Fatherless Child

25 60
Avatar for Xzeon
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Writings, Poetry, Reality

I was on my latest travel when I listened to a played local song on my phone. Though it's kinda sad I just love its tune and the message. It's about a young girl who is putting his brother to sleep. She sang a song to keep her brother silent. Other details of the song I put into a poem. I made an edition also. I hope I wrote it well.

Sleep my brother sleep,
Please don't cry
Mama's not here
But your sister hugs you tight.

Quiet down now please,
Mother finds us food to eat.
Papa's not around,
He departed from us in peace.

If only Papa was still alive,
he would be carrying you with his mighty arms.
I would be in school with my books,
Not silently weeping with you in this nook.

Little brother, please do sleep,
I'm simplyΒ  keeping down my tears
From tumbling down my cheeks,
I do feel sorry for you but I have nothing for you to feed.

How mischievous this life is,
Yesterday we were happy and now we bleed.
We formerly enjoyed our existence,
Now it seems for happiness we had no chance.

Hush brother hush,
Please be quiet and calm.
Mama and I will be here
And ensure you my brother dear.

When someday you grow up,
Please be strong and be a man.
Since regardless of how we wished to stay close by,
Mama and I don't wield our lives.

However if a few years from now,
You will be on your own.
Be strong to live in this world alone,
don't forget where you came from.

Don't turn back from your loved ones,
don't get embarrassed by mama's calloused hands,
Remember you were nurtured by sweat and blood,
Stay humble and set your feet on the ground.

May we endure these tough days,
May we survive another year.
May you can surpass another mile,
to be with your own blissful life.

May God grant us my plea,
lift us from this difficulty.
May He listens to the prayer of a fatherless child,
a small voice amidst the world so wide.

(Lead image:From Pinterest)

09/27/21

Xzeon


14
$ 22.06
$ 21.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 7
Sponsors of Xzeon
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Xzeon
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Writings, Poetry, Reality

Comments

I've seen a lot of poor children in the slums here in our town. I just can't seem to imagine how they see life. They're still young and yet they have to suffer from the cruelty of life. If only I could do more other than giving them spare change, they could live their lives better. That is why my heart is grateful because I know I don't have that much, but many need the little things I have. May God bless all children struggling in life.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

We felt the same. Children should be enjoying their childhood not to suffer from the darkness of this cruel world. Sad to say we can do nothing except give them what we can afford to give. Our government can't solve the problem either.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's been a year bro, how everything in here?hahaha mayaman kana.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ˜… Mayaman ka jan... Sang lupalop ka ba galing? Ako nga e ngayon lang din nagparamdam. 🀣 Keep safe bro. Tsaka sister ako... Sister ok? 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry naman hahaha. Na miss ko dito grabe. Iba na ata bigayan dito? Busy sa real life eh baka makapag post ulit soon. Dibale na notification ka read read muna madam.hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi madam. Matagal ka din nakabalik dito no. How's everything? πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello madam.. πŸ˜… Oo nga e.. Heto kasi may health problem na dumating. Kelangan ko muna plantsahin...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whatever it is madam, I hope everything gets better soon. Praying for the speedy recovery πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis... I'm praying too as well. ❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww, nangyayari ang ganito in real life ee. Yong batang anak din ang nag aalaga sa mas nakababatang anak kasi wala ang inay para sila'y alagaan. Nakakalungkot man πŸ˜•

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sakit lang ng ganitong mga pangyayari noh. Nakakaawa ang mga inosenteng nilalang na nagiging biktima ng masalimuot na mundo natin. πŸ˜”

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga ee, yong wala silanh choice πŸ˜•πŸ˜₯

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung mayaman lang sana ako... Magpapatayo ako ng bahay ampunan e.. πŸ˜”

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga ano madam πŸ˜•

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah sana.. Sana lang..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatouch naman sana lang makapag aral silang dalawa para kahit papano makaahon sila sa kahirapan..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ganun din ang nararamdaman ko habang nakikinig ako sa kanta... Maraming sana sa isip ko kahit ito'y kanta lamang. Narealize ko na may ganito in real life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sobrang swerte natin dahil nasa mas mabuti tayong kalagayan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka jan... ❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

touching for am too a fatherless child, my mom tries to filled up the bucket and I salute her, forever proud of her with the loving arms of God.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's a blessing to have a mother who is loving and patient and knows how to fill what partner or other's are wanting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am a fatherless child but I have a father on Heaven 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen... We all do have a father in heaven. That makes us not Fatherless. ❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bakit naiiyak ako sa halos lahat ng article na binabasa ko 😭

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Baka emotional ka ngayon sis... Chillax. ❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo haha. Mugto na mata ko haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ay grabe cia... Nagbabasa ka ng nobela? 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago