Am So Happy, I and My Friends Have Been Baptized Today

10 28
Avatar for Wrinkle
1 year ago

Yesterday marked the end of my baptismal class, I and a couple of friends just got baptized today. It is good to baptize as it makes our faith in Christ stronger.

I began the class with my 2 other friends last month Magdalene and Susan. We have been friends for over a long time, and we have shared a lot of terrible acts together . I still remember how we will sneak out of the house on Friday and go to a clubhouse nearby, just to dance and take alcohol. As fate will have it, Susan got drunk on fateful day, when we were about leaving, she wasn't able to walk properly. We knew we were in big mess. We had to take Susan to her house, and that was how our parents knew we used to sneak out every friday to the clubhouse. We were all punished but we didn't allow that to distort our relationship with Susan.

Ended up in college together , attended the same Church, we were far from home, so we continued with our careless lifestyle. Susan got us in trouble again, We were almost expelled from college. We met with the school counsellor, she introduced us to Jesus Christ. And ever since then, we have been following him passionately.

Ten years later, we are still strong in faith but something was missing in our lives, we haven't publicly announced we are for Christ. We enrolled in the baptismal class which span for 3 months, wrote our end of baptism examination , luck for us, we all passed. And today we have been baptized. Am so happy to be new in Christ.

Reasons Why Christians Should Get Baptized

uunsplash.com

A lot of Christians feel giving their life to Christ is all that matters for eternity, but have failed to consider the number of other people who also claiming to be Christians with bad behavior.

When we get baptized, we are officially handing our life to Christ. A man who is baptized is new in Christ. What can differentiate you from other people is your stand in Christ.

It is one of the basic requirement to make us children of God, even Jesus when he was on earth got baptized, so he could fulfill the requirement which will make him fit to die for us. So when we get baptized we are following his steps. Remember true friends follow each others steps. So don't you want to be his true friend ?

Next reason is, to tell the whole world that you are for Christ . when you get baptized, you are screaming at the top of your lungs, I am for Christ and so be it. And that was what happened , after we were dipped into the water for the last time, we all screamed so loud, 'I am for Christ'. The joy which our new birth brought was immeasurable. All of us, have Changed our names. And its a wonderful thing, for we are new in Christ.

To fully invite the Holy spirit into your life, I know a lot of believers began speaking in tongues even before they got their water baptism, but what seals the visitation of the holy spirit is the water baptism. We all need to be baptized, so we could fulfiled our requirements to have a sweet union with the holy spirit.

I urge all believers around the world to be baptized, it is the only identification needed in Christ. When we get baptized, we could easily be found in Christ . Have a wonderful day and thanks for celebrating with us

Have you been baptized ? If yes, how was the experience. If No! Why ?

Lead image : Unsplash.com

13
$ 1.70
$ 1.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @DennMarc
+ 5
Sponsors of Wrinkle
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Wrinkle
1 year ago

Comments

I know I've been baptized when I was still a baby. It is part of our tradition that babies must be baptized before they turned one year old and based on my birth certificate I've been baptized 13 day's after my mom give birth to me. It was indeed our way to connect with God and strengthen our faith to Him.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thats nice, a lot of people dont support infant baptism

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was baptized at first in year 2012 but I feel I need to be baptized again. I am happy for you. Being baptized as a believer is important to give all to Christ.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Why do you need to be baptized again?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am happy for you and your friends. Congratulations and may we live a life following Jesus as our greatest model.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen...thank you dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am truly happy for you and your friends. Being baptized is a wonderful feeling and have this feeling of love with Christ.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sister it is good to see you are learning about your religion. We also learnt a lot everyday. You know learning never ever ends even a man ends up.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are right dear.. It is wise we learn everyday

$ 0.00
1 year ago