How To Achieve Your Goals In The New Month

21 39
Avatar for Wrinkle
1 year ago

A pleasant day to everyone and a happy new month, my darlings. I know it has become customary for everyone to set out new goals whenever the month ends and try hard to achieve them. Though this is becoming a norm, how well we get to our target is the issue. Someone with myriads of goals struggling hard to achieve a single target deserves an accolade. 

I know you are wondering if I do encourage mediocrity, I will gladly say it depends on the task. I do not encourage mediocrity but I will always celebrate someone who has tried so hard to achieve something. 

Achievement is one of the things that makes us relevant in society and so people who make such strides deserve to be honoured.

The year is far spent and so a new target must be met while the former if it wasn't achieved needs to be rechecked. When it becomes too hard to focus, you need to remember you have a goal ahead of you. Instead of wallow in self pity, laziness and incompetency why not have a review of all your set down goals and begin to analyse how you could achieve them. 

Everyone has been at the verge of doubting their ability. How do you convince yourself this month you will write articles everyday or how do you tell yourself this new month, I will exercise regularly.

A new month is like starting all over again on a clean slate, so it deserves a fresh start filled with optimism and enthusiasm. You don't need to take the failures or bad days of previous months into a new one. 

One of the ways of achieving something tangible in this new month is to remain positive. Rather than focus on previous failures and unaccomplished goals you need to be positive about your set goals. Having a negative mind about it will get you nowhere rather, you will be stuck with them.  

Writing out your goals is another way of meeting your target for the new month; rather than wake without a plan of how your new day should be, I will advise you to lay on your bed and reason out what you can do to make your life a better one. It is not about how many you are able to accomplish but how well it was accomplished. Map out all the areas you need to focus on both areas of weakness and strength. You don't have to fidget over it, make a stance and implement it

A lot of people have great plans but they can't recall all of it, so their performance becomes limited. When you write out your target, you feel more eager to accomplish them than when you don't.

Achieving your target for the new month could also require you changing your circle of friends; have you ever thought why this is so important? Because of the saying, show me your friend and I will tell who you are. A lazy friend will have a negative influence on you. Let's assume, you had a target of exercising everyday, and your friend had the same target. If your friend fails to keep on with hers, she will do everything possible for you to also stop yourself. That's why it is said, birds of like minds, fly together

Finally, you need a mentor, most people make the mistake of having a mentor they are familiar with. Someone who won't have that authority to correct or even add to their lives. Mentorship was meant to be a form of having two thoughts. In case one fails, you know you could fall back on your mentor's own. 

It is a new month and a lot has to be achieved. I hope and pray you get all you ever wanted in this new month. Happy new month to you lovelies, may all your dreams manifest and may you be the best in this new month.

With love from Belgium

Lead image:unsplash.com

11
$ 0.81
$ 0.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.02 from @Gianna-B
+ 3
Sponsors of Wrinkle
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Wrinkle
1 year ago

Comments

Wonderful. Article is so courageous. More power to you dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a wonderful article, my dear sis. How are you doing? Hmm, this makes me think about losing weight, I am a small but an obese person :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am fine my dear, I would advise you lose some weight my dear. How are you and the family?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, my dear I should lose some weight. I hate looking at myself when my belly is bigger than my boobs lol. I am doing great, just busy preparing work requirements. My Saoirse has already started talking more :) And Elora is already in her face-to-face classes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is wonderful and very important. It's easier for many people to draw up goals...we need to follow through and I would recommend that we should write it out just like you have said...and it should be in a conspicuous place where we can see it daily...it helps to keep at it and keep pushing. Our circle of friends determines a lot too.

Happy new month.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you mr. Square. I am pleased to have you here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Such an honour. Thank you, my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All these are very correct. I've left a lot of friends behind. Once I notice that we are in compatible, I quickly disappears to avoid being dragged down or wasting my precious time.

Happy new month friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you kacy, you did the right thing, dissociating from them will help clear your mind and help you stay focus. Same to you dear kacy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you. I will write out my September plans before the day runs by. I pray to achieve my goals this month. God bless our efforts

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That will be nice if you are able to write them down, thank you dear for stopping by.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Birds of like minds truly flies together. No doubts people become more of who they hang around with. Circles are so important in achieving goals. Happy new month dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you my sweet Gianna, it's been a while I haven't seen your article. Hope you are fully back... Yes! It's true the circle we keep is very important.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend you're right. If we couldn't focus we should always think that we have a goals in life that we want to achieve.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I believe that will help us change our mindset and boost our focus level.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes that's true. It will change our mind through positivity.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So I got to know that you are from Belgium 💕💕plus consistency is one thing which is important for achieving our desired goal September is starred and new resolution is started

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Smiles, thank you dear. Consistency is Al we need to get to the destination, we have always wanted. Thank you for this great tip.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aw i forgot that youre not filipino 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes dear, I am not a Filipino but what were you trying to tell me?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

More kain ng nilaga para dumami ang tyaga. Ahahaha beed talaga ng motivation para mameet ang goals natin 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago