A daily blog featuring the people and their jobs.

16 28
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Yesterday was my husband's 3rd intravetreal injection. Our appointment in the hospital is 12:30 PM that's why we leave the house at 10:30 AM. My husband told me to ride in our motorcycle but I decided to commute because it is not safe to leave the motorcycle in the parking lot of the mall in Gapan City.

We went to the tricycle terminal going to the town proper. The tricycle driver that time is our neighborhood. He still work as a tricycle driver even if his children are already graduated and have a decent job. One of his son is working in Japan , the other one is a teacher and the other one is working as a supervisor in the supermarket where my husband work. He asked us if where are we going and my husband said we will go in Good Samaritan for medication.

We are in the travel when the jeepney stopped in the gasoline station. He is buying some gas and also asked the pump attendant to gives him coins as change. I remember when I graduated in college I also applied as pump attendant but I failed to pass it. I don't know why, maybe because I have no experience that time.

We reached the Gapan San Leonardo bridge and I saw a couple of people in the field under the bridge. I asked my husband if what they are doing there and my husband said they are harvesting some pechay. It's a bit far that's why I didn't recognize the crops and also what they are doing. My husband is a farmer before thats why he knew it. He said , pechay is easy to plant and it's only 30 days and you can harvest it.

The jeepney stopped at the diversion of San Leonardo and from there , there's a barker who calls passanger to ride on the jeepney where we ride. The barker has no right arms, it was cut but still it didn't hinder him to work for his living. Every jeep that came on the spot , they gave the barker 5 or 10 pesos for the pay of calling the passenger.

It's 12:20 PM when we reached the hospital and because the triage area is not available , we already enter the eye and laser center. The security guard asked us about the appointment and gabe us a form to fill up. They are not a typical guard who wear the white sleeve and blue jeans. They wear a different uniform that is color beige and brown.

I waited in the waiting area and my husband enter the eye center. While I am waiting I saw the nurses , they are so busy with thier duties. They are all around in the hospital. Some are assisting the patient , some are cleaning the floor and some calling in the phone confirming a schedule.

Then I saw a person wearing a white gown. She is a doctor. I really admire them and can't help myself not to stare at her. I said to myself , how does it feel to be a doctor wearing that white gown and people has a high respect on you.

Below the stairs there's a utility. Maybe its his break time or there's no job that's why he is resting below the stairs. After a couple of minutes a delivery rider enter the hospital and with a KFC plastic and said that someone's ordered it at room 402. Then the utility get the food and go to the elevator to give the food to the people in room 402.

His injection finished at 2:00 PM and we decide to go in the freedom park to buy some food before we go home. I bought some mango shake and Ilocos Empanada and find a vacant table in the park so that we can eat decently. While we are eating , a water vendor sell mineral water to us. Then the street children asked for some coins but we didn't gave them instead we gave them food. We didn't know how will they do with the money right? So give them food.

After we eat we go to the Jeepney terminal and decided to go on in the unitop to buy some clothes of my son. It was traffic yesterday and my head was in pain. We are near in the unitop when we decided to walk because of traffic. The traffic enforcer assist us while crossing the street.

We bought some clothes for my son and we paid it to the cashier then we went to the fist floor to look for a juicer. We asked the merchandiser so that we can find it easily.

It was 6: PM when we ride in the jeep but the jeep is not yet moving because there's no passenger except us. After a couple of minutes the jeepney driver asked us if we can go to Walter mart Gapan to pick for other passengers and we agree because we know it's not profitable when we travel with no other passengers.

There's a two passenger came when we are in Waltermart. They are sales representative in one of the phone brand here in the Philippines. Then a mother and son came in too. The jeep traveled after the four passengers. Before going home we went to Andoks because we don't have viand for dinner yet. When we ordered the service crew said please don't pay a higher bills because they have have change. Gladly I have hundreds that time.

Then we go home.

--

Thank you for reading ❤️😊

8
$ 11.79
$ 6.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 5.00 from @Khing14
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 6
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Hi Sis, I have chosen you as my baby for @bmjc98 challenge... I am just using my mobile phone right now coz I am still in bed hence I cannot paste her article link here about that challenge. I am struggling to split screen... Byvthe way, Congrats and I hope I made your morning bright today :)..Happy Friday!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sis, hindi ko pa na check yung mga entries but swear, I won't sleep tonight without checking and drawing the raffle. Thanks for participating, sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis, huwag mong masyadong pwersahin. Hindi naman urgent yan :)..pahinga din pag may time..mag new year pa naman..reserve your energy ;)..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mommy salamat sa 5$ 🥰🙏 Godbless you.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Thank you mommy 😊 check ko sya.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Wow! I love how you showcase people from all walks of life in one article, sis. Indeed, each of us plays an important role in the society.

Hoping for your hubby's fast recovery, sis. God bless you both!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis 💗. Naobserve ko lang Kasi sila at ayun naisip ko na highlight sila hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

So you went with your husband to get his injection, I hope now he is well. Yeh its always cost us more if we travel alone,but thats good you both find two more passengers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah because he needs someone beside him

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

I hope and pray for the full recovery of your husband Ms. Yen.. 🙏😇

Thank you for making this article. Nakikita ko dito ang laki nang appreaciation mo sa mga workers. Ano man ang klase nang trabaho nila. Iba-iba man ang papel nila sa society natin, malaki talaga ang maitutulong nila. Kaya, I really salute them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo hehehe. Natuwa nga ako at bigla ko naisip Yung parang Ang ordinary lang na araw pero kung titingnan mo sila may marerealize ka

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Praying for your husband miss yen. He will be okay.🙏 God always beside him. He surely help your husband miss yen.

Oo nga miss yen nuh, ako din napatanong ako sa same question mo. If the doctors what do they feel wearing their white gowns? Sobrang taas ng tingin ng mga tao sa kanila. Yung mga article mo miss yen. Nakakaamaze kasi puro mga workers ang naka highlight. I salute them all!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo . God is good and our healer.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Yes miss yen tiwala lang po kay God palagi.🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hoping for full recovery sa partner mo ma'am 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes , claim na natin huhu

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago