affecting my bonding with my kid. For short affecting my life each and everyday.

So I've thought about writing about it. And see if you guys have the same habits as me. Which we should be getting rid of if necessary. Or if not, just avoid it by all means. And btw I've been spending quite some time writing this. And here I am right now taking a sip from my coffee and having some afternoon snack. Because its 3pm as of writing this.

So let's start.

My Bad Habits

Image from Unsplash.com

Habits are what we usually do every single day in our lives. And I admit it's very hard to get rid of them especially the bad ones. But hey, it had to go, especially when you're just like me that's been really affected by it.

1. Sleeping Late

Image from Unsplash.com

The first thing on the list would be sleeping late at night. And we all know that sleeping is an essential way for our body have some rest from all the activities we've done for a whole day. And it's not just our bodies resting but also our brain. Because it's the most hardworking part of us that basically manages every organ in every system of our body to function quite naturally.

But sleeping for me was a tough job. I don't know, it's been such a long time and I can't remember how this habit started. But I do know that this has been gone for about a few months when my baby was born because those sleepless nights tire me the next day, so I could sleep early. But then again, they say all habits d*e hard. So it went back again and my cycle is just never ending.

2. A Coffee Addict

Image from Unsplash.com

Yep, coffee is my favorite drink anytime of the day. But I also consider it as a bad habit. Because as I said I could drink coffee anytime of the day. Even in late late afternoons I still drink coffee. And that kinda threw off my sleeping schedule.

I know, I'm aware of it but dang, it's really hard to get rid of something you like doing. And in my case, drinking coffee late in the afternoon is really hard to get rid of. But I did once get rid of it during my pregnancy.

Because in my 2nd trimester going to 3rd, I was diagnosed of having a UTI(Urinary Tract Infection). Well of course, there are other factors of contracting UTI aside from drinking coffee every day or some softdrinks. But I did manage to keep coffee out of reach during that period and until I delivered my baby. Then again, like my bad habit with sleeping late at night, it eventually came back too.

3. Playing Mobile Games

Image from Unsplash.com

Yes, I do play games too. I mean I think everyone with a smartphone does right? So my favorite games would always be Mobile Legends. And I'm guessing you already know my favorite hero there based on my username here hahah. And we'll yeah, though I usually play it for fun. I also considered it as a bad habit because it's also one of the factors I tend to sleep late at night.

I mean, my connection really goes well at midnight. Because most of the players are already fast asleep by then. And trust me, you do not wanna play when you're Internet connection is causing so much lags. It can be really frustrating.

Oh yeah, I also play Tongits Go from time to time. But I usually just do the free play hahah. I've already learned my lesson last time, I lost my coins, diamonds and go stars because I always play in tournaments and lose haha.

Also it has a really exciting interface where you could play Pusoy Go, Poker Go and I think something with guessing the color that the boxes would land on. And I really am bad at it hahah. I also play Poker Go. But just the free play also hahah. It's fun when they go all in and lose to one player.

4. Binge Watching

This is one of my favorite prime time series in Kapamilya Channel. And since I haven't got a photo of last night's episode. I opted for YouTube, since they also air every episode in four parts.

Oh yes, another bad habit hahah. It's more of like a distraction. When I get so hooked on a movie or a series I'm watching whether online or on TV. I usually forget what I'm supposed to do hahah. Like for a second I was folding clothes, then the next, I could take my eyes off the movie or series that I'm watching hahaha. Anyone can relate?

5. Daydreaming

Image from Unsplash.com

I know it's kind of weird but yeah I do daydream a lot. Like for. A second I was washing the dishing and then suddenly I was like in another world where I'm like sort of creating a storyline. I was part of the casts and it was all exciting and fun. And then poof! Back to reality real quick because I got scolded for spending time there too long hahaha.

Or when I'm cooking, and I'm like stitching ideas together to make something out of it, maybe a new post for my noise account. And I'm like really close to finishing it. And bam!

Reality check, my cookings almost burned Hahaha.

6. Binge Eating

Image from Unsplash.com

Most of us are foodies, I know you can't deny from me hahah. But with me, it's kind of different, especially now that I have this implant, sort of like a birth control. The effect is me getting hungry most of the time, and that's why I'm gaining weight now much more than ever. That's one thing I hate about implants. You'll soon know the rest hahah.

And I'm like sort of a frustrated cook. So whenever I'm about to cook for a meal. And then my hunger kinda kicks in. I start to recreate the recipe that I was supposed to be doing. And kind of like combining two different recipes together. But of course it doesn't always work well.

All it takes a little bit of practice.

7. Too Much Usage of Phones

Image from Unsplash.com

I know this is kind of in regard to my article with the topic of"Distractions". However aside from being a distraction I also consider it a bad habit. As you might have read there, my mishaps are just a few of my reason why I consider too much usage my phone a bad habit.

In particular, too much exposure to mobile phones means that we are also too exposed to radiation. It also adds to my insomnia which is kinda affect my sleep schedule thus resulting in me sleeping late at night.

If you haven't read the article yet, you can read it HERE.

Final Thoughts

So that's about it. There goes my 7 bad habits in my daily life. I know there are also others but I've written the main ones. Or atleast the things that I think most people can really from. And I've written this as a way of conveying to you guys, that if possible, please avoid this habits.

These could have much more serious results over time. And mine are only the first stages of that. So I really hope you guys think about it.


Sponsors of YourGirlNana
empty
empty
empty

Of course, I wouldn't end this without saying thank you for the beautiful woman sponsoring me. Please do check out her articles because amazing and you could learn from her. It's worth it.

And if you think that I'm also worth of your sponsorship please click the button above. I would very much appreciate it and it would also drive me to do much better in the coming days.

Thank you very much for giving a little bit of your time. I really really appreciate you guys spending it well by reading my articles.

Lead Image was taken earlier when I had my coffee along with an afternoon snack.

5
$ 1.52
$ 1.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @jasglaybam
$ 0.02 from @Lynzky28
Sponsors of YourGirlNana
empty
empty
empty

Comments

As of now, what I only doing is too much phone usage and daydreaming. I stop drinking coffee when I become acidic, I stop sleeping late nung nag start ako ng morning routine which is jogging and exercise. And I don't like eating too much foods hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I'm afraid I'm also starting to get quite acidic due to consumption of coffee and softdrinks. Hahah I wish I could also have the morning routine like jogging. Too bad our subdivision is filled with dogs everywhere. And what do you daydream about? Haha I'm really curious to know.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So these are your bad habits,I am glad you want to get rid of them.Above all you mentioned here,I have only two one is using phone and to sleep late at night, but I am trying to get rid of it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I'd want to get rid of them initially upon writing about this topic. Then I realized it was easier said than done haha. Yeah, seems like phones have been really a big part of our every day life. And makes sleeping a lot harder.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakainggit naman yung binge watching sis :P Anyways, we all have bad habits. They can be alleviated, if not eliminated :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe bakit naman na kakainggit yung binge watching sis? Hahah Yeah they need to go but I guess when you're already too used for something it's hard to let go haha. Like getting rid of these bad habits is easier said than done.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate na relate ako sa lahat ng bad habits mo sis pero nag eenjoy naman ako kahit ganunnn haha lalo na yung pagkakape.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis eh. Kahit na bad habit siya, ang hirap a pa ring bitawan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do almost everything on this list except taking coffee...to be fair working at night feels so much better, no noise, no disturbance...I just love the peace

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We're the same then hahaha. Except I really really love coffee haha but other times I go for milk also if it's available. But you're right thought, working at night is a breeze. It's usually when my brain is at its peak and works wonderfully well. Which is why I also read some ebooks like the Percy Jackson series. So I could maybe improve my vocabulary and feed my mind some new words or new thoughts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago