I thought I am the happiest until I saw...

13 33
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Last night my husband asked me a question what is the difference between knowledge and wisdom and I answered it according to my own understanding but it seems he gets confused that’s why he searched it but I don’t know if he found an answered to his question. He also asked me about the difference of loyal and faithful but I didn’t answer it as he will also get confused or maybe he will not able to understand me. But anyways this is not my topic guys. My topic is all about wisdom. Why wisdom? Why not diba? Kidding aside. Today I will be sharing a few stories about wisdom. This is not my own story , I watched it on Youtube and I am touch while watching it that made me realized something and also learned something.

First Story.

Theres a rich man living in a city and he has a four wives. One day the man was sicked and will soon to die. He was so afraid of dying alone so he asked his fourth wife who always buy him jewelry and luxurious clothes if shes willing to die with him but the fourth wife said no and then walk away. Then he asked for his third wife who always flex her in the neighborhood but the third wife said no and said she love his life and she said no and even added that she will remarry if the man died. Then the second wife who is always there in him all the time asked by the man but the wife said she cant help the man this time but she will fix the funeral.

Then the first wife spoke and said she will follow the man wherever he will go even if in afterlife. The man was so embarrassed because he treated his first wife not equal to his three wives. Then the man asked for forgiveness and said sorry for his treatment on his first wife.

The moral lesson of the story?

We have all four wives. Our fourth wife is our body that we like to put some jewelries and and clothing but if we died we cannot carry it. Our third wife is our possessions. We are so busy with our possession but if we died we cannot carry it instead it will be given to other people divided. Our second wife is our friends and family. They love you and they are always there when you need help but when you died all that they can do is to send you in your final destination. Then our first wife is our soul. We usually neglect taking care of our soul when in fact that’s the only thing the we can follow us when we died.

Its okay to take care of our body. Its okay to enjoy our possessions. Its okay to enjoy life with friends and families but don’t forget to take good care of your soul. Nourish it. Have me time or alone time. Pray and meditate because that’s the source of your life.

Hows the story? It gives me goosebump when I read it.

Second story.

Theres a forest and theres a crow living there. One day he saw a beautiful swan and people captured some photos on the swan and seems so amazed with the beauty of it. Then the crow said “ Maybe the swan is the most happiest bird in the world.” Then the crow went to the swan and said “ you are so beautiful and Im ugly. You must be the happiest bird in the world, whats the feeling of being the happiest” . Then the swan answered “I thought I am the happiest bird in the world until I saw a parrot , it has two colors and I only have one. You can asked the parrot how it feels to be the happiest. “ Then the crow went to the parrot and asked the same question and the parrot gave the crow the same answer but the parrot referred to peacock who has many colors and he has only two. Then the crow went to the zoo because he saw that the peacock was there and he saw a lot of people capturing some shots on the peacock. He waited for the people to leave and then he went to the peacock and said “ Peacock youre so beautiful, people are so happy seeing you unlike me when they saw me they chase me away.” Then asked the same question and the peacock answered. “ I thought I am the happiest bird in the world, but my beaty is the reason why Im caged then I noticed that the only bird that is not caged is crow. Then I am thinking that maybe the happiest bird is the crow. “ Then the peacock asked the crow the same question.

Moral lesson of the story.

It is all about comparing ourselves to other people. I remember my comment in @ThisIsGrace article that some people are wishing they were you and you are also wishing you were someone else. The people that is satisfied with what they have and what they are is the happiest bird in the world. It okay to dream and achieve goals like you can see on other people but not seeing the value of yourself or what you have is not good. If you will strive and also value what you have then its totally better. Never compare chapter one to someone else chapter. I f we are only focus on other peoples achievement we will not be happy. The best thing to do is to focus on yourself and achieve your dream without any pressure.

As of this moment my tears is started to fall , I don’t know but my heart was really touched and I cant do anything but to cry.

14
$ 7.84
$ 7.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @Lovelyfaith
$ 0.10 from @NakamotoBch
+ 8
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Nice stories. They give morals that we should realize. It's about reality. We neglect feeding our soul but we are only focused in material things that we see and touch. Second is we keep on eyeing others fancy when we don't realize we are better than them. We don't have contentment and wanting more than what we have.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The only thing that we can have when we die is our soul, but the sad part is that ito yung mas nababaliwala kasi we give more focus on the other things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga. Mas abala sa ibang bagay na Hindi nmn ntin mdadala afterlife

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Contentment momshie. We should be contented on what we have and to not look for the things that we thought we are lacking. We have to see the beauty in ourselves. Love your own, yan lage sinasabi ng mama ko sa akin dati.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isa din sa mga natutunan ko Yan mommy pero minsan dipadin maiwasan pero di ako pinangunginahan ng inggit.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Sometimes if we are not contented with what we have, we struggle and strive but we end up finding nothing at the end. We should be happy with how the creator has made us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed and each of us has season to be successful

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Our body, possession, family and friends will not die with us when we are gone, the only thing left with us is our soul.

Comparing ourselves to others instead of valuing ourselves will bring us into depression and makes us do something bad to ourselves. We should remember we are of value too and no one can accept us the way we do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes we should focus on ourselves

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

awwwwww we really did get a lot of lessons with these and being contented with what you have is a blessing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naiyak ako nga ako mommy sa last part Nyan

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Yes I agree to you miss yen. We don't need to compare ourselves to others. We have our own. We have a uniqueness and we need to find it then give a value on it. It's okay to watch others success but we don't need to be jealous instead keep it as a motivation to lift up ourselves too. Be a dreamer and be happy while achieving our goals in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. We are unique in our beautiful way

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago