Yesterdays ramblings and earthquake.

19 34
Avatar for Yen
Written by
1 year ago

July 28,2022

10:49 PM.

Good evening guys. Maybe some of you are already asleep by this time ☺️

I just want to share what happened to us yesterday. We accompanied my sister in-law going to the terminal in Cabanatuan because they will go home to Bàguio after a month of vacation here in Nueva Ecija.

We woke up at 7:00 in the morning because we need to leave the house at 8:00 AM so that they can go home early. The travel time from Jaen to Cabanatuan is around 2 hours and Cabanatuan to Baguio will take around 5 hours. We leave the house at 8:30 AM as usual Filipino time. We ride on my father's tricycle going to the main Highway and we just asked the workmate of my husband that lives on the highway to park the motorcycle while we are accompanying my sister in-law to terminal.

When my husband stop the tricycle I went down and it's feel like I am fainting. I even hold on the tricycles roof and asked myself why I am feeling this way. I am not hungry or anything. Then after a couple of seconds the man in the pharmacy said don't moved because there's an earthquake. I hold hold my son tight that time and I am scared because we were standing in an old building and I really feel the movement of the environment. That moment I am praying Lord God please stop the earthquake, please protect us in Jesus name in Jesus.

After a couple minutes the Earthquake stopped and we all had a relief but still afraid. We ride a jeepney going to Cabanatuan. They have a lot of things to carry as thier relatives gave them some stuffs like dress, vegetables and sack of rice.

We arrived at the terminal at around 10:30 AM and there's a van already in the terminal. We were not waiting longer because the van going to Baguio is vacant.

After my sister in-law and her family settled on the van we already ride a jeep going to SM Cabanatuan to hang out there.

Going to SM Cabanatuan is not on our plan because we are on a tight budget but since we are already in Cabanatuan so we grab the chance to go in SM and I just sacrifice my savings for our food and for my son's happiness which is arcade and kidzoona.

We leave the SM at 5:00 PM and go to my in-laws house first because our things were still there and then we go home using my fathers tricycle. I am so tired yesterday to the point that I just want to sleep that's why I skipped writing an article yesterday.

That's all for tonight. Thank you for reading.

9
$ 4.65
$ 4.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Idksamad7869
+ 3
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Keep safe po and be alert for possible aftershocks..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala naman na yata aftershock e.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Ohh, yeah it is good to hear that..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omg...you experienced a earthquake, I really feel scare, as we also had it few days ago.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah. It's 7.3 magnitude

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Naabot pala sa into madamsss OMG. Ang daminh apektado ng earthquake na yan ee kakatakot my gosh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

First time ko nga maexperience yon madam na talagang ramdam ko e. Dati Kasi Wala akong kamalayan kapag nalindol

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Grabe yung lindol sa ibang probinsya. Buti dyan wala masyadong damage.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala Naman dito. Sa Abra yta malala

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

I'm Glad everything is okay - It happen sometimes in my country and when i feel it happening it's the scariest part.

Stay safe and happy!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Ang lakas ng lindol miss yen. Naawa ako sa mga naapektuhan. Thank you safe kayo miss yen. Ang lakas sa Benguet. Di ko inexpect na 7.3 pala tas daming nasira at may casualties din. 🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo pati sa vigan. Kakalungkot Kasi mga tourist spot yon

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Oo miss yen grabe. Nakakaawa at nakakatakot. 🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dito rin ate nagulat ako dito ko naexperience ung ganitong lindol na malakas

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May landslide panga dyan sa Marcos high way na stranded Yung sister in-law ko Yung hinatid namin

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Oo ate, buti nga di kami banda sa marcos highway kasi. Buti saminw alang landslide, ang taas pamabdin ng bundok sa taas namin ate

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So glad that everything is okay when the earthquake happens. Keep safe po! Minsan may mga palanong biglaan lang talaga just for the sake of loved ones kahit tight and budget natin, we are ready to take the risk.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo. Basta makapagpapasaya sa kanila

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago