Not so good Valentines day before.

33 33
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Love is in the air now and I really smell the spirit of Valentines days inside and outside this platform. To be honest I am not that excited for the coming event because I don't know if I'm alien but I am not really excited. My friend said you should expect some gifts to your husband but I told her I don't want. I had a few not so good experience on Valentine's days and I am smiling while reminiscing it last night after I read the article of @renren16 . I had more not so good experience during valentine's day rather than the sweet ones haha.

Way back when I was in college I had a boyfriend and then Valentine's day came and we have an event on the school. Even if I didn't said a word ofcourse I am expecting something from him but I remain silent and acted normally. It's 1 PM that time and he didn't gave me anything and even if I'm hurt I said it's okay. Then during the event my bestfriend gave me a piece of roses and then our classmates saw it and they said " ai buti pa yung bestfriend nagbigay " . It seems that my boyfriend was humiliated that time because of what happened. I am not expecting some roses on him because you know as a college student roses is pricey and we never know if he has some budget for it.

After what happened he told us that he will go to the comfort room and then when he came back he was holding 3 pieces of roses and he gave it to me. Instead of being happy because of what he did I just think that maybe he only gave me flowers because my bestfriend gave me. I didn't talk to him that much because my mood changed. I know I am bad not appreciating it but you know because of the situation. I know it's also hurt him to see my bestfriend was the one who gave flowers to me instead of him.

If you remember my article about my exes then this guy is Mr. Defense Mechanism


This happened year 2016 with my boyfriend before I met my husband. It was our 2nd Valentine's day together that time and I am so excited to celebrate it again as we had a great valentine's day year 2014 and 2015. This was the time that I am begging for his attention atleast even for just a special occasion because he's too busy on his job. We had an argument way back new year because the plan is he will come here to our province like the old times because I am celebrating Christmas on thier house in Batangas but then an emergency came where he needs to take good care of the site as her Aunt said to him. I accepted the fact that he will not come on New Year but he said babawi sya. We had a plan on Valentine's that we will celebrate it here in our province. All is set and he will pick me up on Ayala so that we will go on the bus terminal together.

He texted me that he can't come with me because there's an emergency again and he said he will follow me maybe tomorrow. I travel to the province alone and then sleep and hoping that when I woke up he will surprise me with his presence but I'm wrong instead I recieved a text message saying sorry because he can't able to come. That time I have a valentine's greeting on him on Facebook that I edit but I didn't post it because of anger.

I celebrated Valentine's day in our house and because I am immatured that time I posted it on Facebook and my friend read it and send me some cakes. My boyfriends mother also read it and she chatted me that his son can't make it because there's something happened.

Then this one is Mr. Serious Man.

I had an article also about this man I mean our love story and I cried so hard while making it but it's still unpublished 🤣


That's all guys. Thank you for reading. Maybe tomorrow I will published the good and romantic one naman hehe.

14
$ 9.16
$ 8.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
+ 8
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Sometimes I wonder how it feels like to have a boyfriend but reading the misunderstandings and argument you had with your exes before, I guess it's good to be single naman hahahah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is what I don't like about valentines and other holidays. Why do we have to commercialize it and do what others do? Yes it is a special day but isn't every single day? This puts pressure to everyone especially if we don't have the capacity to buy gifts. We really should be more understanding of others to avoid getting frustrated because of expectations :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll wait for the nice memories you had :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Will published it later hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Aigoo! Na.experience ko din yung ganyan. Yun bang nag.e.expect ka na may ma.re.recieve tas wala pala. Sakit din sa loob.. Haha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ai tro hahaha. Masakit mag expect e

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

I really can wait to read tomorrows article about the good and romantic man. Hehe. Great article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Will publish it later.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Miss yen iniimagine ko yung nangyari kahit ako mag change mood talaga ako nun kasi mapapaisip talaga ako na ginawa niya lang yun dahil nakita niya na binigyan ako ng flower galing sa bestfriend ko kahit ako magtampo talaga miss yen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Valid Naman pala Yung attitude ko na maasar no haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Oo miss yen.😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay sana all may paroses are red and cake is sweet. Hehe naranasan ko din mabigyan ng chocolate ate pero mag ex na kami non lol 🤣 haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sene ell diba binibigyan ng ex hahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Mukhang mapapabackread ako sa article mo about yoir exes ah, hehe..

Ako man di maappreciate un ginawa ni Me defense mechanism kasi parang ginawa nya lang yun ara di sya mapahiya. In short, di buo sa loob nya yun agbigay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayun nga mommy pero naguilty din ako sa inasal ko non haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

naku tama lang yun, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa dami siguro nang heartaches ko turing valentines di ko na mabilang at baka abutin nang isang araw bago ko matapos ang isang article hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahaha push na Yan mommy . Lagyan mo ng part hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hahaha ang ewan lang wala man lang effort hahaa valentines eh kahit man lang pa kwek kwek sa tabi tabi hahaha anyways valentines is just a simple day for me as always hahaha nakakamiss lang nung may face to face class pa laging napapagtripan sa mga pa wedding booth, jail booth ang kung ano ano pang ka ekekan sa school haha ngayon kasi parang icecelebrate ko valentines kadate mga pending activities sa school hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Yung pa jail booth naalala ko yun

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Turn off talaga ako sa mga lalaking walang effort 😂

Valentines day feels like an ordinary day for me.. I might write an article about this pero not now pa.. Heheh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa mga teenagers lang yata patok valentine's e

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Oo nga parang di ko naman na feel ang valentines nung kasal na kami.. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ilan ba ate naging ex niyo? Curious lang. Yung Valentines Day sa akin ate parang Teacher's day eh. Surprise lang sa teachers tapos walang kamatayang program haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anim kasama asawa ko 🤣

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Eh, uso pa ba valentines day? Aw haha. Mag-iisang taon na pala yung nagpropose sakin Jowa ko 😂 iwan ko bitter ko sa love life kahit maayos naman love life ko 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah! That "bitter" thing.. Same here.. Naiinis nga ako makakita ng proposals kahit happy naman ang marriage ko.. AhaH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha bakit kaya ganon? Parang oa na lang kasi 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan nakakawalang gana nalang Kasi hahahaha. Mas nakakaexcite pa Makita mong mataas bch hahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hahahaha umay na nga kase ,😂 mas nakaka excite makakakita malaking profit ahhahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ai totoo. Mukang profit nalang e no hahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hahaha masamang asawa na ba tayo nyan? Puro pera pera na lang 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganon talaga 🤣

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago