Hello Rusty, Even The Tiniest Effort Deserves A Compensation

23 54
Avatar for Wrinkle
1 year ago

Really wants to appreciate everyone who took out time to respond to my previous article, about God caring for us. Am sorry if I had sounded a little bit ungrateful or just too biased to realize that the life I live is God's precious gift. All the comments made me feel better though am still trying to get myself. 

Today am here to rant and I hope you will bear with me. Have come to realize even the biggest passion becomes longstanding when there is appraisal. When I was a child, each time the session ends and the successful students are called to the podium to be awarded for their hard work. 

I was not always called, mum will always return home though angry but she will always cover up with a smile. It went on for sometime, until she began to appreciate my little win.  At every end of the session, she will always take me to the dress shop to get me a new dress,congratulating me for having completed the session. It meant a lot to me and then I decided to stay focus and study harder. I became the best out of being praised for my little win.

I was wrong to rebuke others for writing for tips or not writing with enough passion. I was wrong to shut them off, making them feel they were ordinary beggars looking for a way to source there daily bread. I was so wrong, and am pleading with everyone to forgive me.

He hasn't visited my articles for quite some days now and am already losing focus. Not me writing for the tips but writing because I was always applauded.  

Am really sorry to friends I hurt with my earlier actions, I never knew being rewarded by rusty was not just for monetary gain alone, but was also a pat in the back telling you nice work, you wrote well today. Now all my articles am confused if I ever got it right, didn't I use the right words or my punctuations weren't properly placed ? Was I too quick to judge others and did that give rusty a wrong impression about me already. 

Passion without compensation, leads to reduction in services, am so down right now and don't even know what to write anymore. Am so happy for everyone who tips me, it's really encouraging, I must confess, but when I don't get that notification by rusty, it makes me worry and fidget.

Dear @TheRandomRewarder , I never wanted writing this in the first place, but it seems am losing out of your random visits, maybe not in tips but if they could be a notification also for the number of times you read an article maybe I would have been relaxed, knowing fully well I didn't do welll by to put in more effort. If only you could comment on articles too, just to tell us how you feel about our writings, maybe we could change, because right now, I lack the courage to carry on.

Just waiting for your honest response @TheRandomRewarder .


9
$ 0.09
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.01 from @Ellen.he
$ 0.01 from @Kacy01
+ 2
Sponsors of Wrinkle
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Wrinkle
1 year ago

Comments

My dear friend, please don't lose your hope and passion for writing. Rusty has forgotten me many times in my articles too, but he is so kind, and forgive us if we have made a mistake, and come back to us again. Keep trying my friend, you will definitely get results.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

He did visit me, am so happy for this amazing advice

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dr. just hold on there, our green guy has got great thoughts for those who will stay and not quit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

OK dear, am patient, I was just busy with some work

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In as much as we claim to be writing for passion is a the biggest motivation. It happens like this sometimes, it's more like a test of faith. My dear don't give easily, keep writing and Rusty will show as a surprise. Please don't quit 💪

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Am still here, am not going anywhere. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's been happening. He will definitely come around.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for this wonderful words

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I get your point and know how you feel at the moment. It's always a happy time here when people are visited by rusty and it makes them feel their works has been appreciated. I wouldn't want you to lose hope or give up because even at this present situation, it has affected many people but with time, things would be okay and normal just as it was before. I am sorry for that Wrinkle.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks so much sister for this wonderful advice.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think everyone experience this including me, he only visits my articles once and never come back again. 😕 I feel very sad at first but I decided to hang on for a little bit maybe he is just resting...... Lets become more positive and lets wait for him patiently 😊 Im sure he will give us our prizes soon!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much for this kind words

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Surely you are talking about the random rewarded in the platform. Is he Rusty? I am a bit confused. Hehe. By the way, the rewarded surprised me the first time I have written my article wrinkle. I was really amazed of the every cents he is dropping. Yes you are right that even the tiniest effort deserves best.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Rusty come and go. And he rarely visits some users here, which makes them feel sad.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, and am being put in their shoes right now... I feel bad for judging them

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is hitting everyone dear. I use to sponsor more than ten people here on READ but since this no more visit by rusty, I have disappointed so many of them. I know things will fall back to normal again. Let's keep the light on from the little fuel we have

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Really sad to know this

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't be hopeless sister just carry on your efforts. Rusty visit depends on your engagement and interaction with users.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks my dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for the tip dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't feel like this... You will get visited by him soon. I'm scared i haven't posted any articles since one week

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Try posting, you could still be lucky

$ 0.00
1 year ago