It's really good to look back on childhood days.

10 25
Avatar for Yen
Written by
1 year ago

Childhood memories are worth keeping. We love to captured different milestones of our children because we want to keep it as a photograph wether it's onasift copy or a hard one. Some parents even put it in a photo album or make a scrapt book to make it more decorative. But what if you have nothing to keep but a memories in your mind? No soft copies and no hard copies of a photograph at all.

My mother is not keeping memories via photograph. I don't know why but ofcourse when I grew older I asked her why she's no taking any pictures when we were young because you know it's so good to look back in it.

Every Filipino family has their photo album isn't? Or a photo laminated or with frame. It's part of our culture to make our photos as our wall decorations. We have a few childhood photos but as the days passed by all of them disappear with an unknown reason. I don't want to blame my mother but shes not into keeping a thing that has sentimental values. She always declutter things that's why my father always questioning him for that. They had an argument years ago because my mother want to throw all of the tools of my father that has been eaten by rust but my father don't want to throw because that's his first tools when he was starting to be a mechanic.

So back to the topic.

My father went to Cagayan Valley because my Aunt from Canada went home and from their my father sent me a few photos when I was young together with my sister and cousins there. I really love to see those photographs because we don't have any in the house and I plan to have a hard copy to preserve it as well.

This is the first photo that my father sent to me. Our family picture. I laughed so hard when I saw it because my son looks like me as in 90% . I posted it on Facebook and my sister hit a sad react maybe because we are broken now.

A photo of me and my sister. I look so cute on that picture. It was taken when we were living in Manila and I am not baluga pa like on the first photo 😂 In the photo I looked like my niece.

A photos with my cousin. This is my cousin on my father side and they are living in Cagayan. We all have own families now. I can't remember these moments maybe because I'm too young but I'm really happy to see these photos.

--

If my mother is not good in keeping memories well am I. I love to captured every milestone of my son and even make a hard copy of his milestone every year. I know when he grew up he would appreciate it because it really good to look back on childhood days.

5
$ 1.57
$ 1.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.04 from @Jane
+ 2
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Sana all may mga pictures pang ganyan. Yung amin naka album din before but nabasa because of the bagyo 🤧

You look cute po pala here ate hihi 🤍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We have a lot of old album photos but sadly my mother cut the other photos everytime there are school projects where we need to put a photo of our family. Those are the days where printing is not popular. I kinda feel bad because our childhood memories are there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's a different feeling when you are able to keep photos of yourself from your childhood that you can look back on and reminisce the good memories that you have, these are old but gold! worthy to keep and to be remembered.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am happy that your father sent you these pictures of your childhood, and that's great idea to preserve them. Childhood pictures always gives us happiness.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Si papa at mama din walang mga picture naitabi. Si papa kasi nasunugan tapos sila mama naman binaha. Kaya ayun nakakapang hinayang daw kasi wala silang maipakita sa amin hahaha. Sa amin naman sila bumawi, tadtad ng pciture yung albums namin hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

kami nga sis karamihan sa childhood pictures ko nabaha na. Nalunod lahat sa baha. Nakita na lang namin nun nag lilinis na kami ng bahay. Ang sakit manakit ng mother nature eh, di ko akalain na malulungkot ako dahil lang dun sa mga picture na yun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

good old days. hindi man po maalala lahat ng memory pero masaya tayo na nkikita sya sa pictures lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga. Buti nakuha nga to ni papa

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Sana nga bata nlng lage pra wala masyadp prob haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana nga .

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago