Is he really lucky to have me?

15 40
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

I still remember the line that my brother in-law said to her 7 years old daughter. You are lucky because you can experience this kind of things , eat the foods you wants , sleep in a comfortable bed and many more. Then he added , when I was a kid I didn't experience those kind of things , I work at the early age and so on and so forth. Then her wife laugh at him and said stopped being dramatic and we all laughed.

Now that I am a mother , I thought of that things too. I also thought of the things that I didn't experience before because of poverty and I don't want my son to experience it now. We are not rich now but I can say that we have capability to provide his needs and prepare for his his future. I didn't said that I don't want the my life when I was a kid because even if I am wishing for a things that I don't have , my childhood was still happy and unforgettable.

Yesterday , my son and my niece went outside the house and then there's a three kids went to play with them. They are siblings , I think the other one is 10 years old , the second one is 7 years old and the last one is 3 or 4 years old. These three kids has no playmates in our places it is because they are not neat. In our native language they called them madungis. To be honest , they are. I don't know why the parents of these kids let them like that especially the youngest. But despite of their appearance , I must say they are kind and gentle to my son and my niece. My son invite them to enter our house and watched baby boss on the television. I am laughing while he invite them as my son said " C'mon friends! Let go inside 😂 " .

As they were watching , I go to the kitchen and get some snacks and give it to them and I noticed how they eat the food that I gave them. I know I didn't know thier family background yet but I can feel that they are lack of foods as I saw it in a way they grab the food that I gave.

My sister always told her daughter that never waste any food because other kids in the neighborhood didn't experience to eat those food they eat. They only afford to buy junk foods in a store and those Choco chips that I gave make them crave. I always told them to always eat the food I gave to them because many kids are wishing for food but they don't have it.

I remember when I was a kid. I am also like that. Starring at a kid who eat a delicious food and wishing I have one too and I'm happy that my son didn't experienced it now because we can provide what he need and what he wants. I remember that I only eat delicious food everytime my father has something to us like Dunkin doughnuts.

Then I continue reminiscing my past , when I pretend that I am lying in a soft bed just like I saw in television. When I was a kid we only sleep in a plastic mat and we sleep together with my siblings. I only experienced to sleep in a soft bed when I was in college because I lived in my Aunt's house. Now my son can sleep in a comfortable bed , not just as cozy as the other but atleast it is comfortable that can make you sleep well without any backpain. Plus he has also a sleepwear that I didn't experienced when I was a kid.

My reminiscing stop and back to reality and if you remember my post in noise.cash couple of days ago regarding our neighborhood statement that my son and my niece are pityful because I didn't allowed them to go outside. I asked myself if they are really pityful or what is more pityful? The kids that protected by thier parents or a kids that play around early morning even if sunny or rainy and thier parents didn't mind to called them because they will getting sick because of raindrops.

Yesterday they are here at 8 AM to asked my son and niece to play. They are comfortable to open our gate even if we have a dog infront. Then they stayed here for 11 PM and I asked them if thier parents didn't find them. I told them to go home because it's lunch time already and my son and niece needs to take a bath and then sleep. Same on the afternoon , they are still here at 6 PM and asked the same question.

A question pop ups on my mind. Thinking about the future of these kids. Will this kids followed the steps of thier parents and remain like what they are now or will this kids will dream high and lift up thier life status. I don't know if they are going to school or not and I don't want to judge and make meddle to the parents because it's thier children. It is just my observation and thoughts as I saw them.

PS: Don't mind my title as I can't think of appropriate title on my article ✌️

11
$ 30.01
$ 29.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eylz2021
$ 0.03 from @bheng620
+ 2
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Your child is lucky to have you. I am also a product of a poor family. It just that my parents dream for our good future that is why they sent us tos school. I also have known here in our neighbors for having child as madungis. I just hope that they'll have a good future too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga. Naisip ko Lang Kasi since naranasan na NG mga parents nila poverty dapat Hindi na nila paranas sa anak nila. My opinion Lang Naman.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

My eldest was and always a picky eater, ewan q qng bakit. Since infancy, lhat na ata ng vitamins na pampagana kumain sinubukan q na sa knya pro wla. When his playmates came to play with him and kung pkakainin q sila, pinapanood lng ng anak q qng pano sila kumain at pag tapos na sila kumain sasabihin din niya na tapos na din xa khit d pa nangangalahati ung pagkain nya. Now na he is old enough to understand na kainin kung ano ang nkahain dahil maraming bata sa ibang lugar ang walng makain pero wa-epek sa knya kung ayaw nya ng ulam tlgang ayaw nya khit pa karne o fish yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Picky man din si anak , buti nga ngayon kumakain na NG kanin at sabaw. Ayaw ng Karne kahit ano pero gustong gusto ang Malunggay 😅

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

In an happy home the man his so fortunate to have the rightful woman because she brings in great virtue and happiness to his home

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your son is lucky to have you as his mother sis. Hindi lahat ng bata nakaranas ng pg-aaruga at pagmamahal ng isang ina. ( tulad ko ) Siguro ganyan tayo mga nanay. Ayaw nating iparanas sa mga anak natin ang mga bagay na ating naranasan. Ayaw natin na matulad sila sa atin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga. Sana lahat NG nanay .

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Lagi din namin litanya yan sa anak ko pag nagpapakain na swerte kase maraming pagkain pero kami nung bata halos wala makain haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganon siguro talaga mga parents nowadays haha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Oo tagal kasi pakainin anak ko nakaka stress 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diko nga mahanal ang connect sa title madam, kala ko about love life mo ee, teheee.

Pero maganda din sana kasi naeexperience nong mga bata na iyon ang makapag laro sa labas. Kaso, sana intindihin din sila ng nanay nola ano. Tawagin pag kakain na at liguan if nadungisan na. Para kasing wala lang sa magulang nila if saan sila pupunta ee 😩.

Nong bata naman ako diko naranasan ma maaano kasi kumpleto din ako noon ee, nito lang lumaki na ayun, dun na kinulang sa experience, Wala ng sumunod na sa kabanata if sa kwento.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakalabas naman sila kaso 2 years old palang sila at ayaw ko sila masanay sa labas pero kapag mga 5 years old na sila hayaan ko na sila sa labas haha. Kapag Hindi na nila kailangan sundan sundan 😂 Alam nyo naman sitwasyon ko. Naaawa sila Bata , sakin Hindi hahahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Saka pag wala ng pandemya madam, jan no sya palabasin, sana talaga bumalik na sa normal ang lahat aguyy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm starting to wonder what's the relation of your title to the content, haha but I think it has a connection. Is your son really lucky to have you? I think that's where your title will take place. Just like what your content says, there are children who "likely" doesn't have their parents to take good care of them, but your child have you. When I became a mother too, I want the best for my child, of course. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes hehe. I'm glad that you feel the connection hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago