Loosing a good friend 😢

41 104
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

I have a friend during my High School days. He's a good friend of mine back then. He's the clown of our section because of his cheerful personality and a lot of punch lines than makes the entire classroom laughs.

We separated our ways after High School. He studied in FEATI University and I studied in PUP Sta Mesa but after a year I transferred on the University near our hometown. We have no communication from time to time. We just updated each other through facebook and had a meet up during holy weeks and new years eve.

May 2013. That the last time we had a picture together. Its our High School get together and we had experienced a lot of fun that time. It was like we were still classmates even its been 5 years since we have been graduated.

Hes the guy wearing a white polo shirt in front.

After the get together, the set up turns back to normal. We still updated each other on Facebook and do meet ups when he got home in province. The unending stories while taking a shot of alcohol inside our friends backyards. Thats our typical bonding when we met and eating a goto ( rice porridge with beef intestine ) after we drink to loosen the effects of alcohol.

Sept 2013. He is one of the happiest person when he knew that his good friend and I having a relationship. I was also happy that time because it's easy for me to make a bond with my boyfriend friends. I am always present when they meet up and it's make me more happier and worry free because I know that my boyfriend was in good hands. I mean good friends.

May 2014 . His friend and I broke up. He's the one of the happiest person when he knew that we had a relationship but when we broke up, he's the one who showed dissapointment to us.

A month after his friend and I broke up. I entered into a new relationship again. He showed his dissapointment to me because I have a new boyfriend not knowing the whole story why his friend and I broke up. Maybe he tought that I am the one who broke up with his friend because of third party but the truth is, his friend broke up with me for no valid reason. He just left me hanging and his friends didnt know about that.

We had a long fights on the comment section on Facebook where I posted the photo of my new boyfriend. After that incident, I unfriend him because I am so hurt that he judged me and give his side to my ex.

Years passed, I dont want to meet him anymore even though I missed him alrrady. My pride controls me. I refused to go on my friends house because he's there. I unfriended all my ex boyfriends friends and also his classmates during High School. I cut all the connections to them.

And today, I received a message coming from my friend asking me if Ivan already passed away. She's not even sure so I searched his name and find out that he's gone 😢

I stalked his account and find out that he has a valvular heart disease and he admitted on the hospital last September 7 and I dont have any idea about that because I unfriended him 😭😭😭😭

He's friend organized fund raising, my High School batch mates shared it a lot of times but I didnt noticed it on my newsfeed because I am not opening my facebook from time to time.

I staked his account and I saw this poem.

This poem makes me cry because I know this guy has a big heart. He's a good man and a good friend. I am now in tears thinking that he passed away and yet we didnt fixed our misunderstandings in the past 😭😭😭

He changed his profile picture a year ago and look at the caption. It's like saying goodbye and an ending 😭😭😭😭 Is this a co incidence? It is September now.

We are planning to visit his wake once he arrived in their home which is in our province. I want to see him for the last time. I want to say that I feel so sorry. Maybe if we settled our misunderstandings in the past, there's a lot of memories that can be added before this day came. Tulala padin ako hanggang ngayon.

Truly, we never know what happened next. Maybe now my friend already left and tomorrow we dont know who's next. It is also a reminder for me that if you have misunderstanding with someone, fix it as long as possible because we never know what will happened like what happened to me and my friend. Life is too short so dont let your pride controls you. If you can humble yourself and fix the problem, do it.

No more pain my friend. Rest in peace and thank you for all the memories. See you in the next life. You will be missed.

70
$ 29.66
$ 29.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Ang laki na nang tip mo dito ah, I am happy for you 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hindi ko nga alam kung matutuwa pako e. Alam mo yun. Hindi ko naman hamgad ganyan kalaki pero di naman ako ipokrita para sabihin kong hindi ako masaya. Alam mo yun haha. Hindi naman kasi to ganon kaganda pero sabi nga ng asawa ko baka kagagawan daw to ng kaibigan ko 😄 Medyo creepy pero kapag pinipindot ko yung upvote ni random rewarder e nakikita ko sya. Parang gusto ko nalang tuloy iwithdraw to at iabuloy sa kanya e

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Hahaha okay lang yan, be happy na lang bigay sayo yan need nyo nmn pera. Pwedi ka mag abuloy kahit konti dyan, creepy nmn nakikita mo mukha nya baka guni2 mo lang hahaha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kapag kasi nagnonotfy yungn upvote pinipindot ko tapos mapupunta ko dun sa article makikita ko ulit muka nya haha. Minsan nga sa CR naiisip ko mukha nya.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Hala ka, haha. Baka masyado mo lang sya iniisip. Wag mo na lang masyado isipin.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sa Sunday pa kasi kami pupunta sa kanya.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

I'm so sorry to hear about your loss. And I hope you'll find your inner peace too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's sad to read it, knowing that you two had a fight and didn't talk again to be in good terms is sad and heart breaking. It's true that losing a friend is more painful thank losing a lover. I hope for the past recovery of his family and for you also. I hope that wherever he is, he's now have the peace that everyone of us could have. May he rest in peace. Condolence po...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know he happy in where he is right now. No pain for him.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

That's sad po, mommy yen

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry for your loss my dear, maybe the best thing you can give him is to forgive yourself. May he rest in peace🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sad story 😔😔😔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Upvote me plzz

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article I love this friend is big blessing o Allah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So everyone was not aware of it back in high school or he developed that condition recently? I'm sorry for your loss mommy yen. He's in good hands now. No more in pain. 💔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think he developed that condition recently. That's why I am shocked.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

That's sad to know. 💔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's okay buddy I'm sure he's having a good rest after leaving in this messy world. May you be happy again. Always cheer up buddy. I'm sure that you will meet again someday just don't lose hope.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. His in our creator now and no more pain on him

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

He's now with our Creator, May he rest in Peace 🙏. I'm sorry for your loss madam, I'm sure he's happy now with our God, just pray for him and I'm he'll hear it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will say all of my thoughts in front of his coffin 😢

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Yes, para din sa ikaluluwag ng dibdib mo, ☹️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It hurts a lot to hear your words. So no one has to move away misunderstood. Remember friend. Do not be upset, pray for the peace of his soul.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I already prayed for him.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Don't be upset friend. I wish your friend well

$ 0.00
3 years ago

very good looking dearMiss U School Life will be remembered by lifelong friends always supporting you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My sincere condolences to you and to everyone who cares Karl. Life is just temporary, I know he has good assignments up there.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe he has.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

It's okay my friend. We'll never know our fate.. Everything is God's will and I'm so sorry for your loss.. I lost a good friend, too but that's life.. Lahat tayo dumadaan lang sa mundong ito.. Masakit man but we have to accept na binabawi na ni God ang hiram nating buhay sa kanya

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe I was shocked now. Kaya ako ganito.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

School life is really great. There are a lot of memories. I miss a lot of friends. I wish I could go back to school life again.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

One of the best memories is during High School days . Di you read my entire article? I loose my high school friend.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Like back please

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So sad, sorry for your loss just don't blame yourself for holding your pride there are things we can't control, just forgive him and pray for him that he may rest in peace.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I already forgive him a long time ago. Nanghihinayang lang ako.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

😭😭😭😭 that's sad news to hear and he didn't even tell you anything despite you guys being friends before? My condolences

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe because his side was on my ex before. They thought that the cause of our break up was on third party. We didnt had a chance to talked again because I cut all our connection. Mas nanguna kasi yung tampo ko.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

So saaaad! :( May he rest in Peace

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. Tulala padin ako.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Ang lungkot at ang sakit nito :( so sorry for your loss. And you're right, we'll never know what might happen next...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Life is too short. Hindi talaga natin alam kung ano mangyayari kinabukasan. Hays

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago