What's your niche?

21 43
Avatar for Yen
Written by
1 year ago

What's your niche? This is usually the question when people find out that you are a freelancer or you are planning to be a freelancer. For some people who are not familiar with it even me when I am a newbie in freelancing I am also curious what is niche.

If you will search for the meaning of niche in Google here's the one will appear:

a comfortable or suitable position in life or employment.

a specialized segment of the market for a particular kind of product or service.

So basically niche is like your forte or your passion. It's like a things that you are good at and skills that you have. I have watched a YouTube videos earlier about different kind of niche that is profitable when it comes on virtual assistant. To be honest I am not familiar with different kind of niche that is why I am searching for it so that I can also asked myself if what's my niche.

How can we really tell what's our niche?

According on the coach in the video we can say consider our former job as a our niche. For example in my previous job I am into quality assurance, data entry and email handling. I can consider it as my niche because I am good at it.

If you attended training to have a skills you can say that it's your niche because you learned on that particular skills. For example I decided to undergo a virtual assistant training wherein we can learn about social media managing, email management and product research. These three skills can be my niche because I learned about it.

It is very important to know your niche because you need to be specific when you are offering your service and skills to clients.

Profitable niche in virtual assistant.

Executive VA. This kind of niche is like a secretary like setting an appointment, answering emails. It's like a general VA like you will do task in general just like what the secretary task to a boss.

Social media managing. This kind of niche is very helpful to the business owners who are looking for a person who will help them manage thier social media business account. As social media manager you need to be creative about the post on how to attract costumers and also doing some design for the page so you should learn and be knowledge in graphic design.

Paid traffics. To be honest I don't really understand this but it's all about Facebook ads but I don't know how it's works or how a person can generate ads. I will check this one if I have time.

Product researchers. They are the ones who are helping the seller like on Amazon to search for product and supplier to help the client finding an affordable products that they can sell on thier shop. This is only my own understanding guys based on what I have watched. There's no research involved here.

And there's more like bookkeeping, techva , graphic designers, copy writers and more.

15
$ 23.08
$ 22.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Laurenceuuu
+ 6
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

The product researchers are fun to try with if you love searching... Ganoon pala ginagawa nila, looking for cheaper or affordable price and products.

We will wait for part 2 if you have.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo Ganon para malaki profit ng client.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

I write in random, depending on the platform that I am using I guess. In a blog that I am planning to launch, I might as well do some interviews etc. so medyo random lang talaga hahah spammy type content.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am a multi-niche writer: I write about crypto, personal life, self-development, finance, life and living, stories, and sort of how-tos.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We can upload image in the comment Lau? I just learn it from you haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako ate walang ka niche niche hehe feel ko kasi bobo ako eh ahah hahaa. Ang niche ko rito sa read.cash yung personal na buhay haha saka giving personal opinions ganon hahahahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same hahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

I think, mine would be in writing or somehow connected to analysis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kapag sa writing Kasi kailangan good grammar. Mahina ako don haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Ako madams diko pa rin alam ano bang niche ko ee. Hirap kapag di al ang sariling gusto.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo madam haysss

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

i used to work as a va sis sa upwork and i worked for social media managing lang ng client

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nagwowork kapa until now? Pahingi naman tips hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Hmmm.. prang wala aq niche 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hirap din magdecide diba haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Mukhang naghahanap ka ng bagong pagkakakitaan Yen ah kaya panay na research, hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo mommy pursue ko na freelancing kasi di pwede wala ako source of income

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Dami din talaga opportunities pag freelancer ka tyagaa at patience lang para makakuha rin ng work

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo tyaga lang

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Yang paid traffic ata maganda kapag may own platform ka.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Diko pa gets Yun e.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago