I Am So Happy, I Have Gotten A New Job

21 49
Avatar for Wrinkle
1 year ago

Hello my beautiful family, I am so pleased to be here after weeks of being inactive. If you all could still remember I had posted about an ordeal I had with my previous employers due to what the company tagged as 'being too kind' it wasn't a nice experience to begin with but in all things we still give glory to our creator. 

Unsplash.com

I know a lot of my readers are so eager to know how it all happened. It was last week when I got a call from a friend whom we graduated from the medical school together with. I had shared my ordeal in our alumni page and everyone had pledged to secure me a good job. Like you all know, I am a certified cardiologist and the road to becoming certified wasn't an easy one. I still remember the nights I had to go to bed hungry, lie on cold floor just to wake to study at night. Luckily for me, I was diagnosed of pneumonia in my 3rd year in medical school. 

That was just a recap of what life had thrown at me. Through the years I have come to realised no matter what life chose to throw at you, you just have two options, either to knock it off and try again or to give up and never try again. I just the former and it has been working out for me. 

The call I got last week wasn't an invitation for a job interview but it was a test of my experience and showmanship when it comes to my medical practice. I never knew she was in a board meeting where there were having a debate on how to handle a patient with mitral stenosis who was also hypertensive. When the call came in, I was busy with my house chores so I didn't get to see my phone ring the first time. She called back and we spoke at length, she never gave me a clue that our call was being heard by members of the board, she asked the question of how I would manage a patient that was hypertensive and mitral stenosis. Which I explained it to her carefully and with so much skill.

Then I heard a voice from the other end of the phone asking me "would you be able to participate in the surgery?" I couldn't believe my ears, so I asked for a repetition which I still got the same questio again. At that moment, everywhere became so quiet and everyone was waiting to hear what I will say. I said "yes" . The CMD of the hospital had to continue the conversation with me. He invited me for an interview and today I am working in the hospital as a surgeon. Less I forgot, we carried out the surgery and it was a success. I smiled at my friend and she smiled back, it is good to have people that care about you. 

I know the story might not be so captivating but they are a lot of lessons to be drawn from it. Firstly, you need to be always prepared for any question or situation that comes your way. Imagine, the embarrassment I would have cause to my friend and myself if I wasn't able to defend myself when such a question was thrown at me. That's why I do tel students to always read like everyday is an examination and everyone is their examiner. They are moments, you need to prove to the world you actually understood what you have been studying all these while and how well do you prove that, is up to you. 

Secondly, you have to be serious with whatever your hand finds to do or even when you are asked a question. Know when to joke with your friends and also when to be serious with them.  You should not be be too playful or look unserious because if you are, opportunities will always pass you by. Nobody wants to introduce or give position to someone who is never serious. 

Thirdly, don't be ashame to discuss your predicament with your friends. Though at times it's unwise to do it but at the same time, it could be your stepping stone to greatness. I would strongly agree you should be watchful of those you share your problems with because most times, sharing it with the wrong people may tend to increase the issue rather than offer a solution to it. Whatever you are going through you always need the right people to lend out a helping hand. Be sure to find that one good person out there.

Lastly, there is a solution to every problem and to every challenge there is an end point. You don't have to carry the burden all alone, share it with friends you could trust and know quiet well there are willing to attend to you without sharing or making a caricature of your present worries. I do hope you have a great time finding your way around life, knowing fully well though the storms will rage, it can only gets better, don't give up the chase, the struggle and the moments of trials, you are a victor. 

I missed you all including our best friend @TheRandomRewarder .

12
$ 1.43
$ 1.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 1
Sponsors of Wrinkle
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Wrinkle
1 year ago

Comments

I do hope you have a great time finding your way around life, knowing fully well though the storms will rage, it can only gets better, don't give up the chase, the struggle and the moments of trials, you are a victor. this is really an encouragement, congratulations to you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats. That is a unique way to get a job out of nowhere. Its a real blessing to find a job and be full-time with it. I know cause I experience it myself for a long time :) good luck to you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much my dear friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I learned many things from this post and it all boils down to having a circle of friends that truly cares and you should always learn and read to be updated because no one knows what may happen anytime. Interviews can be done anywhere and I was happy you answered correctly which made them employ you. Congratulations to you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you princess, you see while in the university our professor used to tell us to always be prepared for anything at any point in time. And that advice has gone a long way to help me always.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was a great advice.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend true. If we have a burdens we should share it to others the one we trust because it helps to release the pain a bit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are right my beautiful friend. But then we should be careful about those we share it with.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend we share only to those people we are trusted.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats on your new job. I pray nothing bad happens again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much shivas.. I will be so careful

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats and goodluck to your new job😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much dear. I really appreciate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was very sad and angry to know about how you got betrayed for kindness, asking to the one why people like this should have to face this type of situation. But I'm happy to know you got the job now also, learnt a big lesson to be well prepared and be in 100% all the time you never know when you will be thrown with such great opportunities. So better be prepared for anything life throws at you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations to you my friend! May you enjoy your workplace. You deserve it. ♥️God bless you and take care always.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you dear, I hope you are having a wonderful time out there

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is amazing and congratulations to you, my friend. Such a relief and glad the circle you shared your story with took it upon themselves to help. I've heard interviews can be conducted in many ways and thank God you were still at your best to share your skills. Congratulations on the success of the surgery. I might have to add Surgeon to your name now, my friend hahahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much Mr. Square, I feel so honoured to have you add surgeon to my name. I just learnt whatever you findeth your hand to do, do it with all your heart.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutely...it's scriptural too and God bless the works of your hands my friend... Surgeon Hildimar Kandadai.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🥰🥰🥰🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago