How my life changed because of you.

23 29
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

I am a first time mom with my three year old son and as a first time mom all of the feelings that I have felt when I knew that I will be a mom is new to me. A mix emotions of excitement and fear.

This article is inspired by the article of @gerl that I read yesterday. Her article consist of a set of questions for a first time mom and I commented on it that I will also make an article like that. You can check her article here.

What emotions did you experience when you realized this was it and that you would finally meet your baby within the next few hours?

My feelings that time was mix emotions , it was excitement and fear. I gave birth to my son via cesarean operation because my son was triple cord coil. I am afraid maybe yes but I tried to be positive that time and kept on telling myself that I can. A few hours before my operation I am with my husband and my mother then my heart beat fast when the nurses takee in a room alone and I need to wait for an hour. In those time I have lot of thoughts in my mind because of the allergy test that injected to me. Then prayed for my safe delivery over and over again.

What’s the best role of being a mom?

For me the best role of being a mom is to be an angel to her children. When we said angel , she's the one who will protect on them at any cost. She's will be also the first teacher who will teach the kids the basic things in life. The one who will correct them everytime they did mistakes and also the one who will support them everytime and encourage them to be better and better.

Being a mom is also being a bestfriend. Someone who has care to listen and someone who gives an advice if needed.

How about your “me time”?

One of the things that I realized when I became a mom is that this life is not all about me anymore because I have a child who is depending on me. So as for my me time, the only me time I have was when my son is sleeping. I am not looking forward to go alone for my me time because even if I do that I always thought of him like when I went to our get together. Me andy high school friends have a samgyup party but instead of enjoying , back of my mind was thinking about my son.

What was thier first reaction to having a newborn at home?

They are all excited especially my father because my son is their first grandchildren. I am in Manila that time and they always call me and check on me. They also the one who bought for my son's stuff that will be used when I gave birth. When we travel here in the province all is set from the person hygiene kits , baby clothes , blankets , bags that I will be using and more.

What fundamental changes occur in your life after having a baby?

There's a lot of changes that occur when I became a mom. I also learned a lot and see the better version of myself when my son came to my life.

From being a serious person , I became gentle because of my son. From being unhealthy to healthy because I am breastfeeding and I need to eat healthy so that my son will be healthy too.

I became a responsible because of my son and always thinking about his welfare.

I didn't know if I answered it correctly because there's a fundamental thingy.

How has your baby influenced your life?

My baby influenced me in terms of being hardworking , being a dreamer and goal setter. My son is my inspiration that's why I am grinding now.

He's also the one who reminded me to be strong in every challenges because he is my strength. It is so amazing that seeing your son healthy and smiling keeps you motivated and looking positively in life.

Do you plan on having more children?

Ofcourse but not now. We are planning to have a baby when our son reached 5 years old so we have two more years. My husband wants it but I don't want because I can say that I can't manage to fulfill all the responsibility as a mom especially now that our family experiencing problem. I also want that when I delivered my second child we are already living in our own. I don't know if it's possible now but that what I want.

Thank you for reading. Godbless!

14
$ 8.22
$ 7.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 5
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Everything will really change once you become a mom. Indeed, your son is your life and you will do anything for your son. 💗 I know youll become a great mom!❤❤❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nainggit naman ako dito.. Hehe.. Yung gustong-gusto ko ma magkababy talaga.. Hehe.. Kahit alam ko na yung mga posibleng mangyari Ms. Yen.. (Pano ba naman kasi magkakaroon, di ko pa naman talaga hubby yung partner ko.?!)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Intayin mo ng maikasal kayo hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Yes Ms. Yen.. Copy that! Hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sa totoo lang, wala talaga sa isipan ko magkaroon ng baby hahaha, ddi talaga ako mahilig sa bata pero that doesnt mean na ayaw ko na sa mga bata, sadyang di ko lang talaga siguro bet magka baby. Katakot din eh HAHAHHA pero siguro depende sa magiging future hubby ko, baka mag bago pa isip ko, i'm too young pa naman so, why not. WAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala din ako hilig sa Bata before kahit Naman hanggang ngayon haha pero kapag anak mo pala Iba na

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

I could feel the feeling mare cake hehe, ako nga yung iisipin palang na e-injeckan ako grabe na pag-alala ko whahaha lalo na kaya sa ganong operation. Buts still strong mom you are indeed hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas kinabahan panga ako sa allergy test e hahaha. Iba Kasi feeling after ka turukan , para Kang nakasakay sa space shuttle haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Are you taking pills my yen? Or do you do the calendar method to be safe? Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

None of the above hahaha. Tiwala lang 🤣

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Naks! Marunong tumancha ay. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahaha. Syempre 🤣

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Na-uh, di ako maka relate madam huehue. Pero when mo susundan yang si bebe?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Malabo pa ngayon Kasi diba nga situation namin madam. Saka gusto ko nakabukod na kami kapag nagbaby no. 2 na

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Cs ka din pala sis, hirap noh! Ako lahat ng 3 kids ko cs sila. Mas nagimg matapang ako hehe. Ganon yung naging pakiramdam ko lalo na ng tatlo na ang anak ko. Di ko lang binanggit lang ng pinagdaanan ko at masakit. Yung mga di mo kayang gawin nung dalaga ka pa di mo ineexpect na makakaya mo kapag may anak kna.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo Yun hehe. Mag iiba na tlga totally mga pananaw mo sa buhay din

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Nagiging iba na talaga lahat ate kapag may baby na kaya bago ka pumasok sa ganyang buhay make sure talaga Sawa kana sa pagiging binata at dalaga kasi kung hindi kawawa talaga ang bata. Ang swerte po ni baby na may mama at papa siya na kagaya niyo, very responsible sa pamilya, Godbless po always ate yen. 💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku nagpakasawa nako sa pgigimg dlga hehe. Ayun nga good thing naenjoy ko sya before kaya kaya ko na maging responsible ngayon

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

CS k pla . now ko lng nalaman. 😁 Hirap maging ina haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo haha. Cord coil ksi si anak

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ser mamá es lo más grande y hermoso que nos puede ocurrir es sentir un sentimiento hacia nuestros hijos inigualable. Poderoso y protector hacia ellos Linda mañana te deseo Disfruta tu maternidad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad to hear your thoughts as a mom, that mother should be angel to her children to protect them from every kind of situation, and nice to hear about your feelings at that time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much 🥰

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago