What makes me happy nowadays?

23 47
Avatar for Yen
Written by
1 year ago

November 8, 2022

2:08 PM

Happiness changes by years. When I was a little my happiness is to play all day and have fun with my friends. When I was a teenager my happiness was when I am able to see my crush. When I graduated college and find a job my happiness was when payday came and you have some money for all your hard works.

There's a different kind of happiness but today's topic I will share to you what makes me happy nowadays.

Food.

No doubt about this one. Food makes me happy that's why even if I am having a hard time budgeting I still find ways to treat myself.

Last Sunday I ordered some Kimbap online. But unfortunately I am not satisfied with the taste and to make the story short I am not happy 😂

I find my happiness eating my comfort food but sometimes ordering online gives you an expectation vs reality experience.

I have a long time cravings which is the garlic pepper beef in Jollibee but unfortunately it's not available on the Jollibee branch in my parents town. I am planning to cook some but I have no time to buy some beef that is thinly sliced resulting that my cravings for this food is hanging 😂

This coming Wednesday is my sister in-laws birthday and they told us that we will eat samgyup and I'm really excited because its their first time to experience the samgyup stuff. We are also excited because it been two months since the last time we eat samgyup.

Nature.

I am an opacarophile and I really appreciate nature much. Sometimes people around me called me weird because I felt kilig everytime I saw sunset or got teary eyed when I saw something beautiful in nature.

Like this camachili branches who makes me calm and at peace. Seeing this kind of view makes me happy. The blue sky, green trees , colorful flowers and the bright sky.

Family.

They are my everything and my family makes me happy. These two boys of mind makes me happy including my father too hehe.

Rusty.

Ofcourse, Rusty will always be present as my source of happiness and I wish that I can always saw him on my notification ♥️

--

They said we always have different perception of happiness just like beauty. Whatever your happiness are I hope that it is genuine and makes your heart joyful too.

Thank you for reading.

12
$ 2.58
$ 2.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 6
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Pretty same except sa foods, di talaga ako foodie.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Akooo foods lang nagpapasaya sakin ag pera pala Bahaha . Kaya kulang ako today ee kasi paubos na laman ng bulsa, lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga ano nag-iiiba ang happiness mula bata hanggang sa pagtanda... Pero ako, parang d q na alam ung salitang masaya jija

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napapaisip ako kung masarap ba unv kimbap o ano e 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Rusty makes everyone happy 🤭. There is such thing as opacarophile lol. Nakikita mo kc yong ganda at nakakaamuse pagmasdan ang creations.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True. Kanina Ang Ganda Ganda ng langit 😭

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Ang sarap naman ng Kimbap miss yen. Favorite ko din yan. 🤤 Totoo nature can make us happy then walang makapantay sa happiness we felt from our family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Diko nga bet Yung kimbab na naorder ko hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Nagbabago talaga ang kasiyahan natin over time pero syempre dapat lagi tayong may natitirang happiness for ourselves. Like, natutuwa tayo sa mga nagagawa natin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yep. As we grew older nag iiba talaga

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Ako ata di ko na alam ano yung happiness.. kasi minsan masaya ako madalas hindi 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako din Naman madalas Hindi HAHAHAHA.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

As we keep growing, we tend to be happy due to one thing or the other and this changes except we try to stay happy naturally. Same with me too, I tend to be happy when I can eat my food.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Comfort food makes us happy

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Happy lang walang stress hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Puro nga stress haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

I missed rusty na huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Rusty mkes me happy too haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama rusty is one of those that makes us happy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga mommy. Isa sa nagpapakilig satin

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

🤩

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I miss rusty on my notif, hehhe but I hope it will come back so soon.

my family and nature makes me glad too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana nga sis no. Para palaging happy

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago