The ideal prompt: Our kind of future Sunday.

20 36
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Good morning everyone! Please hurry up, the breakfast is ready and we need to go in the church early. I was calling Jeane and Jeannie , my son and daughter and Juls my husband.

Hmm. I smell something delicious! Is that a dried fish that grandfather gave you? Jeane smell the dried fish that I cooked for breakfast with some sunny side up and a black coffee for us three and a hot chocolate with my daughter.

Hey Husband, do you have a session now in the music ministry? Or you will attend with us on the worship service later? My husband is a leader guitarist in the music ministry in church and sometimes his schedule fell on the time of our worship service.

No , I will attend the worship service with you guys. My schedule for a session will be next week so after the worship service we can eat outside or hang out on the place that you want. Said my husband.

Okay then , let's pray. Jeannie please lead the prayer. I asked my daughter to lead the prayer.

We finished our breakfast and then prepared.

Hey Husband , did you double check the lock of our grocery store? Let's be quick because we might experience heavy traffic. I asked my husband to check our grocery store that is located in the first floor of our two storey house. I am the one who is hands on in terms of running our mini business.

Yes Love , I double check it. Please go inside the car and we will go.

During the worship service.

We arrived early at the church and we need to wait for 20 minutes before the worship service starts. My husband asked us if we can pray before the worship service started and my husband lead the prayer.

Thank you for this day Lord God. Thank you for the life of each of us. Thank you for the privilege that we are here to praise and worship you. Thank you for this family Lord God, a family that you designed and looking forward to live in Godly way. Thank you for all the blessings Lord. Thank you for all the provision. I am thankful for giving me a family like this that will praise and worship you together. My hope and prayer is that you give us the strength and faithful all along this journey. Please guide us always in every areas of our life and guide us in every decision that will make. I know your are happy seeing us today here and we are also happy to praise and worship you. We love you Oh Lord and we will always glorify and honor you. Amen.

We were holding the hands of each of us while praying and during that time we feel the unity and intention of each of us. The worship service started and we open our bibles and notebooks for reference and notes.

At the middle of the worship service , I saw my two children listen to the Pastor attentively and I thanked God for that. After the worship service , we are always tackle the things that they learned and also the things that they want to apply in thier lives. It is like a cell group but not churchmate version but a family version.

My son Jeane is already college while my daughter Jeannie is on the 2nd year High School. They are both youth and sometimes they attended the youth services but most of the time they attended the worship service with us.

The worship service ended and like what my husband said since he has no session for today we can hang out or eat something after church.

Hey Papa , I am craving for some Bingsu. Can we eat some now? Said Jeannie with a puppy eye.

Ofcourse daughter , then asked your brother and your mom if they want it too.

I am craving for a Bingsu now but yeah , we can eat some Bingsu now as you wish. Jeane added giving Jeannie her cravings.

Thank you big brother. You're the best! Jeannie delivered these words so sweet.

Sunday is Lords Day and it is also family day. We are busy to work and do our roles as mother , father , husband , wife , daughter , son, students and more and we make sure that Sunday is the exemption for all of that and we need to give this day on the Lord and to give time for our family bonding.

My husband is busy managing our farm and I am busy with our grocery store and some stuff online. I also do baking when people requested some sweets to me. And my son is busy on his college life and Jeannie is also busy in her High School life but despite of the busyness on the entire six day we all know that we need set aside all of it during Sunday.


I end up imagining things after I read the ideal prompt of @meitanteikudo . And seriously , I am looking forward to praise and worship the Lord together with my husband and children.

Thank you for reading.

12
$ 7.70
$ 7.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.33 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 8
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

That was an ideal Sunday, but would call your husband as hey husband I am wondering

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You sure had a lovely Sunday sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You will have a wonderful family. Claim it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope your wish come to reality

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am hoping and I claim it.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Honestly, having a family that both mother and father are core lovers of God is a deep blessing. The love, the prayer, the bond and learning are heavenly. We that grew up with just single or no "church attendant" as a parent know what we passed through, but thank God for God. You have a lovely family 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Sley . Godbless

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Such a wonderful family with you. This is my ideal kind of family too. Where we would always love worshipping God and be united together. Happy Sunday

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am looking forward to have a family like this in the future. I would be very glad if it happens

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Nice family! I wish I could have the sam family. I also love that you oud God in your life, so blessed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pray for that ♥️

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

What a perfect and ideal family, putting God in the center. Simple but truly peaceful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. Dream ko tlga yun and I admire those family na attending church together. Parang Ang sarap na sabay sabay kayo magpuri sa Lord

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Who.. So that's your ideal life 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naisip ko lang kasi Sunday ngayon hahahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

So it was your imagination, but I am glad the way you all were holding hands while your husband was praying at the church.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We did it for real. We hold each others hand when praying

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

What a perfect family filled by words of God. A blessed one. Happy and blessed Sunday to you miss yen...🙏😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Ja.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

You're welcome miss yen..

$ 0.00
2 years ago