Things has been changed when I became a mom.

19 32
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

It's been two years and ten months since I became a mother. This new journey of my life gives me a roller coaster ride as I am not knowledgeable on how to handle things especially I am not used on taking good care of kids. As a first time mom I need a person who will guide me and thankfully I have my mom that time. She was there during my ceasarian operation until I got discharged on the hospital. She's the one who helped me when I cant manage to make my little one sleep. She's the one who prepared for my little ones bath and more. As a first time mom O have no idea what to do that's why I need help but I always find a way to take good care of my little one alone and search different parenting stuff online.

Being a mom is not easy. A lot of adjustment needed especially when you are stay at home mom and a breastfeeding mom and I am both. This new journey of my life change my perception in life, realized new things and make an adjustment for the sake of my little one.

Goodbye long hours of sleep

Since I became a mother I didn't experience to sleep 8 hours sleep especially when my little one was new to this world. I had sleepiness night because I am always observing him while sleeping because I saw something online about the sudden infant death syndrome. I got used to my sleeping routine which is 5 to 6 hours and it is not one time sleep because my little one always woke up every other hour because he want some breastmilk. As of now I sleep at 11 or 12 PM and woke up 6 to 7 AM but in the span of those hours I will woke up because my son woke up to because he want some breastmilk and I will nurse him for a couple of minutes.

Hello healthy living.

One of the main reason why I need to eat healthy is because I am breastfeeding. I need to eat healthy to that my son will be healthy too. I do research about healthy foods not only for me but for my little one also. I remember when he was 6 months old his first solid food was potato , avocado , sweet potato and squash. I also prepared some Moringa tea and boiled camote tops and get the water because they it contains of iron. That's became our routine and my son also drinks it too. I prepared a pancake for him with banana and moringa , yes I always add moringa on his food because it's healthy. I also drink more water and avoid softdrinks.

Photos in the gallery.

I know mommies will be relatable to this. Your gallery is full of your little ones photo from the very beginning up to present. Me personally I love capturing some shots of my son and documents his milestone. I always made a video of what he did then save it on my phone. I don't usually upload a lot of photos in my social media account , only in my gallery. I only uploaded some photos when my storage were running out.

Taking a shower faster.

You know that feeling when you are in the middle of shower and you heard you little one cried but not? I always experienced it while taking a shower before that's why I need to make it faster. It's feels like you are talking a shower for couple of minutes and as the time goes by I got so used to it. Sometimes when my husband is here I take a shower more longer because he will be the one who will look after our son and I will have no worries. As of now we always shower together together with my niece so that I can enjoy bathing too. I let them play into the water while taking a shower then after that they turn.

The talkative me.

I am a silent type of person but when I became a mom and my son turned 2 years old my mouth became an instant armalite. Baby no , baby not that , baby come here , baby don't do that and many more. Sometimes I feel like my head soon to explode because of saying this words because to be honest I am tired of saying it everyday but I don't have a choice because this stage of being a toddler makes you insane I swear. That feeling when you clean the house and then after a couple of minutes they will litter again. Or you a doing something and then they will do meddling. Thinking about it now makes my head in pain.

A good teacher.

Even though I am talkative in so many ways , I also used it to teach them. As a parent it's your responsibility to teach your child what's wrong and what's right. You should be the one to teach them things start from the very young age. I know toddlers are so makulit and it seems they are not listening but believe me they are. Always observed thier behavior and correct it in a way that they will understand.

Into the supermarket or store.

To be honest , the only thing I bought for myself is my personal hygiene and nothing more. When was the last time I bought a stuff for myself? Well a long time ago. I don't usually buy things for me even if my husband insisted it because I always told him I am only staying in the house so why I need to buy. In the supermarket aside from the groceries I also bought my little ones snack. In the online shopping I always priority the needs of my little one. When I bought something like bedsheet I will choose what will my son like , example is the bedsheet with planet design that I bought online a couple of months ago.


This are the few things that has been changed when I became a mother. A new journey that makes me realize that this new journey is not for me alone anymore but for this little man beside me right now.

10
$ 6.21
$ 5.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @John28
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 6
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I am not a Mom yet and I am not ready pa especially in financial aspect, so saka na muna. Pero I can already experienced some of it. Kasi may 3-year old at 1-year old ako na pinsan na super dikit talaga sa family namin. 'Yung 1 year old sa tabi ni Mama natutulog at lumaki talaga sila sa amin. Kaya ayun. Para na rin akong may anak tapos para na ding may apo sila Mama. Hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You start to become everything that you never thought you would be. That's why moms are super! For they have to take matters into their hands just for the sake of their children. Your sacrifices and efforts are surely compensated with the love you get from them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww ang sweet ng words sa last 🥰💚 Nakakatakot po talaga maging nanay but it is part of being a Woman naman kasi sating mga babae. I wonder if yung mga batang nabuntis ng maaga po edi mas double pa po pala ang hirap na pinagdadaanan nila. That's why siguro ganon nalang mag payo ang mga parents natin kasi mahirap po talaga ang work bilang nanay, Good job ate yen! Alam ko pong kahit sa sobrang hirap mag alaga at manganak, ang mahalaga naman po ay andyan po si baby 🥰 sa hirap at tyaga may isang baby padin na magbibigay sayo ng lakas at ngiti palagi. Ang sweet sweet ni baby sa picture nakangiti yakap ka po niya nyan?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have you experienced yung may ginagawa ka tapos you thought you heard your child cry tapos bibilisan mong pumunta sa kanya tas pagtingin mo tulog lang pala 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo haha. Usually kapag naliligo ako 😂

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

A lot of things changed indeed and I can say mothers are really trying especially not having a good sleep because they want to attend to their kid. The time you will enjoy them more is when they start to grow up and can run errands for you and the likes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm excited to see my little one grew up

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

cutie...as moms nag iiba talaga outlook natin sa buhay pag may anak na tayo...and we became what we didn't expect we would be pag naging nanay na tayo...example don ang pagiging madaldal kasi tinatama natin mga anak natin palagi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep hehe. Especially Hindi tlga ako into kids Kasi Takot sila sakin hah

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

hahah takot talaga...nag iiba din kasi yan pag nag tatagal...ako hindi din ako into kids pero nung nag karoon ako nang pamangkin nag iba na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute ng smile..ibang nanay hndi nagagawa magbago kpg magng ina na. .kya kudos ako dun sa mga nagbabago pra sa mga anak at pamilya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Yung mga feeling dalaga .

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Super dami po talaga nagbabago once we became mother Tama po kayo jan yung mga parents ang hilig mag take ng pictures....kaya meron kaming photo album dito sa bahay more than 4 and punong puno ng pictures most of the picture is tuwing birthday yung iba graduation or kapag nasa mall kami haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din nagpaparint ng hard copies para paglaki ni anak mkikita nya Thank you nga pala sa tip . Godbless you po

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Sarap ksi balikan ng memories especially Yung milestones. Thank you nga pala sa tip . Godbless you

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Wahhh, ayaw ko ng pagbabago kaya ayaw ko mag aanak 🤧. Pero salute to all of the mother out there and you. Ang laki ng sacrifice nyo as a mother. Ako diko sure if magagawa ko yan, aguyy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya mo Yan . Ano kaba. Akala mo lng hindi

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Though hindi ako "mommy" pero I can literally relate to that "No, baby, not that Baby" words for like everyday hahaha kasi ang dami kong pamangkin tas automatic ako palagi pinapa bantay hahays life of being a Titang ina HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan nga ayaw ko na sila sawayin ksi Parang puputok n Yung ugat ko sa batok haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago