We cannot judge a person just the way they look because we didn't know them well.

23 23
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

I remember when a man told me , you will not know the true personality of a people just by seeing him or her physically. I mean , people are so judgemental nowadays. When a girl wear a revealing clothes then they would say that the girl is a whore or sometimes they said " oh that girl will get pregnant soon ". I am once a victim of that phrase when our neighborhood told my other neighborhood that I will be pregnant and will not able to graduate college because they saw being a typical teenager who always had fun , drink alcoholic beverage , do overnights wit someone's house and more. Then when I graduated college , the other neighborhood confessed this thing to me and I was laughing because their judgement to me is not true. I graduated college. I found a decent job and I got pregnant with the age of 26. Then I told her , I may look like a girl who got pregnant early but I know my limitations and I know how to handle things. I enjoyed my teenage days but it doesn't mean that I have no dreams and goals.


Then there's a girl in our barangay that admire by more people in our place. She is beautiful , smart and very conservative if you will see her the way she dress. She didn't go outside the house , she didn't drink an alcoholic beverage like me and then other people said a word like " be like her " . She's a consistent honor student and her parents are very proud of her until on her High School days , we found out that she was pregnant.

Then because of the incident , her parents found out that their daughter doing cutting classes , drinking alcohol near the campus and having a relationship with a man that was more older than her.

Our neighborhood seems disappointed to the girl and they throw painful words to her and they said " nasa loob pala yung kulo " . You know the feeling that instantly their admiration for the girl faded and turned it to disappoinment.

Then the girl stopped her study because her parents want to that's why she didn't finished High School despite of the fact that she's smart. She gave birth with a beautiful little girl but she raised it alone because the father of the child didn't want to support them.

Because of that incident , the girl decided to go to Japan to provide the needs for her child. After the disappointment of the people to her because of what happened , it was changed when she went to Japan. You know when people go overseas. Your name was so good to them because they might gave you pasalubong when you came back.

Then I heard a neighbor said " Ginamit nalang nya utak nya. Siguro magjojowa ng hapon yun dun. " Then when she came back , after a couple of months she got pregnant again and the history repeat itself.

I don't want to judge her because it's her life and it's her decision why she is not in the kind of situation pero naghihinayang ako.

She's a smart girl , if only she continue her study and graduated she might be successful for now. Nowadays it's not new that a girl study again after giving birth. She's beautiful , if you will saw her she looks like an angel and for sure she can find a decent man that can marry her.

Now she is living away from her parents and she's raising her child alone.


Then there's a girl who was so active in church and the neighborhood admire her also because of being God fearing and thier expectations to the girl is high even her churchmates then they found out that the girl got pregnant and almost all of the people who knew that felt disappointed and asking again why she did that they thought she's God fearing and so on and so forth.

Then like the story above she became the headline of town.


Why I am writing this? It's because I want to say that not all we saw is true and validated. We cannot judge a person just the way they look or move because they didn't know them well. And nobody's perfect. All of us commits mistakes even if you try to be perfect because we are human. What's important is we repent and learned a lesson because of what happened.

I remember when @Eybyoung said , few people judge her as a girl who easy to get but people didn't know that she's not that kind of girl but people judge her because of her aura or the way she looks.

Then I remember when my officemate was shock hearing my stories and she can't believed that I already experienced those because I looked so innocent but it's not.

I hope you understand what I'm trying to point out. It's getting unclear.

15
$ 8.02
$ 7.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 7
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Parang kapitbahay ko lang yan, sis ah hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagkalat e no haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Whaaa. Dami ko ding kilalang ganyan. Angel outside but dangerous and something inside. Anyways sa akin, mas gusto kung masama yung may record. Ayaw ko din yung malinis na tao lol. Most of my real friends are ex. Ex-gangster ex-drunker ganon, mays gusto yung may past sila na sinasabi. Kaysa lihim whahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo Yun hahahaha. Mas okay na Yung maloko na nagbago no hahahaha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

People have stopped looking before they leap, nowadays people leap and ask questions later

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hearing about the girl who was pregnant even while she was studying in High School and how the perception of people changed about her, can truly indicate that we can't judge anyone by outside. I am glad you proved the perception of your neighbors wrong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep. I graduated college and got pregnant at 26 hihi

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Sad but true, ang dami kasi talagang judgemental na tao sa paligid natin..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga e. Kahit saan k lumugar may masasabi

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Korek.. Walang lulugaran

$ 0.00
2 years ago

minsan kasi yung pinapakita nang iba ay hindi yung totoong personality nila...pakitang tao we may say

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo parang Ganon. Mapanlinlang

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Reality sucks. People will judge you by the mistakes you did and give you the first impression that is out of your personality... Kaya much better kilalanin muna bago mag judge. And not because nakagawa ng kasalan eh masama na. Hndi na pwd mag bago. Lahat ng tao nagbabago at kya may tinatawag na second chance. ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo yun ang Ganon tlga Yung buhay gawa ng mga decisions ntin

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

This is true miss yen. Don't judge people easily since you don't know what will happen or what is the truth. I think it's better to be in silence or zipper a mouth and don't enter the life of others. It's their life.

There are a lot of tendencies like this. All the expectations turn into opposite.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo . From admiration to disappoinment.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

This is not a good idea. Some people judge by mere seeing. You tend to realize that some people are not even who you think they are

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People are judgemental nowadays

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Most people just judge by what they see If they check well, the person might not even be the kind of person that they think he or she is

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sad to say people are so quick to judge

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Haha usually sometimes what we see is the opposite.. that's why I don't mind other people's judgment because they don't know me at all anyway.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. Just let them swallow thier judgement .

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago