Sorry,because we're not

5 22
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

"I'm so sorry Papa,because we're not showing that we love you,were not obeying you,we sometimes ignored your advices and words of wisdom.Even if we are often stubborn children,but you never despise us,instead,you give your very best to provide for us.You still care for us even if we have a lot of failures and trespasses everytime."

This is a last words from a daughter with his father's(my Auncle) last day of vigil and it was very heart warming message and everybody have cried because of it.

A good realization sometimes comes in the end,when the person cannot hear anymore,cannot respond any words,here comes the sweet words that deserved to heard.They might be full of regrets and asking why,what if they tell it to their Papa when they are living with him.

This the lesson that I have realized when my Auncle died ,and it happens so sudden,very quick,unprepared and just like a snap.I know that there's nobody who is ready with death,because this is the only thing that everybody is afraid of.

And I think we should make it a habit each day to:

1.Show our love to our parents

"I LOVE YOU,"these words are very valuable to hear,but oftentimes we cannot say it,or even tell it to our family.But more than words that we can say,it can be done also in our actions,by showing them that we love and we care for them.Just like ;

Obedience

Obeying with our parents is one way of expressing our love for them.If we obey them,for our good then why sometimes we choose to disagree.I remember when I was a kid,when my mother wants me to buy something in the store,I will stamp my feet many times before I will follow.And now that I am a parent,I can say,that it hurts when your children won't obey or even listen to my advices.I can ask myself ,"is there something wrong with me?

My cousin cried when he said that,His father is the one who really cares for him ,that even if he drop out many times,shift from course to another when buthe is in college, his father is still supporting him.Unfortunately,he didn't finished any of the courses that he take,and He realized how did his father patiently sacrificed those days.

While our parents was still alive,we should obey them,so that we will not have regrets in the end.

2.Respect

When I used to google the word respect,the example sentence is "the young people lack of respect with their parents".Is this true?In my opinion,if I will based it in the recent situations,yes it's true.Sometimes parents words and advices are being ignored by their children,it seems like they know better than their parents.And according to the holy bible,"those who give respect to their parents can live long life".That's a great reward for children if they obey their parents well.Even if how innovative and improved this world,our respect with our parents should never changed or fade.

3.Listen and talk

Listening to them really gives them confidence that we still trust them,even if we are grown enough or having a family on our own.Their words are very valuable , that's why we should listen,for there is no parents who will cause harm.with their children because of love.Don't say,"your old enough to say that",it's a no no,very hurtful words.The more they get old,the more they deserved someone to hear them.

Spend time talking them sometimes,for one day,we will never heard it anymore.If you mom was yelling early in the morning,be thankful if you heard it.If we can talk a few hours with our friends,we can also talk to our parents to know them better as much as we know them.

Back to my cousin's speech during her Papa's wake.

I really felt crying ,and very emotional when I heard him telling all of his regrets,it makes me realized that even if my parents have a changed of moods sometimes but I should always love them,give them respect and show my love, for our days are numbered,we never know when will our time be over.

So,how I'm gonna teach my kids with obedience ;it's just simply by applying it in our life,or doing it as a model ,and the kids imitate what we did,or a "Parenting while modeling.In short,we cannot reach it to our children,if we are not doing it.What I did,how I live is what my kids too.

The shortness of our life told us to always give our best,do our best,so that we will no longer say,"sorry papa".There are some instances that I happens,but as for now,while our understanding is wide awake,we can still apply it,especially when our parents are still with us.


There are a lot of people who died lately in my place , but not with covid,but it's other kind of diseases.And so my Auncle had been buried yesterday,and it's really worth to loving each day.

My sponsors,thank you for filling my sponsor box.

Until here.

Salamat kaayo.

6
$ 3.49
$ 3.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.03 from @dziefem
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

Comments

Kaya talaga habang nabubuhay mga mahal natin, iparamdam natin yung love para di wala tayong regret na hindi natin naipadama yung pagmamahal natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gangan din nasabi ko noon ng mamatay ang Papa ko sis. Di kasi ako showy sa Papa ko kaya yun ang biggest regret ko talaga.

Kaya tama ka, always show your affection sa mga mahal mo sa buhay kasi di mo alam ang mangyayare bukas. Para wala kang pagsisihan sa huli.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's the lesson that we should spent our time to our love ones. Give them happiness. Give them enjoyment. Everything that will be good to them. Show your love and care. They truly deserve it. We should do that since we cannot predict what will happen. If you did that things, you will never regrets at the end.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan talaga kahit na di natin banggitin un alam natin sansarili natin na mahal natin siya, kahit ma gaano pa kagulo at di maintindihan yung mga bagay-bagay magulang parin natin sila. Ako diko nababanggit sanmagulang ko dahil sa nararanasan ko, pero mahal ko sila kahit diko sabihin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yong cousin ang regrets nya is,di daw nya naparamdam sa papa nya kasi lage nyang sinusuway,kaya nasaktan say ng husto.Kahit ako di ko masabi na mahal ko ang parents ko,at least sa pamamamgitan ng pagrerespeto at pakikinig sa kanila ay naparamdam ko ang love ko.Bat nahijiya talaga kadalasan magsabi ng I love you sa parents,mas madali pa sa mga guys na nasa kdrama,hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago