Look who's blocking my way home.

18 89
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

I first saw this idea on @Eylz2021 and thought of creating one too but my mood change and decided not to write that one but as I was reading my notifications I read the same topic again and it's on @Marinov this time, so yeah. My decision is final and I will going to share the things that makes me scared or afraid.

Earlier , I am having a hard time thinking about my fear aside from being abandoned from the person I love? Just kidding. I know all of us find it so scary but I am not sure though. So I will stop this flowery words and start sharing one of the things or I mean creature that makes me scared or afraid.

Street Rats.

They look really cute here.

Isn't that strange that I am afraid of street rats but I am eating those rats who lives in rice field? Yeah. Just like frogs in the rice fields I also eat rice field rats. I also the one who cook for it and also the one who clean it and cut it. I remember that I wrote an article about it a couple of months ago about the exotic foods that I tasted and the Adobong Daga was one of them. It tasted like chicken meat and it's delicious when you fried it after you cook it Adobo.

When was my fear of street rats started?

My fear on street rats started when I was working in Manila and lived there. Why it's late? Because I lived in province and usually there's no street rats here , if they any it's not many as the street rats in Manila. And as you all know , Manila has different canals there and from there the rats are living and roaming around especially night time. I had an experience in Taguig before when my sister told me that there's a rat beside me when I was sleeping. Our apartment that time is in the back of veterans center Taguig. We live in Village but because the back part was vacant and because of the canals near us the rats became our neighborhood too. My sister describe it and she said the rat has no feathers that make my shaking and goosebumps. Sometimes I saw them hanging on the wires and make bondings with the house rats , the one who smaller and we called them dagang mabait.

There's also an incident when I live in Sta Mesa. I was in the middle shift that time and usually I went home from 11 PM and after I drop off to the tricycle I will walk a little bit going to my Aunt's house. As I walked on the street I saw a street rat in the center of the street blocking my way. I was so scared that time to the point that I stopped from walking and wait for the rat to move away. After the rat move away the street I run fast because I'm afraid that the rat came back. I look like crazy on that moment and I laugh to myself because of what I did. I even shared it to my officemates that time and they laugh at me as they find it too cute and funny.

And theres an another incident , it was happened in Makati where my husband and I live after I got pregnant. I am always afraid everytime I am walking in the narrow street with full of canals both sides because I know there's a lot of rats living there. One time when I need to go outside our house because I will be buying something but I saw in the window that there's a street rat near our door and the rat looks like old because it walks slowly and it has no feathers because of getting old. My husband was laughing on me because of that and he want to open the door to scare me but I don't want to.

Until now I am still afraid of street rats became of thier appearance.

A couple of days ago I saw a Facebook video about a guy who has a pet and his pet was street rats. He even kiss it and touch it gently and I was like how can he do that? He's so brave for doing it as I can't do it. I experienced to touch those white rats as we have it as our pet way back. In our native language we called it Dagang Costa and because they are white , they look so cute with their red eyes. I am not racism huh, I am just afraid of street rats hehe.

Are you also afraid of street rats? You can share you experience on the comment section.

15
$ 12.35
$ 11.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Eirolfeam2
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 7
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I'm not afraid of rats but I prefer yung rats sa bukid kasi nauulam 😅 Goodevening po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dagang bukid lang sakalam Mamsh, iba kasi dulot ng rat sa city may sakit kang makukuha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rats bring diseases and other illnesses especially those in the cities.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huhu takot talaga ako sa daga sis....😔 Lalo na yung mga malalaki..

God bless you sis yen...🙏âĪïļ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha, nagugulat lang ako sa kanila. Pero di naman takot na tatakbo na sa takot madam whahaha, cute mo sa part na yan 😂. Lalo na pag sobrang laki ano? Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ako takot sa daga pero naranasan ko na din kumain ng dagang bukid dati nung bata ako. Pero limot ko na ang lasa Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang manok Lang din. Hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Yiee happy ako dito mamshy. Pero Im' not afraid of rats. Naawa nga ako sa kanila. Pero we need to be careful kasi yung ihi daw nila nakakamatay. I don't know kung totoo ba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep totoo Yun. Diba Yung leptospirosis?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Yun ata yun hehe yung pag may baha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako hndi naman takot basta wag lng gumapang sakin ðŸĪĢ nag alaga kmi dati ng white rat pro dali lng nla namatay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madali yata mastress Yun e haha. Samin Naman nakatakas 😂

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Luuuh. I miss adobong daga! Tapos maanghang. Damn! Nakakagutom hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo haha. Yung adobong tuyo huhu

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Nacurious ako dun sa lasa ng adobong daga. Parang di ko keri yan. Hahahaha ðŸĪ§ðŸĪĢ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keri mo Yan haha. Parang frog Lang din

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Noooo those street rats are not cute!!! ðŸĪŠðŸĪŠ Pero yung dagang costa oo cute pa yun hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahahaha. Dami din sa Pasay Nyan 😂

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago