I button up your image (poem)

22 89
Avatar for Yelenab
2 years ago

"I button up your image

like a worn out coat

that I don't want to give up

it doesn't keep warm

and does not wrap me

but I am a stubborn centenarian olive tree

time passes

those marks, don't.

[2018©Yelena b.]"

Hello Read.cash readers!

Work has been stealing a lot of my time lately and I can't post like I used to!

Today I am offering you a new poem hoping you will like it.

My poems are sometimes made up of a few lines in which I concentrate everything.

I know that for this particular social they are not very suitable unless I add a long introduction, in which I concentrate the reasons why I wrote it and to whom I dedicated it.

Over the last 10 years I've had a long period of adjustment alternating with new emotional earthquakes, so it always became very difficult to start over.

Some disappointments don't go away and I had to work a lot on an emotional level to build myself up again but above all to find a balance that was strong enough to withstand new shocks.

I did it and now re-reading some of my poems no longer creates pain, but the knowledge that I have grown and strengthened myself.

It's good to look back, it makes me proud of my inner journey, today I can say I'm no longer the fragile girl I used to be, the one who depended on others. Today I feel like an independent woman who faces every day with new determination and willpower.

I have friends that I love as if they were brothers, with whom I spend moments of wonderful serenity, lightness and joy. And I am grateful to the Universe for giving me all this comfort now that I really needed it.

Thanks for reading.

Text and poem belong to me, all rights reserved.

Please visit these amazing users and their great content!

Sponsors of Yelenab
empty
empty
empty

16
$ 7.92
$ 7.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @CoquiCoin
$ 0.05 from @stevea68
+ 4
Avatar for Yelenab
2 years ago

Comments

I'm new here on you're article but it's totally outstanding from You're side and it's really tremendous from read cash I just want to say you can have ability to change everything though you're word and you're mind outstanding and very impressive thinking ability . This make me very nice and made sure you have this one is most beautiful and outstanding

Have a Good Day . Best wishes for you and you have a Good Day to make sure it's Really good for you Because this type of ability have someone and you are one of them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your poem reminded me of a song by Mana called "En El Muelle De San Blas" I love the music but the lyrics are in Spanish, with which I am not highly proficient, are quite sad in many ways. So, I don't know if you may want to listen to it .... maybe it is just an echo of a fading memory or a twinkle of a night star. We're simply sharing experiences. Best wishes.

En El Muelle De San Blas by Mana https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=teprNzF6J1I

(Edit - I'm a bit drunk at the moment but had one of those quick "existential" insights and the phrase that summarized it best for me was "There are some things that MAY be done, CAN not be done." and it was basically the insight that logic, and things, and sentences that end with their periods. Aren't ever able to describe a future the figurative "box" in which they exists.

The future is too large to fit into a box, as beautiful and precious as those boxes may be in their moments.

Again, best wishes. It seems likely a part of each of us have met before ... or not, you're free, of course :)

My personal addition is simply: Someday ....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Precisely we ought to consistently get things done by own. We ought to act naturally made. We should deal with our concerns alone. Furthermore, it is valid pictures don't talk. Pictures are simply recollections. By the way extraordinary selection of words. Keep it up Write delightful sonnets. Good luck

$ 0.06
2 years ago

Thank you for your lovely words! I'm in a lack of inspiration state of mind actually... It's been a while I don't write good pieces.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly we should always do things by own. We should be self made. We should face our problems alone. And it is true images don't talk. Images are just memories. By the way great choice of words. Keep it up Write beautiful poems. Best of luck 👍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for your comment and encouragement!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It’s good to look back and be grateful for the level that you’re. You’ve written a nice poem dear. Keep it up

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you for your kind words 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Personal growth is a long and difficult journey, and you are discoving yourself more. I wish you all the best and take care with your work.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks Bryan🌹

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hugs to you for a fulfilling journey of self-discovery.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you! It was a hard path but I've made it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad to know that you are emotionally strong now, my dear. You are strong and a beautiful soul. It is always a pleasure to read your poems, even if they are a few lines. Hugs!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You are so lovely Coqui... Thanks for your exquisite kindness❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am new on this site but I am not feeling bore like the other platform here I can see the very unique and the interesting thing I am feeling happy to become a member of this platform

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks for being here and for your kind comment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes it is good to look back and see how far did our heartbreaks took us. Retrospection allows us to discover whether our pains make us or break us. Good poem!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah it's a long way before you really can say I'm healed... Cos some wounds are really deep and need lots of work and self love to be cured! Thanks for you kind words!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad to know you're in a good comfort now. I'm letting you know that I'm proud of you❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awww thank you so much! I really appreciate it❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reading your posts always makes me smile.. and yes you are not only a strong woman, but also a walking inspiration... your smile is enough to die for

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Awww thanks dear. It is not so easy for me to talk about some moments of my past. It really took me a lot to get over it. Hugs

$ 0.00
2 years ago