While waiting with my different buddies

7 19
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago

"Waiting is not an easy thing to do, it takes patience and self-control".

We have waited for almost 4 hours in the line so that we can vote for today's National Election in our country. I bring with me an umbrella because it rained in the morning.

For today's blog,I will not be sharing about politics but it's about the happening while we wait. The kind of people in the line takes our boredom while patiently waiting for long hours. Filipinos always find ways to ease boring moments, like being stuck with a different group of people from different places, there are voters cam from the city and others came from the villages in our place.

Here are different kind of buddies on the line:

  1. The Lady Joker

This lady is ahead of me with one step on the line, and everyone in the crowd was laughing at her because she always make fun with every situation. She likes to dance "paru-paru G"( for those who did not know, it's a famous TikTok dance). The lady showed us her way of dancing to that music, and everyone is laughing at her. Even if the boys were teasing her, she just divert their words into a joke. While waiting there for 2 hours, we noticed that she is already entering the door of the precinct, and she has voted ahead of us, we waited for 4 hours. The head of the school has called her because she is working as a janitor in the school.

  1. The kumare(Godmother of my daughter)

When I came to school, a woman is calling my name, and when turning back, it was my kumare or the godmother of my daughter which I never saw her for almost 3 years. She just came home to exercise her right to vote. This Election Day seems like a reunion of my classmates before. She is a very funny girl, friendly, and very honest with me, she always shares her problems and talks a lot. As we talked to each other, there was no dull moment, we shared a lot of stories about her son. She's my best friend too, a very loyal friend of mine. I am happy to meet her.

3 . The lazy buddies

While we are all standing on line for a few hours, some naughty people are just sitting in one corner, but when the line almost reached the main door, they are kept on inserting in the middle of my friend and me. They said that they were already there for a few hours, but they don't sacrifice to stand, but we didn't argue with them, because I know we can't win with them.

  1. The good citizens

They are the people who are honestly waiting for their turn to enter the room. The y have their umbrella, they are not noisy, but they are just doing the right thing.They never insert on others line, they have good manners.

  1. The sick

We do have a companion on the line who is not feeling well, she has a diabetes.She often go goes the bathroom to have a pee. She also feels sleepy and tired. The woman was accompanied by her daughter to assist her.Even though she's not feeling well but she still endure to wait for her turn.As a countrymen,it's a great privilege to do our part as a voter to contribute changes in our country.

Waiting is not easy when you are in the last part of the line.It test our patience and even self-control, even if I feel thirsty and hungry I don't want to stop,I might start over again.For me,i'd rather wait than taking over others turn just like what other people did.

Even if my feet feels cramps for standing a long hours,I don't have any regret about that because I met different people, and talk to them.Waiting is fun with them, they made my day, and the laughter and the stories we share matter.

In a group of people, we should learned to mingle with them and enjoy their companionship.

Our election was done smoothly unlike with some places that they have a untoward incident.After we vote, we go to town and great ourselves with a food, as a reliever of tiredness for standing.

I have finished to write this at 11:31 pm, huehue.

That's it for tonight /today.

I'm thankful for your visit guys.

Lead image from Unsplash

3
$ 2.44
$ 2.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Eunoia
$ 0.03 from @Ellawrites
+ 1
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago

Comments

Naku same din dito sa Amin sobrang bored Kasi ibaba Ang precinct Ng mga barkada ko hehe thankful padin Kasi successful Ang election.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kami naman, kahit hindi barkada at iba iba pa ang edad ,may bata at matanda pero enjoy pa din , kasi madaming komikero, pero yong ibang precint tahimik, don sa pinilahan ko, maingyay masyado.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aah,, mas maganda Yun , kaso sa Amin sobrang serious hehe😅kaya serious na din ako hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mabuti at d kau nabore dahil may kasama kaung joker😁... I think mas mabuting sa hapon n lng bumoto pag ang place ay madaming voters, atlis mabawasan na ang crowd

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo ,sa tingin ko mas mabuti talaga sa hapon, kasi medyo konti na yong tao, hindi siksikan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, me too; I had a pastor beside me that telling often joked, so we were not bored, and lucky for I went to school at noon, yet we were in the shade of big gemilina tress having fresh air. Hebe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe, unlike us we are exposed on the sun but we still having fun because of our funny companions, that was a rare moments for me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago