Being a mom was tough but it's fulfilling.

14 35
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

May 8, 2022

10:25 PM

Today is day of all the mothers in the world. I want to say Happy mothers day to all. It's my 4th year celebrating mother days. It's been 4 years since I became a mother and it's been 4 years since I embrace being a mother to my son.

Being a mom is tough job but it's also fulfilling. It's really amazing how stay at home moms performed all the task in the house. It's really amazing how the working moms try to provide for the family needs. It's really amazing how a single mom provide and at the same time being a mother to thier children.

Being a mom is a tough job. I know it's tough because I can now experienced it. I have been working for almost a decade and I swear I never felt the drain feeling on this time. I am so proud of myself because I overcome all my fears before I gave birth to my son.

Having a post partum depression is not easy. Infact until now I am experiencing it. Theres a lot of changes that will happened to your life when you became a mom. Your life is not only for yours now but there a little one who defends on you. It is a feeling that you will actually feel when you became a mother. You will feel that you are not complete without your children. You will feel that there's an imaginary rope that connects between the two of you.

When I was single I really hated talking to kids and I'm afraid that I will also feel the same when I had a child but it's not. The sweetest version of me exist and I really love that. I really love how my son hug me and kiss me and for us mom's it's so priceless.

I am proud being a breastfeeding mom for almost 3 years. Imagine a flat chested like me can able to feed a little one for the long time. I am proud of myself because I encourage myself to be a breastfeeding mom. I am proud of myself because I always choose what's the best for my son.

I am not a perfect mom. I scolded my son. I shout at him sometimes but those kind of action can be the reason to call you a bad mom. I am a disciplinarian mom. I always want to correct my son and not tolerate him with his wrong doings. As a mom of a toddler its our responsibility to mold them because they look like sponge who can absorb all the things that they see and hear.

I am not a perfect mom but I always make sure that I always bring the best in him. I always observing what's his strength and weakness and I am here to guide, correct and cheer him.

His clay artwork

I am a proud mom because my son is really adorable one. I am proud because he is kind, generous and we'll behaved toddler. I am proud when other people throw good compliment to my son. It is really true that if you raise your children well it will manifest and other people will saw it and the credits is on the parents.

--

This is just a random article guys. I have no topic talaga now and decided not to write but before I close my phone I went to the notification and read the article of @Eybyoung and I saw her poem and I remember I also wrote an entry

https://read.cash/@Yen/you-are-my-sonshine-02bfebae

10
$ 5.57
$ 5.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Ruffa
$ 0.04 from @Eybyoung
+ 5
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Happy Mother's day Mamsh cutie ng anak mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being a mother you can understand better, the phases a mother passes through. Your son is so cute, and happy mother day to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madamssss Happy Mother's Day 😍🎉🥳🥳

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you madam

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Happy mother's day pooo, late pero every day is worth celebrating as pag pupupugay sa mga moms. Take care and stay safe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bukas na nga namin celebrate para Kasi birthday ko tom hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Kaya supers tayong mga nanay eh dahil lahat ng yan eh napagsasabay sabay nating gawin. Nakakaproud talaga as a mom lalo na kaag nakikita natin yung anak natin na lumalaking mabuting bata.

Happy mother's day Yen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo mommy. Same here

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Happy Mother’s Day to you, I know your children will be very proud to have you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Happy Mother's Day miss yen! ❤️ You're a brave mom miss yen. Ginagawa mo lahat for your son kaya I salute you miss yen. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Happy mother's day 💐 Yen ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago