I received a hand written letter yesterday.

23 37
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

Have you ever experienced to received a letter from someone? A friend's letter, a parents letter or a love letter.

When we received letter, we feel that we are so special because that person put an effort to write a letter instead of chatting you or texting you because that is the way of communicating nowadays.

Writing is an old fashion for someone, but for me I appreciated those kind of act especially when its hand written πŸ’ž

Yesterday I recieved a letter from someone. Not just a letter but a hand written letter. I didnt expect that kind of letter yesterday because its been how many years passed since I recieved a letter from someone.

Let me tell you what happened yesterday..

We were took a rest in our room then suddenly I heard a voice. There's someone calling in front of our house and looking for me. I went outside the house and I saw KC. KC is one of the member of Jehovah's Witnesses who are visiting me and sharing to me some of their topics in the booklet of their religion. Actually they are three, and they are siblings but yesterday it was only KC who give me the booklet and the letter.

Before the pandemic happened , they visited me once a week and shared some of the topics in their booklet. I am Born Again Christian but I welcomed them wholeheartedly in our house and let them share the topics on their booklet. They are all single but they already discussing a topic about marraige because that is what I need. Everytime they visited me, I listened to them and also sharing some of my experiences in life.

I am thankful to them because they are here with me during the time that I feel the spiritual thirst. I appreciate them so much. How they visited me and asking how's the life of my family.

I created two articles here and those articles was inspired on the topics that we tackled in the past. All of the topics that they discussed has a great help for me. I listened to them with heart because I love on how they based their topics on the bible.

So when the pandemic happened , they didnt went to our house anymore until yesterday KC visited me. She give me a new booklet and there's a hand written letter inside on the booklet. I read the hand written letter and while I read the lines of her letter, I was so touched. Its like a letter coming from a friend, a little sister and also a reminder for me not to worry despite of what we've faced now.

I will show you her letter , I want to share this to you all because it is meant to be shared. I will translate it to English language so that every one will understand it.

Its a back to back letter from her

Dear Sister Jen,

I am writng this letter to ask you if how's your life going especially now that it's pandemic. Our situation is hard because of Covid 19 and also because of that we limit our visitation to your house. We already missed the discussions and reading the bible that's why we decided to write a letter.

Im sure that you will agree that because of this pandemic , there are times that we began to worry about our health, family and even on how to provide the daily needs of our love ones. And through this questions in our mind, maybe we also thought of this . If we feel worry about our situation nowadays , what do you God also feel during this hard time situation on Earth?

We have an answer that was given in the bible. in 1 Peter 5:7 : Cast all your anxiety on Him because He cares for you.

credits to the owner of this photo.

The last line of the bible passage clearly show how God feels especially that we've facing a lot of burdens and problems. He care for us and because he care for us he give us a chance to lift up all our burdens to him through prayers. By doing this, Im sure he will answered all our prayers, not that instant but lets trust him and have faith that he will answer and help us in a right time and in a right way to avoid the worry in our heart and in our minds. The care of the Lord to us now is clearly showing that he is not the reason why we experienced this challenges. It is also a good confirmation coming from the bible

We are really hoping that this bible passage ( 1 Peter 5:7) strengthens your faith and trust to the Lord. While we cant able to visit you yet, you can search our official website and also contact me through this number. If you have a spare time we can do our discussion via phone call. Thank you and take care.

Respectfully yours ;

KC.

Forgive me If I didnt translated it well. I am not good in translating but Im sure you undertands the thought of this letter.

The night before KC gave this letter. My husband and I had a conversation about our financial matters. He asked me if I am already worried about our finances. I love how he trust the Lord about our finances. You can never see him overthinking and asking me about the future. He always told me that God will provide and everytime that I felt worried , God works on our lives. I published an article about that before but there's no comment , it seems that it was overlooked.

This is also a reminder for me and to everyone not to worry. God works on our life. Just trust and have faith on him.

18
$ 3.93
$ 3.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @esciisc
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Wow. 😍 Good to know KC and you contacted again. Yeah, it's our new way of preaching to people now. Face to face is not safe, so writing a letter is a great option. ❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Touched nga ako e. They dont habe tondo that but they did.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

So nice to see and know how much you appreciated the letters πŸ’•

@Myt.24 @bbang @dyemi @thalia take a look at this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nag usap na kami dati ni @myt.24 about dito dati kasi tinanong ko sya before if JW sya kasi napapansin ko sa mga words nya e hehe. Ngayon alam ko na yung name nung mga dalaga na bumibista sakin and also the contact no. hehe. Dati dati tinatanong ni myt.

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

I'm happy to know about that mommy Yen. Good to know na amid the pandemic continous pa rin ang pag uusap ninyo.

I noticed too that you are a person who's very conscious about your spiritual needs, so kung minsan baka namimiss mo po yung mga usapan nyo nung mga dalagang bumibisita saiyo, pwedeng ivisit mo din yung website namin. Nakita ko yung article mo about dun sa chat moderator job, kaso di ako nakacomment dahil may ginawa ako. Pero baka sakaling makatulong po ang article na to:

https://www.jw.org/tl/turo-ng-bibliya/pamilya/mag-adjust-kapag-nabawasan-ang-kita/

πŸ’š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pinasa na din nila sakin yung app nyo hehe. Kaso nalilimutan ko update kasi may booklet naman ako.

Oo hehe. Kasi nung nanganak nako nasa province nalang ako tapos hindi ako nakakaattend ng worship service and wala din ako ka cell group. Gladly bumisita sila sa bahay.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

So inspiring and very encouraging. And yes God provides everything that we need, let us lift everything to Him. God bless you and your family sis😘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you sis :) Also your family

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

😘😘😘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, you are really important, for them to write that kind of letter, Letter of Encouragement, it's like never give up and fighting. Anh sweet naman nila even if di ka nila ka church mate po 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes hehe. Kahit hindi man tayo magkakareligion, same padin naman tayo ng pinaniniwalaan.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Ama tama, pero sweet nila talaga.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow.. hand written letters really meant something and you are right, that someone took the effort to put to writing what she needs to say. its something to treasure especially that its contents are also precious

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeaa, it unexpected. I feel so touched when I was reading it.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

I read it all, I love the way you translate the letter is well understand. I pray the Lord will take control. Yes God will take control in everything's Keep believing and have faith in his name. Keep praying for his Mercy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. Just have faith in Him. Thank you for reading my article :)

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Nice post Written by Yen I'm subscribe plz back me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What is nice about my post dear?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

That's so sweet. You received a warm comfort to someone. It really nice to know that someone remembered you especially today.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. And upon checking your articles. You should read the above scripture πŸ˜‡ Cast all your anxiety to Him because He cares for us. Let God be the light on the darkness that you've facing.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

The letter gives me comfort as well, although it's not from me, so I wanted to say thank you. Some how I am enlightened.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am happy to know that. Positive lang tayo always

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Yes! πŸ’žπŸ™

$ 0.00
3 years ago