Best Questions To Ask New Parents

5 28
Avatar for gerl
Written by
2 years ago

Having a baby will transform your being. It may also change your relationship.

We frequently hear that parenting is one of the most difficult jobs we have. Actually, it isn't a job, it is a duty and a responsibility. Stepparents, grandparents, legal guardians, or a combination of these can be considered parents. It is the responsibility of parents to raise their children to be the best men and women they can be. This is a huge responsibility that necessitates patience, love, and comprehension. You are your child's physical and emotional guardian. You frequently prioritize your child's needs over your own. A parent's love for his child is remarkable.

Being a parent is extremely rewarding, but it is also extremely difficult – especially at first. Dealing with changes in your daily routine and sleepless nights as you learn to care for your baby can require a significant amount of energy, emotional commitment, and patience. There will be times when you don't know what to do, but remember that everyone is doing the same thing – you're learning on the chore. Parenting is a process of trial and error, good and bad days, and it's normal to take some time to feel comfortable and confident in your new role.

For new parents, I have a few questions for you:

In my own experience, no one asked me these questions and I wished I had been given a chance to be asked by other people before. Answering these questions will make you realize all the negative and positive sides of you being a mother.

What emotions did you experience when you realized this was it and that you would finally meet your baby within the next few hours?

Honestly, the day I was waiting for my cs operation I still couldn't believe that I was going to have a child. I couldn't believe that I was going to be a mom. But my emotions, I'm really nervous and scared because of the operation that will be done because I labored for 12 hours but the baby didn't come out. I feel there will be a problem with the child once he came out. That's the emotion that really dominates me, focusing on the child's physical appearance when he came out.

What’s the best role of being a mom?

First of all, we should accept to be a mother if we did not plan to have children right away but it happened. For me, my best role is to love my children. When there is the presence of love, we will be even better parents. We can perform our roles well when we fulfill our responsibilities as a parent. It is our responsibility to provide our children's home, clothing, nutritious food, and other child's rights. Let's take good care of them.

How about your “me time”?

Unfortunately, I didn't have much time for "me time". I have experienced severe depressions before. Maybe it's because of the lack of "me time". I wasn't ready to be a mother before. So I didn’t take care of myself either. In this way I am flawed, self -neglect especially in my emotions that lead to postpartum. I don't want to recall my postpartum experience, that's the worst thing.

What was your first reaction to having a newborn at home?

I still couldn't believe it, okay??? That wasn't my feeling only with my first baby, but with my second child too. Just like yesterday, I and my sister were having fun with our nails, going to the mall to pick our favorites stuffs, and having fun until we get tired and now I was carrying a baby in my arm while crying at night. It was a tough moment with my first child.

What fundamental changes occur in your life after having a baby?

Major changes? Oh, of course, my whole being. I can't say anything specific because my experience as a new parent hasn't been great. But what I can say is that I am emotionally affected, which also affects my child. No matter how much I try to avoid recalling my postpartum experience, it keeps returning to my mind. Actually, not the baby was the reason behind these severe depressions but being alone all day. Alone, because my baby can't talk at that time, he was just a newborn and my husband was at work all day. It takes for so long before I recovered completely.

How has your baby influenced your life?

Despite the negative things that happened and I experienced when I gave birth to my first baby, there was a reciprocal positive impact on my life. I gradually recovered and felt the value of being a mother. Everything has changed. The one who always wakes up so late has become a morning person. All aspects of life that were previously discussed in the seminar before we got married, I gradually came to live. It's all true, you can apply it better in life when you have a child. I thought about my son's personality when he grows up, so I need to learn more about aspects of life. I also need to teach him all the good things I have learned. I always thought he needed a good son when he grew up. He will be a good person when he grows up. For everything I want to happen to him to come true, I must be a good example to him.

Do you plan on having more children?

We just did! We did it three times. Three lovely children. Because it was difficult to raise a large number of a family in our situation, we decided to have only three children.

Building a family is a wonderful aspiration. If you are a first-time mother, it is important to understand your responsibilities, obligations, and rights as a parent to your child. Accept that you are already a mother so you can accept your child too. Accepting motherhood will lead you to become a responsible and most especially a loving mother to your children.

3
$ 1.44
$ 1.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Ay_dimeji
Sponsors of gerl
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gerl
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

About two months ago , I got this , things have changed and your earning here can be maximize

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pacopy ako sis .

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Sure sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being a parent isnt easy but enjoying feeling. New parent here, maybe i should make like this one too. Thanks for this :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Congratulations! How is your life going on as a new mom? I hope no postpartum related..

$ 0.00
2 years ago