Ginataang Tilapia with Love.

22 40
Avatar for Yen
Written by
1 year ago

I thought it's an ordinary day to me because we dont have special to do. I woke up at 8:30 in the morning because of the voice of the Tilapia vendor who roam around our area. It's hard to think about what to cook thats why I stand up and go outside and bought one kilo of Tilapia.

My plan is to cook something soupy because my son wants a soupy dish always until I find out that the boyfriend of my sister will be here because he will welding the new bed of my sister.

I decided to change my plan on what to cook and I thought of cooking Ginataang Tilapia. I am craving for that dish a long time ago because I watched a vlog of Chef Hazel the cooking Ina , cooking this dish and looks so yummy. Good thing we have some Coco Mama here and other ingredients that needed for that dish.

For today's blog I will share to you how I cook our lunch earlier.

First thing to do is to clean the fish , put some salt and then fried it. Some other people didn't fry the fish but based on the video that I watch she fried the fish so I do the same.

This is the other ingredients. We need some garlic , onion , green chili ,ginger and tomatoes. On green chili I removed the seeds so that it's is not really spicy.

When you finish slicing the ingredients, you need to sauteed it in the pan. I used the oil earlier when I fried the fish. You just need mix it together until it cook well and then add the coconut milk and water.

Put some salt and pepper and let it simmer. Add the fried tilapia and let's it absorb the sauce. Add the moringa leaves and then turned off the heat. You can also try to add some spinach or pechay. In my case we have some moringa in the backgyard that's why I choose it.

During the lunch time my husband like my dish such and he said victory again. He said he is full and happy 😊

14
$ 11.55
$ 11.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @kli4d
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 5
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Nkaka miss toh, dito kc sa mindanao di masyado mahilig mga tao sa tilapia...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kahit anong luto ng tilapia?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Yes, as in hindi talaga fan mga tao dito ng tilapia, ewan bakit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I eat that fish lots of time. But now I like to eat sea fish now. It's more healthy. your eating fish is looking so delicious. I like to start again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One of my fave yan hehe. Sinanglay tawag samin hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow ang galing naman mag luto ni sis talagang mapapasarap sa kain c mister mapapa sana all nalang ako hihihi wala kasi ako masyadong alam sa pagluluto lalo na pag may gata,minsan parang pinagtsatsagaan nalang ng partner ko mga luto ko hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Saraaaap and really healthy ❤️❤️❤️ bat ko din po sweet and sour pag tilapia hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako din hehe pero bet ko Yun kapag fish fillet. Meron din ako sweet Ang sour sauce dito

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Nakakahutom isipin yung ginataang tilapya lalo na pag maanghang kunti, nakoo nagugutom tuloy ako nag-iisip sa ulam nayeen😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi sya ganon kaanghang Kasi di ako fan ng spicy hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Ang sarap nyan ate. 🥰 Lalo na kapag may pagka spicy hihi isa sa pinaka paborito kong ulam na niluluto ni Mama dati nung umuwi siya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi to maanghang hehe. Tinanggal ko buto ng sili

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Yan yung sabaw palang ulam na eh hehe. Ako din for sure makakadami kanin sa ganyang ulam. Yieee

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo haha. Masarap e 😂

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Aww! Mukhang masarap nga po ate huhu, pahingi naman.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dikonga inexpect na masarap. Yung Tonkatsu Kasi na niluto ko nung nakaraan di nya bet haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

I would like to taste this meal someday

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Are you from Philippines?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Sarap tlga ng ganyan luto taz nagmamatika gata mo😛

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes mommy. Yung coco mama nagmamantika din ba

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Ang sarap naman neto sis,sa sahod ni mister magluluto ako neto😁Medyo matagal na ding di nakakain ng ginataang tilapia😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sarap talaga mommy yung tipong masis sipsip mo hanggang tinik

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago