Trying the new prompt: TMDWA

20 34
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

March 21,2022

8:22 PM.

Good evening guys. I can't believe that it's already March 21 haha. Days flies so fast. March will nearly end and it's feels like February moments were so fresh but then April will come soon but anyway stop for intro. Let's start on my topic today.

Earlier I came across the article of @meitanteikudo entitled The Most Dangerous Writing App.

I got interested on how he explained it like you need to write non stop with a span of 5 minutes because if you're going to stop all of your writings will be gone. It's quite challenging because you need to think fast. So there's a prompt and you can choose prompt to be a guide if you want a topic and you can do freewrite on how you will create the story.

So this is the prompt that I choose. I took a deep breath and click the start writing and start to write.

This is the writing that I made.

"It's all bills, bills, bills. That's my only answer now," he said, pointing to myself infront of the mirror. I was really exhausted for years thinking about the idea that I am working just for the sake of paying the bills.

What a life! A minimum wager has no place on the idea of saving money for the future. I am working six day a weeks and then end up no savings at all because of the bills around me. Electric bills , internet bills , water bills , transportation allowance , food allowance and apartment rental. I know it's so exhausting but do I have a choice?

I want a career growth! I want a higher compensation! I want a company that will appreciate me and the employees around them but how can I do that? It's been three years since I said to myself and even to my officemate that I will file a resignation but look where I am now? I am still employed on the same company and repeatedly ranting about the salary and how the company treated us.

Some of my officemate do file thier resignation and have the guts to resign and now they are working in a company with high compensation and I envy them. I always told myself hey self! When you will finally decide to file a resignation so you can find a company that will appreciate you and give you a better salary so that you can save for the future and not only working for the bills.


So this story that I made is based on the feelings of my officemates before. At first I choose this prompt because I am recently paying our internet bills and I want to write a story about mine but you know as I was writing the story change haha. It is not a true story guys. It was like mix emotions and rants of my officemate before and I combined it all haha.

You can also check the app here.

14
$ 6.58
$ 6.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.06 from @Idksamad7869
+ 8
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Pretty good for the first attempt, right? :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yen, can I ask some part of your brain? What is the secret to be creative in writing always?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku creative ba ako? Haha. Puro eme eme nga lang article ko 🤣

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

nakaka pressure din mag type lalo na pag nagsisimula nang nag fade yung letters hahaha pero masaya kasi challenging

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo parang nag games ka or tatyping master haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ma try nga yan parang challenging.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakahingal sulatin hahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Dollar bills, dollar bills watch it falling for me i love the way it feels.... While reading napaparap tuloy ako in the tune of Money by Lisa hahahaha.

Save ko dn this!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Push mommy!

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

ang galing mommy...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eme eme Lang 🤣

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Oho, try ko nga tong challenge na to. Haha. As in mabilisang type lang? Maygaddd.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep. Bawal magstop ng 3 seconds

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ang galing naman miss yen. Matry nga din to miss yen kasi nagka interest ako parang mapapachallenge ka. 😁 Nagustuhan ko miss yen. Try ko to miss yen tomorrow. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go. Try na

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Nagaw mo na agad Yen, ako sinubukan ko kanina eh di ko kinaya, hahaha.. Pero subukan ko ulit yan.. Very challenging eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahaha oo challenging na. Para Kong may hinahabol habang nagsusulat e

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Heheh, subukan ko to mamaya, baka ito article ko today

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahaha nice one!..prompts help, right? hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. Article saver haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago