My laziness before and now.

22 25
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

When I was a child , I am so used hearing the word that I am lazy. They say I am lazy because I am not doing the household chores. Well I do house hold chores but it's not as good as they did. They said I am lazy because I am always watching television and I am lazy because I am not as good as my hardworking and responsible cousin that has the same age with mine.

I accepted the fact that they called me that way but it always hurts me when they are sharing it to other people especially my mother. I feel so belittle everytime she called me that and even make it as fun. I remember when one of my Aunt said to my mother that time , maybe she's not lazy. Maybe she's not into household chores but shes into studying but since my mother didn't know my hardwork when it comes on my academic because she never asked me about that eversince , she didn't knew that.

I admit that I am lazy at times.

Cleaning the house is not my forte and I am not good at it. I am not also organized when on fixing things. Called me burara because it's true but I am not proud of it. Me and my husband is always having an argument when it comes on procrastinating things. Like now , I fold our clothes last night but still I didn't put it in our dura box haha. Sometimes I need to motivate myself and talk to myself like hey Yen. Please do it now. Like that

Even though I am lazy in the house , I am not lazy when it comes to work.

Maybe I am lazy in the house but not at work. During those times that I working you will never see me filing a leave or an absent unless I am not feeling well. If I have a headache and I can feel that I can still go to work then I will go to work.

I always render overtime as long as we have overtime. I remember when my officemate asked us " Ilan naba binubuhay nyo? Grabe kayo mag OT e. " . Because we are going to work even Sunday for rest day over time.

Reason of my laziness.

Burnout or stress.

If my mind is occupied with lots of thought it's make me also unproductive. Anxiety makes me lazy because what I've felt inside affects me physically. @Jeaneth has an article about it , how to differenciate burn out and laziness.

The weather.

Weather can also affect why we got lazy. When it raining , the weather is cold and it's good to stay in our bed and sleep. It's good to stay in the house eating your favorite food and watch television instead of doing something productive. When it sunny and it's so hot it's also hard to move because of the irritating feeling of the sweat on your body and because of the hot temperature you can also having hard time to breath.

Monthly visit.

Most of the girls here will be relatable to this. During those menstruation period , you will feel the laziness in your body because of the heavy feeling of your body. As for me when I am having a monthly visit , I am having a headache and a heavy feeling also resulting that I want to stay in bed to rest.

How I overcome my laziness?

I am having a one to one talk to myself. I know it's weird but when I am planning to procrastinate , my alter will whisper in my mind saying hey you need do to that and don't do it tomorrow. Like washing the plates every meal time. Sometimes its effective but sometimes it's not.

Thinking about your goals makes me motivated and even if I am lazy I still manage to do it. For example , writing an article per day. To be honest sometimes I want to take a nap while my son is still but I also want to write because that's the better time to write because it's silent.

My laziness before versus now.

I must say that my laziness got lessen when I became a mother. I am lazy yes but because of my son and my responsibility as a mother I managed to lessen it little by little and I am happy with it.

My laziness also lessen when my mother leave the house a couple of months ago and I have no choice but to do all the stuff here and prove to myself that kaya ko naman pala.

This is my entry on the prompt of @JonicaBradley about laziness. You can also particate if you want. The rules is easy.

  • Write anything on laziness

  • Write 100% original content

  • Tag me @JonicaBradley

  • The longer your article is, the more likely you will get attention from Rusty. I suggest 600 words at a minimum.

  • Submit to PromptlyJonica (please join if you haven't already)

  • Have fun!

You can click the link here.

11
$ 6.97
$ 6.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
+ 6
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Haha burara talaga sis, hehe. Glad you are doing better now and know how to combat when laziness is trying to kick in

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ka lazy my yen kase ang sipag mo magsulat article. Every day pa. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kapag mga pagkakapera masipag tlga ko madam haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hahaha. Dapat lang 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ako everyday tamad HAHAHA magtataka nalang ako kapag may araw na biglang super productive ko HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Weather weather lang no haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

i am also lazy at times.. there are times I wanted to just stay at home and lay in bed the whole day.. but it's okay we all feel that way..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo lahat Naman tyo nararamdaman yun

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Feel you, sis, sometimes I am lazy too. But when I see my kids my laziness evaporates because I need to do chores for them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo haha. No choice tyo Kasi nanay na tyo hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Creo que el peresoso lo que esta es falto de motivación. Muchas veses lo que nesecita es un empujóncito. Esto como rutina es malo Linda tarde para ti mi saludo desde Cuba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes when we are fed up with same routine, we tend to be lazy, but I am glad in the matter of work you are responsible.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right. It's also one of the reason that's why we need to think how to change our routine

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

At least binawi naman sa work diba? Ako talaga tamad sa bahay tamad rin sa work. Ayoko mag overtime 😌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sa work lang tlga. Haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Correct ka jan ate nakakatamad talaga gumalaw pag masakit puson. Tska yung panahon din ayaw makicooperate minsan jusko 🥲

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakaurat Kasi kapag mainit. Hirap kumilos , katamad hahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Laziness can truly affect our daily living or routines. There are a lot of task not fulfilled because of this what we called laziness. A lot of reasons why we feel it.

I agree with the monthly period miss yen Everytime I had I always on the bed and with a pillows to my stomach. It's really hurt. It changes my mood as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. Only girls will understand

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Yes miss yen tama po .....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can also agree with the monthly period, it makes one to be lazy and I do take pills to avoid that sometimes. Some people aren't lazy, they are just too stressed out and most times they just feel like staying in bed perhaps when there is nothing to do at the moment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep sometimes we are stress that's why we don't want to move around

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago