It's just me , thinking of you.

11 35
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

One thing that I am thankful for despite of being not so friendly look is that there's a person who are looking for me everytime they are facing something or they want a someone to talk to. I am happy that they choose me over others and because of that I really treasure those friendship of us even if we are not physically together.

Earlier I recieved a few long messages coming from my friend about how she feels on that moment. She became she's a girl but with the heart of a guy. Yeah , she's a member of LGBT community.

Hello Yen? How are you? I'm sorry if I chatted you now , I just want a person who can talk to about how I felt now. It's okay if you can't able to reply, I just want to release it. Remember when I shared to you that my ex girlfriend ghosted me? Then earlier I found out that she will be married soon. I have a friend who updated me and send the photos of thier prenup. At first , I don't feel anything but now why I feel so hurt and I am crying. I am annoyed to myself because until now I feel the pain. Sorry for being so dramatic Yen.

Just don't mind me, just think you are just reading a blog of a strangers haha.

You know what? I want to fix myself. I really want to. I want to forget all the pain and trauma that I experienced in her. I thought I'm already okay but when I heard a news about her I got hurt again and I don't want this kind of feeling that I'm crying again because of her.

I will meditate for now. Deep breath and I know it will be gone soon.

She chatted these messages last night at 11:35 PM but because I'm already asleep I didn't manage to read it and just able to read it earlier in the morning. I replied to her chat by 8:07 AM when I was sipping my coffee.

Hays. I am also hurt because you are hurt now. I don't have any advice with regards to that because I know it's normal that you feel that way. Its okay! It's okay if we feel the pain but we need to look forward and don't get stuck where you are now. I know time will come that you can smile even if you heard news about her. The time when you feel the happiness because she is happy on her life. I know it's weird but time will come that you will feel that. If you are hurt now , it's normal.

Then she replied ...

I know it's normal , I just feel so annoyed because I still feel the pain and I remember all my efforts and everything that I did to her.

Sorry because you absorb how I feel now. Don't worry I will be okay soon.

It's okay! As we grow older we will get used to it and we will understand the meaning of the phrase " that's life". Like what my friend told me , no wise words just me thinking of you.

Thank you Yen, can't wait for the time that I can tell that I am already healed.

You will be okay soon. One day you will wake up and found yourself smiling to everything that you have experienced in the past and you will thank God for it. Just always pray that God will lead you to the path that He destined for you.


After the advice moment we continue to chat a little deep conversation and been so shocked with all that she revealed to me. Since I became a stay at home mom , my interaction with my friends got lessen to the point that the only way I got updated to them is through their post in Facebook but because not all life update were not posted on Facebook especially the private person , I am not updated to them and I am sad knowing that I am not there during those times that she needs a friend on her side.

I told her that I am always here for her and I am one chat away. I share some encouraging words on her and feel her that she's not alone and all of us has different battles in our life and we just need to look forward positively in life. I told her that I am not a good advicer but I am a good listener if she need to friend who can listen to him.

If you are in my shoes and she chatted you these messages , what are the advice you will share to her?

12
$ 9.90
$ 9.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 6
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

She will be fine soon, just tell her pain is part of the game. It's part of growing up 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not a good adviser with such things. But for me, being able to be there to listen to her is more than enough. For sure, she's thankful that you avail yourself to listen to her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Siguro same sayo mommy..yes ma pi feel niya yung sakit at annoying felling kasi nga minahal niya at matagal sila nagsama at may mga masasayang memories sila together.. better to move on little by little and to not be a prisoner of the past

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe the same of what you had said. It's nice to have someone willing to listen to you without any judgement. Siguro sarap mo maging friend 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ewan hehe. Maldita daw ako e 😂

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Atbtimes like that, parang there are no worda to console her kasi she's in deep pain. But being there for her is enough na, to listen to her and let her cry.. You did good momshie, i'll do the same as yours.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello Mommy hehe..Kaya nga Sabi ko sa knya Wala nmn ako maadvice. Mas maganda realtalk diba

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Tama ka jan, saka wala talagang pwedeng salita na makapagpagaan sa nararamdaman nya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My advice would be the same as yours ms. Yen. As time goes by, she will be okay and learn that life must go on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Always my pleasure ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago